$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
View map of 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling Stu
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 15, 2013

Business Trip

The staff at the MarQueen is fantastic. They make you feel welcomed and glad you are staying at their hotel. Location is good and convenient to restaurants and attractions – bed comfortable – small sitting area to do some late night work, cozy kitchen to have breakfast, individual heat control to make to room comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiddle
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 26, 2009

seattle Trip

Staff were super friendly. Great location and very beautiful rooms. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Localgirl
Business
seattle
Oct 1, 2009

Not the best rate available!

We stayed at the Marqueen because it was close to our home which was having some plumbing work done. The room given to us [...] was on street level. The windows had no screens, so it was a little uncomfortable to have them open for air. People partying, smoking, yelling, fighting until all hours. There were rooms available on the 2nd and 3rd floors-but not for us. [...]The hotel itself was clean, quaint and I'm sure quieter on other floors. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peso's across the street has a breakfast happy hour until 11 am weekdays. Any breakfast for $6-great deal!

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldest living mortal
Business
the library, waiting for check-in.
Oct 1, 2009

MarQueen now open

1. Appreciated the price. Came down appreciably. 2. Unfortunately, the staff is not up to snuff consistently. 3. The First day is fair. Second day, the help deliberately hicc-up. Third day on, they are alternately obsequious, slippery, and resentful I asked the manager at 10am if my room could be cleaned by noon, as I was going out for a couple of hours.. She was enthusiastic and exuberant. Guess what..nothing happened. Personally, I don't like consuelas doing the room while I'm in it. I enjoy privacy for the money. So I call the mgr, who doesn't know how this could have happened and is all the way apologetic. I asked for a room credit. She hems and haws saying I'll have to ask the mgr (She is one!, they all are!) Calls back immediately to say can the consuela put towels in my room right now. Then calls to say I heard the consuela got there. then I capitulate and let consuela change the towels and make the bed. While receiving the works, I subconsciously get the feeling I am being exploited by the staff for devious purposes. This same treatment has happened repeatedly in Roach Motels and better, across this great land of ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of good choices around the block in downtown Queen Anne. Buses are convenient to downtown Seattle and beyond.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Localgirl
Business
seattle
Oct 1, 2009

Not the best rate available!

We stayed at the Marqueen because it was close to our home which was having some plumbing work done. The room given to us [...] was on street level. The windows had no screens, so it was a little uncomfortable to have them open for air. People partying, smoking, yelling, fighting until all hours. There were rooms available on the 2nd and 3rd floors-but not for us. [...]The hotel itself was clean, quaint and I'm sure quieter on other floors. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peso's across the street has a breakfast happy hour until 11 am weekdays. Any breakfast for $6-great deal!

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 30, 2009

A fine old Painted Lady Sept. 2009

We have stayed in this area many times, but this was our first time at the Marqueen. We liked it very much because it is a warm funky old hotel with charm and character. The rooms and walk in closet are huge, and there is a breakfast nook at the end of the kitchen. The staff is very friendly and they have a reasonable free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a zillion inexpensive restaurants within two blocks. There are four so-so Asian places, two Indian, one Mexican, an Irish pub, a great pizza joint, a Greek place with better food than you get in Greece, two grungy hamburger joints, and three very good coffee shops. If you want a top steak drive a mile to Daniel's, and for fish go two miles to Anthony's or any other of the dozen fish places in the area.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 30, 2009

A fine old Painted Lady Sept. 2009

We have stayed in this area many times, but this was our first time at the Marqueen. We liked it very much because it is a warm funky old hotel with charm and character. The rooms and walk in closet are huge, and there is a breakfast nook at the end of the kitchen. The staff is very friendly and they have a reasonable free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a zillion inexpensive restaurants within two blocks. There are four so-so Asian places, two Indian, one Mexican, an Irish pub, a great pizza joint, a Greek place with better food than you get in Greece, two grungy hamburger joints, and three very good coffee shops. If you want a top steak drive a mile to Daniel's, and for fish go two miles to Anthony's or any other of the dozen fish places in the area.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This Hotel is very nice for the price. I cannot think of anything I didn't like and the staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MT
Sep 29, 2009

Very Positive Stay!

We lodged on the 3rd floor and had a great window view of the Space Needle. It was quiet, the room was well maintained, and the staff- well, they were excellent! We come from a small town in nw Montana. We opted to walk or use the Metro for our week-long visit. The staff were courteous and very helpful in providing us Metro routes to the attractions we visited. My requests included bus routes to the Aviation Museum, the Zoo and Safeco Field. My mother was at a business conference in downtown Seattle, and made reservations and a transfer to the MarQueen Hotel. She was very impressed with the room: sitting room, kitchen and view of Eliot's Bay. The hotel is in a great location to the Queen Anne district, the Seattle Center, and walking distance to the downtown Seattle business district. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, and would book with this hotel and its great staff in a heartbeat upon a return to the Emerald City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Local: The international market is one block away for food and beverages, Trader Joes is up the hill to the left, the Space Needle and Monorail are just a few short blocks away.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This Hotel is very nice for the price. I cannot think of anything I didn't like and the staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2009

Old Hotel

The hotel wasn't bad. The bathtub was retrofitted with a shower and the water coming out squealed really loud. The building was really old and had a bit of a smell and the floors creaked a lot. I stayed here on my honeymoon, so you could see how this could be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top