$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Seattle

Amazing interior, amazing staff, and amazing price. Air conditioning was weak, but was not necessary. See full review

  • pat in seattle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Charming!

I really enjoyed staying at the MarQueen. It's a lovely, boutique hotel with a ton of character! See full review

  • Chris W 123
  • Sep 11, 2014
Boutique hotel in historic Queen Anne area
Built in 1918, MarQueen Hotel sports a vintage feel and most of its original touches. Mahogany wainscoting and original terrazzo floors adorn the lobby. Guest rooms feature original hardwood floors, high ceilings and crown moldings. The newly opened Tin Lizzie Lounge offers finely prepared breakfast items, appetizers and drinks from the Happy Hour menu, light fares for dinner and handcrafted cocktails.The entire hotel is smoke-free.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
MarQueen's 58 rooms sport hardwood floors and period-appropriate furnishings. Each room has a kitchenette equipped with microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. Noise-abatement windows in street-side rooms help guarantee peace and quiet. MarQueen's rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes and coffee-makers with Fonte brand coffee. Guests can request an accessible room in advance of arrival.
Features
For a small hotel, MarQueen packs in considerable amenities. To start, the hotel is within walking distance of the Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera and theaters. The hotel is home to Jill Bucy day spa and Caffe Ladro, a coffee shop. Ten Mercer, which serves a dinner menu of New American cuisine, also makes its home at MarQueen Hotel. Guests can request full-access passes to a nearby 24-hour Fitness Express location.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Pioneer Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Kerry Park scenic overlook (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (five blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 or older to check in and have valid ID and credit card

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.625 -122.3566
Area served
Seattle, Washington
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The popular Queen Anne neighborhood overflows with a wide variety of restaurants, cafes, shops, nightlife, and nearby tourist attractions. Just minutes from downtown, Pike Place Market, and the Elliott Bay waterfront and only 2 blocks from the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, this is the perfect location to see it all!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MarQueen Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

MarQueen Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Enjoy accommodations in a spacious MarQueen room with a King or 2 Queen beds. Each room consists of a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, sitting area, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee and teas. Other amenities include complimentary internet service, comfortable bath robes, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.
Junior Suite
These spacious suites offer 500 sq. ft. of living space. A King size bed is comfortably situated in a cozy nook, separate from a sizable living room area adorned with a full sofa bed, flat screen television, DVD player and work desk. Spacious kitchens with eating area and utensils also add to this sizeable suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.9 mi

Dining

Ten Mercer
Ten Mercer Restaurant, open at 4:30pm daily, features New American and Northwest cuisine in an upscale setting.
Caffe Ladro
A local favorite, Caffe Ladro serves gourmet espresso drinks and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Mar 30, 2008

Great location, charming

This 1912 hotel is very charming and very nicely furnished. The rooms are quiet and have eating areas and a kitchen with amenities which is really handy. They provided us rides downtown and are in a very convenient location to walk just about everywhere. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee shop in the lobby is wonderful. They have both great coffee and fine eats.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 2, 2009

Wonderful, historic hotel

I was in Seattle for a conference downtown. The MarQueen in relatively close to downtown, just about a 15 minute drive. The hotel is beautiful and has a historic charm. The rooms are huge! I had a small sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A quite excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Sep 24, 2007

My review of MarQueen Hotel

Gorgeous older hotel - lots of style. Very friendly and helpful bell staff. Nice neighborhood, walking distance to a grocery store, drug store, used bookstore, several sports bars, etc. We received a large room with a kitchen area. The hotel also allowed us baggage storage at about 10 AM and an early check in at 2 PM, which was a relief after getting off the cruise ship that morning. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. Nice to stay at a non-cookie cutter hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2008

Amazing

For what I payed to stay here this is the greatest hotel I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was tons of things to do within walking distance. Small shops, attractions, movie theatre, restaurants, night life.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Opelousas, LA
May 23, 2009

Great Hotel!

The MarQueen is an ideal hotel for first time travelers to Seattle. It is centrally located, has shuttle van to top sites, has friendly, knowledgeable staff, and is within walking distance of anything a traveler might need (pharmacy, market, post office, Space Needle, etc). We loved the size of the room, the complimentary breakfast, and we can not say enough about the staff. I can highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. I don't know when I have had such a wonderful hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market within a very short walking distance which has every kind of hot food imaginable. We ate our meals there and managed to save a few bucks. Also, there is a pharmacy above the market staffed with two of the friendliest ladies, who went out of their way to help us and to relate to us.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Effingham Illinois
May 5, 2009

GREAT Girl Getaway!

My girlfriends and I had a weekend adventure. We did all the tourist attractions and more. The hotel was a great getaway as well as gorgeous. We are women and of course had tons of luggage. The rooms are spacious and you are not walking over stuff or each other. The staff were very helpful with all of our needs. It was a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Seattle Bites food tour with Jan Marie. This was one of the highlights of our trip besides this great hotel. She is a wonderful person and filled us with so much great information as well as food and drink.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
May 25, 2007

great value for the area

The MarQueen is a jewel. The rooms (!) including bedroom, kitchen and sitting area where comfortable, clean and well kept. This is an older building with lots of charm. The staff was attentive and helpful. It is an easy walk from the hotel to Seattle Center and from there the monorail gets you downtown, only a short walk to Pikes Place Market. I am a single traveler and felt very safe walking in the area and there were many restaurants to chose from. I thought the it was a great value given the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to try breakfast at Peso's across the street--it was great!

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Mary
Hilo, HI
Sep 15, 2009

Fantastic,outstanding staff!!!!

As stated above, the entire staff was top-rate! We arrived early in the am, they held our bags, suggested Meca Restaurant down the street, loved the thick bacon. Had dinner across the street at an up-grade Mexican Restaurant. Best of all was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Littleton, CO
May 24, 2009

Charming

The staff are so friendly and helpful. I loved this hotel and can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I rented a car but since so many things are walking distance it was not necessary. There is a shuttle provided by the hotel and retaurants across the street.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American/Colombian
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Oct 28, 2009

Great hotel!

The hotel was charming. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that every room has a kitchen. I had read info on the hotel before I booked it and a few people commented on the popular bar across the street and how it could be noisy. I have to say that we just joined in on the fun, the bar is actually a Mexican restaurant/bar and it has a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search