$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Seattle

Amazing interior, amazing staff, and amazing price. Air conditioning was weak, but was not necessary. See full review

  • pat in seattle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great neighborhood, unique character

I stayed at the MarQueen for just shy of a week and have only positives to say about my visit. This... See full review

  • Heefus
  • Nov 29, 2014
Boutique hotel in historic Queen Anne area
Built in 1918, MarQueen Hotel sports a vintage feel and most of its original touches. Mahogany wainscoting and original terrazzo floors adorn the lobby. Guest rooms feature original hardwood floors, high ceilings and crown moldings. The newly opened Tin Lizzie Lounge offers finely prepared breakfast items, appetizers and drinks from the Happy Hour menu, light fares for dinner and handcrafted cocktails.The entire hotel is smoke-free.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
MarQueen's 58 rooms sport hardwood floors and period-appropriate furnishings. Each room has a kitchenette equipped with microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. Noise-abatement windows in street-side rooms help guarantee peace and quiet. MarQueen's rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes and coffee-makers with Fonte brand coffee. Guests can request an accessible room in advance of arrival.
Features
For a small hotel, MarQueen packs in considerable amenities. To start, the hotel is within walking distance of the Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera and theaters. The hotel is home to Jill Bucy day spa and Caffe Ladro, a coffee shop. Ten Mercer, which serves a dinner menu of New American cuisine, also makes its home at MarQueen Hotel. Guests can request full-access passes to a nearby 24-hour Fitness Express location.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Pioneer Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Kerry Park scenic overlook (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (five blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 or older to check in and have valid ID and credit card

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MarQueen Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MarQueen Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Enjoy accommodations in a spacious MarQueen room with a King or 2 Queen beds. Each room consists of a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, sitting area, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee and teas. Other amenities include complimentary internet service, comfortable bath robes, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.
Junior Suite
These spacious suites offer 500 sq. ft. of living space. A King size bed is comfortably situated in a cozy nook, separate from a sizable living room area adorned with a full sofa bed, flat screen television, DVD player and work desk. Spacious kitchens with eating area and utensils also add to this sizeable suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.9 mi

Dining

Ten Mercer
Ten Mercer Restaurant, open at 4:30pm daily, features New American and Northwest cuisine in an upscale setting.
Caffe Ladro
A local favorite, Caffe Ladro serves gourmet espresso drinks and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Effingham Illinois
May 5, 2009

GREAT Girl Getaway!

My girlfriends and I had a weekend adventure. We did all the tourist attractions and more. The hotel was a great getaway as well as gorgeous. We are women and of course had tons of luggage. The rooms are spacious and you are not walking over stuff or each other. The staff were very helpful with all of our needs. It was a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Seattle Bites food tour with Jan Marie. This was one of the highlights of our trip besides this great hotel. She is a wonderful person and filled us with so much great information as well as food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellston, OK
Jul 24, 2009

charming

We enjoyed the spacious rooms with a kitchen and a small sitting room. It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Square and the Underground Tour was very interesting and the Duck ride was very entertaining and fun. The location of our hotel was perfect. We could catch a bus on the corner or walk to space needle. The food was excellent everywhere. A nice pizza place just a half a block from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
collegestudenttraveler
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Friendly Staff & Food Heaven

I stayed at Marqueen Hotel for 3 nights. I loved the staff, the room, the location, and everything else about this hotel! There's always a lemonade served in the lobby, and all of the staffs were very friendly. It was very convenient to stay at Marqueen. There were so many restaurants and also grocery stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoyun
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

A very nice experience

It's a really nice hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. all the staffs are friendly and they do provide a very professional service. The hotel location is pretty nice, nearby downtown Seattle. Only 15 minutes' walk to space needle. Also, the public transportation is very convenient, you don't even need a rental car staying here! This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed with a pretty high value. I enjoyed the time staying there. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the dining just a street across the hotel. I didn't remember the name of the restaurant, but it's pretty easy to find since there is always a long waiting line in front of the door.(you may make a reservation before^_^) The food is really delicious, I love it soooo much!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illini Tom
Business
Mahomet, IL, USA
Jul 17, 2012

Great stay!

This was our first visit to the Marqueen. Everything was great. We will definitely stay again when we get back to Seattle. The room had a kitchenette so we took advantage of an excellent market just a block away. Just a few blocks from Seattle Center. Convenient bus stop right around the block or easy walking to the downtown area. Great variety of restaurants across the street and within two or three blocks. The desk staff and all of the doormen were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason's Mom
Business
Southern California
Aug 1, 2012

Wonderful staff and beautiful room

It just doesn't get any better. Very lovely hotel and perfect service from the staff, and great location. I will definitely return with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The EMP Museum of Rock and Roll is a must to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling Stu
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 15, 2013

Business Trip

The staff at the MarQueen is fantastic. They make you feel welcomed and glad you are staying at their hotel. Location is good and convenient to restaurants and attractions – bed comfortable – small sitting area to do some late night work, cozy kitchen to have breakfast, individual heat control to make to room comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AvaC5732
Business
Eugene, OR
Nov 19, 2013

Highly Recommended!

Convenient location close to bus station and grocery shopping places. The staffs are very nice. The room is spacious. A living room, working space, and built-in kitchen just makes me feel come back home. There are free newspaper delivered to us every day. It's a nice place to stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelousas, LA
May 23, 2009

Great Hotel!

The MarQueen is an ideal hotel for first time travelers to Seattle. It is centrally located, has shuttle van to top sites, has friendly, knowledgeable staff, and is within walking distance of anything a traveler might need (pharmacy, market, post office, Space Needle, etc). We loved the size of the room, the complimentary breakfast, and we can not say enough about the staff. I can highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. I don't know when I have had such a wonderful hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market within a very short walking distance which has every kind of hot food imaginable. We ate our meals there and managed to save a few bucks. Also, there is a pharmacy above the market staffed with two of the friendliest ladies, who went out of their way to help us and to relate to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 24, 2007

My review of MarQueen Hotel

Gorgeous older hotel - lots of style. Very friendly and helpful bell staff. Nice neighborhood, walking distance to a grocery store, drug store, used bookstore, several sports bars, etc. We received a large room with a kitchen area. The hotel also allowed us baggage storage at about 10 AM and an early check in at 2 PM, which was a relief after getting off the cruise ship that morning. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. Nice to stay at a non-cookie cutter hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top