$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
View map of 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason's Mom
Family
Southern California
Aug 1, 2012

Wonderful staff and beautiful room

It just doesn't get any better. Very lovely hotel and perfect service from the staff, and great location. I will definitely return with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The EMP Museum of Rock and Roll is a must to see.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Troy, MT
Sep 29, 2009

Very Positive Stay!

We lodged on the 3rd floor and had a great window view of the Space Needle. It was quiet, the room was well maintained, and the staff- well, they were excellent! We come from a small town in nw Montana. We opted to walk or use the Metro for our week-long visit. The staff were courteous and very helpful in providing us Metro routes to the attractions we visited. My requests included bus routes to the Aviation Museum, the Zoo and Safeco Field. My mother was at a business conference in downtown Seattle, and made reservations and a transfer to the MarQueen Hotel. She was very impressed with the room: sitting room, kitchen and view of Eliot's Bay. The hotel is in a great location to the Queen Anne district, the Seattle Center, and walking distance to the downtown Seattle business district. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, and would book with this hotel and its great staff in a heartbeat upon a return to the Emerald City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Local: The international market is one block away for food and beverages, Trader Joes is up the hill to the left, the Space Needle and Monorail are just a few short blocks away.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2009

Old Hotel

The hotel wasn't bad. The bathtub was retrofitted with a shower and the water coming out squealed really loud. The building was really old and had a bit of a smell and the floors creaked a lot. I stayed here on my honeymoon, so you could see how this could be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Mary
Family
Hilo, HI
Sep 15, 2009

Fantastic,outstanding staff!!!!

As stated above, the entire staff was top-rate! We arrived early in the am, they held our bags, suggested Meca Restaurant down the street, loved the thick bacon. Had dinner across the street at an up-grade Mexican Restaurant. Best of all was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scout Dad
Family
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 14, 2009

MarQueen Hotel, Seattle, WA

This was a great location walking distance to the Space Needle. Lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were lots of good restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan King Crab
Couples
PA
Sep 13, 2009

Outstanding! We'll be back!

Great location - walkable to Space Needle, Music/SciFi Museum. Short taxi ride to cruise ship ports. Front Desk staff and concierge took wonderful care of us. Hotel room is more like a small apartment. We stayed here the night before and night after a cruise. Was able to arrange a 9:30 AM check-in time for our return. This is the kind of hotel that makes you want to return to Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pike's Public Market for the freshest food and dine in your room.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vancouver, BC
Sep 7, 2009

Exceeded Expectations!

I stayed at the Marqueen with my wife and one-year old. We were attending the Bumbershoot music and arts festival, which I have been doing for years. This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel, but have stayed in other hotels in the Queen Anne area. I will not stay anywhere else now for future trips. The hotel was about 3 blocks away from the closest entrance gate. 3-5 minute walk. The room was surprisingly large. King bed with a separate sitting area that included a pull-out couch. This was important, as we needed to "section-off" a sleeping area for our child, who was sleeping in a play-yard. It worked well, and we all had great sleeps. The bed was very comfortable with tons of pillows. The kitchen was very spacious as well, and included a seating area for 4. Full-size fridge and microwave. Enough dishes and cutlery to eat comfortably. We ordered take-out from a few restaurants in the area - a great Thai place right around the corner on Mercer. A nearby market also offers great deli sandwiches and other ready-to-eat food options. The complimentary continental breakfast that was offered is all we needed - fresh coffee, juice, yogurt, bagels, fruit and a variety of pastries. The staff were great! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is attending events near Seattle Center. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to any Seattle destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Pesos" restaurant is right across the street...one of our favorite breakfast spots. We did not go on this trip, but have always done so on others.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
seattle, wa
Aug 28, 2009

marqueen-inn at marqueen

well me got moved from marqueen hotel to inn at marqueen hotel, they told us we could have two queens at the inn at marqueen instead of one kind, but we got moved into the dump, with one single bed and one queen. It was horrible, they should have at least told us it really didnt have two queens. I would have rather had one king in a nice hotel not a dirty small hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tea People
Business
Portland. OR
Aug 25, 2009

Friendly and comfortable

We enjoyed a restful one night in Seattle while up doing business. We didn't have a need to be in central downtown, nor to pay expensive hotel parking rates. We parked safely on the street and had easy access to our meetings the next day. Fabulous coffee shop, wireless worked fine and nice treat to have a light breakfast before heading out. Very european experience. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oregon
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place great Thursday wine tasting

Great location, staff and room. The only problem was noisy people waiting in line late at night across the street at restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Withing walking distance of many Seattle attractions.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larkspur Lisa
Couples
Larkspur, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Rooms with lots of character

Loved the character of the hotel. From walking up the marble steps outside to walking up the gorgeous, sweeping staircase to the great room, we enjoyed our stay at the Marqueen Hotel. The rooms were very spacious, each with a kitchen (with sitting area), small living room and large sleeping area. The most interesting aspects of the room were the period details and hardwood floor. The location is fantastic. Close to many bars (lots of happy hours!), restaurants, transportation and sightseeing activities. The hotel serves a substantial continental breakfast: hot drinks, OJ, bagels/toast, scones and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Market and Safeway are very close to the hotel. Perfect for buying snacks or a light meal.

Back to menu Return to top