$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
View map of 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendly Hotel Guest
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2009

Great Hotel!

The hotel was great- wonderful service from everyone, friendly valet, and great rooms. It has the old world charm kind of feel without seeming dated. Free continental breakfast in the morning was nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great sports bar/pub just shortly around the corner on 1st Ave W called 'Buckley's'. Great food and atmosphere. There are lots of other places very close to the hotel, but this pub was harder to find without a little exploring.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
dallas, tx
May 8, 2009

Things have changed

In the past, the kitchens had some cooking utensils and an assortment of snack items to be purchased. Also, the breakfast venue has changed. Now, the hotel has a minimal continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Excellent bus service

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manha
Business
Long Beach, MS
May 8, 2009

MarQueen: an awesome experience

Very quiet room in the Queen Anne area (arts and music area of Seattle). Pristine rooms, elegant and quiet atmosphere, all antique interiors, complete kitchenette and fridge, even dishes and utensils. All kept clean by personnel. High-speed internet connection. Great breakfast in the mornings included. Across the streets from restaurants: from full-service restaurants to fast food places. Parking is 20/day (valet) which is high, but less than if you try to park almost anywhere else in Seattle. Walking distance to Science Center, Arts centers, you name it!! Great antique-looking outdoors. Walking distance to the Space Needle!!! I loved it!!! Staff was helpful and nice!!! I chose it to be driving distance from the business area of Seattle where the Convention Center is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 2, 2009

Wonderful, historic hotel

I was in Seattle for a conference downtown. The MarQueen in relatively close to downtown, just about a 15 minute drive. The hotel is beautiful and has a historic charm. The rooms are huge! I had a small sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A quite excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Apr 23, 2009

Can I live here?

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. I travel alot and I really hate cookie-cutter chain hotels. I like something a little elegant, a little different but that is still clean, quiet, secure and convenient. The Marqueen was all of that. The staff is very friendly and helpful (and I am in customer service so I am picky!) Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Become one of the locals

Visited Seattle book-ending a funeral visit. MarQueen was unexpected and a real gem. Perfect distance from hectic downtown that is walkable or accessible by city bus. A gem in the center of a bohemian neighborhood that has everything to offer: great restaurants like Peso's (top in Seattle), adjacent to World's Fair venue, and Cafe Lladro in the lobby for great coffee (top in Seattle). Outstanding service from knowledgeable staff that are extremely helpful. Clean , quiet rooms in a historic setting with many stories to tell. Added bonus of a kitchenette in each room and a location within a block of Central Market - a great food store. Become one of the Queen Ann locals and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay local and explore this great neighborhood of Queen Anne.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 14, 2008

Amazing

For what I payed to stay here this is the greatest hotel I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was tons of things to do within walking distance. Small shops, attractions, movie theatre, restaurants, night life.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Wonderful atmosphere

The MarQueen Hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was much more than what we expected. The atmosphere of a historic hotel and furnishings was very nice. The staff were very helpful and curtious. We loved the location. It was close to all of the things we wanted to do. I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance. Variety of foods.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, IL
Mar 30, 2008

Great location, charming

This 1912 hotel is very charming and very nicely furnished. The rooms are quiet and have eating areas and a kitchen with amenities which is really handy. They provided us rides downtown and are in a very convenient location to walk just about everywhere. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee shop in the lobby is wonderful. They have both great coffee and fine eats.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 21, 2008

Very friendly and convenient

The Marqueen was a wonderful, friendly hotel. We arrived very late and were put in a large, quiet room to the back. The staff was great at giving directions to buses, attractions and restaurants. The location is very convenient to all these even though it is in a residential neighborhood. We had a large kitchen, sitting area and bedroom area. It is a charming hotel and decorated tastefully. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants right outside the door. We had breakfast at a Mexican bar/restaurant across the street and the food was wonderful. There is also fondue, American and Thai, as well as a coffee bar. The Space Needle is also a short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top