$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Seattle

Amazing interior, amazing staff, and amazing price. Air conditioning was weak, but was not necessary. See full review

  • pat in seattle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great neighborhood, unique character

I stayed at the MarQueen for just shy of a week and have only positives to say about my visit. This... See full review

  • Heefus
  • Nov 29, 2014
Boutique hotel in historic Queen Anne area
Built in 1918, MarQueen Hotel sports a vintage feel and most of its original touches. Mahogany wainscoting and original terrazzo floors adorn the lobby. Guest rooms feature original hardwood floors, high ceilings and crown moldings. The newly opened Tin Lizzie Lounge offers finely prepared breakfast items, appetizers and drinks from the Happy Hour menu, light fares for dinner and handcrafted cocktails.The entire hotel is smoke-free.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
MarQueen's 58 rooms sport hardwood floors and period-appropriate furnishings. Each room has a kitchenette equipped with microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. Noise-abatement windows in street-side rooms help guarantee peace and quiet. MarQueen's rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes and coffee-makers with Fonte brand coffee. Guests can request an accessible room in advance of arrival.
Features
For a small hotel, MarQueen packs in considerable amenities. To start, the hotel is within walking distance of the Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera and theaters. The hotel is home to Jill Bucy day spa and Caffe Ladro, a coffee shop. Ten Mercer, which serves a dinner menu of New American cuisine, also makes its home at MarQueen Hotel. Guests can request full-access passes to a nearby 24-hour Fitness Express location.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Pioneer Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Kerry Park scenic overlook (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (five blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 or older to check in and have valid ID and credit card

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MarQueen Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MarQueen Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Enjoy accommodations in a spacious MarQueen room with a King or 2 Queen beds. Each room consists of a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, sitting area, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee and teas. Other amenities include complimentary internet service, comfortable bath robes, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.
Junior Suite
These spacious suites offer 500 sq. ft. of living space. A King size bed is comfortably situated in a cozy nook, separate from a sizable living room area adorned with a full sofa bed, flat screen television, DVD player and work desk. Spacious kitchens with eating area and utensils also add to this sizeable suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.9 mi

Dining

Ten Mercer
Ten Mercer Restaurant, open at 4:30pm daily, features New American and Northwest cuisine in an upscale setting.
Caffe Ladro
A local favorite, Caffe Ladro serves gourmet espresso drinks and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This Hotel is very nice for the price. I cannot think of anything I didn't like and the staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MT
Sep 29, 2009

Very Positive Stay!

We lodged on the 3rd floor and had a great window view of the Space Needle. It was quiet, the room was well maintained, and the staff- well, they were excellent! We come from a small town in nw Montana. We opted to walk or use the Metro for our week-long visit. The staff were courteous and very helpful in providing us Metro routes to the attractions we visited. My requests included bus routes to the Aviation Museum, the Zoo and Safeco Field. My mother was at a business conference in downtown Seattle, and made reservations and a transfer to the MarQueen Hotel. She was very impressed with the room: sitting room, kitchen and view of Eliot's Bay. The hotel is in a great location to the Queen Anne district, the Seattle Center, and walking distance to the downtown Seattle business district. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, and would book with this hotel and its great staff in a heartbeat upon a return to the Emerald City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Local: The international market is one block away for food and beverages, Trader Joes is up the hill to the left, the Space Needle and Monorail are just a few short blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Sep 24, 2009

Old Hotel

The hotel wasn't bad. The bathtub was retrofitted with a shower and the water coming out squealed really loud. The building was really old and had a bit of a smell and the floors creaked a lot. I stayed here on my honeymoon, so you could see how this could be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Mary
Business
Hilo, HI
Sep 15, 2009

Fantastic,outstanding staff!!!!

As stated above, the entire staff was top-rate! We arrived early in the am, they held our bags, suggested Meca Restaurant down the street, loved the thick bacon. Had dinner across the street at an up-grade Mexican Restaurant. Best of all was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scout Dad
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 14, 2009

MarQueen Hotel, Seattle, WA

This was a great location walking distance to the Space Needle. Lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were lots of good restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan King Crab
Business
PA
Sep 13, 2009

Outstanding! We'll be back!

Great location - walkable to Space Needle, Music/SciFi Museum. Short taxi ride to cruise ship ports. Front Desk staff and concierge took wonderful care of us. Hotel room is more like a small apartment. We stayed here the night before and night after a cruise. Was able to arrange a 9:30 AM check-in time for our return. This is the kind of hotel that makes you want to return to Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pike's Public Market for the freshest food and dine in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 7, 2009

Exceeded Expectations!

I stayed at the Marqueen with my wife and one-year old. We were attending the Bumbershoot music and arts festival, which I have been doing for years. This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel, but have stayed in other hotels in the Queen Anne area. I will not stay anywhere else now for future trips. The hotel was about 3 blocks away from the closest entrance gate. 3-5 minute walk. The room was surprisingly large. King bed with a separate sitting area that included a pull-out couch. This was important, as we needed to "section-off" a sleeping area for our child, who was sleeping in a play-yard. It worked well, and we all had great sleeps. The bed was very comfortable with tons of pillows. The kitchen was very spacious as well, and included a seating area for 4. Full-size fridge and microwave. Enough dishes and cutlery to eat comfortably. We ordered take-out from a few restaurants in the area - a great Thai place right around the corner on Mercer. A nearby market also offers great deli sandwiches and other ready-to-eat food options. The complimentary continental breakfast that was offered is all we needed - fresh coffee, juice, yogurt, bagels, fruit and a variety of pastries. The staff were great! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is attending events near Seattle Center. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to any Seattle destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Pesos" restaurant is right across the street...one of our favorite breakfast spots. We did not go on this trip, but have always done so on others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Aug 28, 2009

marqueen-inn at marqueen

well me got moved from marqueen hotel to inn at marqueen hotel, they told us we could have two queens at the inn at marqueen instead of one kind, but we got moved into the dump, with one single bed and one queen. It was horrible, they should have at least told us it really didnt have two queens. I would have rather had one king in a nice hotel not a dirty small hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tea People
Business
Portland. OR
Aug 25, 2009

Friendly and comfortable

We enjoyed a restful one night in Seattle while up doing business. We didn't have a need to be in central downtown, nor to pay expensive hotel parking rates. We parked safely on the street and had easy access to our meetings the next day. Fabulous coffee shop, wireless worked fine and nice treat to have a light breakfast before heading out. Very european experience. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Aug 9, 2009

Nice place great Thursday wine tasting

Great location, staff and room. The only problem was noisy people waiting in line late at night across the street at restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Withing walking distance of many Seattle attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top