$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Best trip ever!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were upgraded from a queen room to a deluxe suite!... See full review

  • Melissa L.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Great Place! Excellent!

Mayflower Park hotel locates at the center of Seattle, in the middle of pike market and space... See full review

  • Rockwu
  • Apr 15, 2015

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Highlights
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Nearby attractions
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa L.
Business
Valley park
Jun 27, 2015

Best trip ever!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were upgraded from a queen room to a deluxe suite! It was so awesome, we had lots of room and the beds were super comfortable! The staff was very helpful. I have no complaints, except that I wish we could have stayed longer :) Probably one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Thank you Mayflower for making our trip unforgettable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockwu
Business
Berkeley
Apr 15, 2015

Great Place! Excellent!

Mayflower Park hotel locates at the center of Seattle, in the middle of pike market and space needle! The location is excellent. It has a restaurant and a bar at the ground floor usually quiet and great service there. The bar has a great view of center of Seattle financial district! Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC travel gal
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Great location!

Great location, we were able to walk to everything we might need - shops, restaurants, etc. The room was clean and staff were very helpful with advice about sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaime c.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

great anniversary trip.

The trip was overall great. Plenty of things to do. The hotel was pretty much in the middle off everything. I wish I would of know how good the location of the motel was and I wouldn't of rented the car that was an expense I could of avoided. And when we checked out we found out they were charging 35 dollars a day for parking could have saved money there to. A learning experience. Other than that the rooms were great and so was the staff. The concierge made us reservations to the restaurant at the space needle and to our surprise we had complimentary dessert from the.motel. that was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah G.
Business
Cambridge
Feb 10, 2015

Great Hotel

This classy hotel was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I to stay and explore Seattle. The room is beautifully decorated and a great value for the price. I would definitely stay again when in Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria J.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great historic spot downtown

I needed a place to stay near the convention center, and this one was a winner. It's a bit farther than some other options, but it's a pleasant walk through the downtown shopping area and is super close to the Link train and the Monorail. The room was spotless, even when I left later in the day, and the staff were endlessly friendly. Overall, a great choice for getting to know Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esscee
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Quick business trip

I had a meeting at the Convention Center. The meeting hotel was full and I found this on my own and am glad that I stayed here instead. I was able to check in early and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles S.
Business
Tres Pinos
Jan 5, 2015

will be staying there again

Wonderful staff,clean and comfortable room. Lobed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Il fornio

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne04
Business
Oak Park
Dec 29, 2014

Great location

This is a great location for shopping, the Pike Place Market and other downtown activities. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room, while a bit small, was very comfortable and well-appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne04
Business
Oak Park
Dec 16, 2014

Great location

This is a great location for shopping, the Pike Place Market and other downtown activities. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room, while a bit small, was very comfortable and well-appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top