$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
100 reviews
Seattle

Amazing interior, amazing staff, and amazing price. Air conditioning was weak, but was not necessary. See full review

  • pat in seattle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great neighborhood, unique character

I stayed at the MarQueen for just shy of a week and have only positives to say about my visit. This... See full review

  • Heefus
  • Nov 29, 2014
Boutique hotel in historic Queen Anne area
Built in 1918, MarQueen Hotel sports a vintage feel and most of its original touches. Mahogany wainscoting and original terrazzo floors adorn the lobby. Guest rooms feature original hardwood floors, high ceilings and crown moldings. The newly opened Tin Lizzie Lounge offers finely prepared breakfast items, appetizers and drinks from the Happy Hour menu, light fares for dinner and handcrafted cocktails.The entire hotel is smoke-free.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
MarQueen's 58 rooms sport hardwood floors and period-appropriate furnishings. Each room has a kitchenette equipped with microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. Noise-abatement windows in street-side rooms help guarantee peace and quiet. MarQueen's rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes and coffee-makers with Fonte brand coffee. Guests can request an accessible room in advance of arrival.
Features
For a small hotel, MarQueen packs in considerable amenities. To start, the hotel is within walking distance of the Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera and theaters. The hotel is home to Jill Bucy day spa and Caffe Ladro, a coffee shop. Ten Mercer, which serves a dinner menu of New American cuisine, also makes its home at MarQueen Hotel. Guests can request full-access passes to a nearby 24-hour Fitness Express location.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Pioneer Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Kerry Park scenic overlook (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (five blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 or older to check in and have valid ID and credit card

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MarQueen Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MarQueen Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Enjoy accommodations in a spacious MarQueen room with a King or 2 Queen beds. Each room consists of a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, sitting area, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee and teas. Other amenities include complimentary internet service, comfortable bath robes, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.
Junior Suite
These spacious suites offer 500 sq. ft. of living space. A King size bed is comfortably situated in a cozy nook, separate from a sizable living room area adorned with a full sofa bed, flat screen television, DVD player and work desk. Spacious kitchens with eating area and utensils also add to this sizeable suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.9 mi

Dining

Ten Mercer
Ten Mercer Restaurant, open at 4:30pm daily, features New American and Northwest cuisine in an upscale setting.
Caffe Ladro
A local favorite, Caffe Ladro serves gourmet espresso drinks and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noodle head
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 3, 2010

amazing stay!!!

the hotel is very beautiful! Everything is clean and quaint. The bed was comfortable and big. Everything was great. The only thing was that there were lots of bars outside so it got a little noisy at night but that sort of stuff does not bother me. There are tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance and I was able to see muse at the key arena without having to call a cab. Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
operafan
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 23, 2010

Great location for Seattle Center

Great for going to McGaw Hall+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Ca
Jan 5, 2010

"Hotel Disappointment"

Hotel was selected because it included a kitchenette, which was OK. The rooms were badly "updated". Bathtub interior was peeling, plumbing was trouble- some and everything looked dirty and rundown. Location was close to good eats but the noise from bottle "recyclers", the street, and the restaurant bar across the street kept us awake every night. Some of the towels had holes in them and some of them had ragged edges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelli
Business
chicago, il
Nov 23, 2009

Antiques style

Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive, rate represented great value for hotel quality and size of room. Very clean, but older. No elevator if that is a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Explorer
Business
New York City
Nov 11, 2009

MarQueen

This was a mixed vacation-business trip. This hotel is well situated the city mid way between downtown and more residential areas. It allows acccess to the business district as well as tourist attractions. Also, the rooms are spacious. It felt like a stay in a studio apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along Elliot Bay Shore toward Pike Market Place. This short walk takes you through the Sculpture park and the Ferry station. On a nice day you can also get a nice view of the islands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American/Colombian
Business
Thousand Oaks, Ca
Oct 28, 2009

Great hotel!

The hotel was charming. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that every room has a kitchen. I had read info on the hotel before I booked it and a few people commented on the popular bar across the street and how it could be noisy. I have to say that we just joined in on the fun, the bar is actually a Mexican restaurant/bar and it has a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiddle
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 26, 2009

seattle Trip

Staff were super friendly. Great location and very beautiful rooms. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Localgirl
Business
seattle
Oct 1, 2009

Not the best rate available!

We stayed at the Marqueen because it was close to our home which was having some plumbing work done. The room given to us [...] was on street level. The windows had no screens, so it was a little uncomfortable to have them open for air. People partying, smoking, yelling, fighting until all hours. There were rooms available on the 2nd and 3rd floors-but not for us. [...]The hotel itself was clean, quaint and I'm sure quieter on other floors. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peso's across the street has a breakfast happy hour until 11 am weekdays. Any breakfast for $6-great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldest living mortal
Business
the library, waiting for check-in.
Oct 1, 2009

MarQueen now open

1. Appreciated the price. Came down appreciably. 2. Unfortunately, the staff is not up to snuff consistently. 3. The First day is fair. Second day, the help deliberately hicc-up. Third day on, they are alternately obsequious, slippery, and resentful I asked the manager at 10am if my room could be cleaned by noon, as I was going out for a couple of hours.. She was enthusiastic and exuberant. Guess what..nothing happened. Personally, I don't like consuelas doing the room while I'm in it. I enjoy privacy for the money. So I call the mgr, who doesn't know how this could have happened and is all the way apologetic. I asked for a room credit. She hems and haws saying I'll have to ask the mgr (She is one!, they all are!) Calls back immediately to say can the consuela put towels in my room right now. Then calls to say I heard the consuela got there. then I capitulate and let consuela change the towels and make the bed. While receiving the works, I subconsciously get the feeling I am being exploited by the staff for devious purposes. This same treatment has happened repeatedly in Roach Motels and better, across this great land of ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of good choices around the block in downtown Queen Anne. Buses are convenient to downtown Seattle and beyond.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 30, 2009

A fine old Painted Lady Sept. 2009

We have stayed in this area many times, but this was our first time at the Marqueen. We liked it very much because it is a warm funky old hotel with charm and character. The rooms and walk in closet are huge, and there is a breakfast nook at the end of the kitchen. The staff is very friendly and they have a reasonable free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a zillion inexpensive restaurants within two blocks. There are four so-so Asian places, two Indian, one Mexican, an Irish pub, a great pizza joint, a Greek place with better food than you get in Greece, two grungy hamburger joints, and three very good coffee shops. If you want a top steak drive a mile to Daniel's, and for fish go two miles to Anthony's or any other of the dozen fish places in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top