$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
143 reviews
Business Trip

The staff at the MarQueen is fantastic. They make you feel welcomed and glad you are staying at... See full review

  • traveling Stu
  • Jan 15, 2013
Nice old hotel

Had a good experience at this hotel. Large rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do... See full review

  • KalamaMan
  • May 5, 2014
Boutique hotel in historic Queen Anne area
Built in 1918, MarQueen Hotel sports a vintage feel and most of its original touches. Mahogany wainscoting and original terrazzo floors adorn the lobby. Guest rooms feature original hardwood floors, high ceilings and crown moldings. The newly opened Tin Lizzie Lounge offers finely prepared breakfast items, appetizers and drinks from the Happy Hour menu, light fares for dinner and handcrafted cocktails.The entire hotel is smoke-free.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms
MarQueen's 58 rooms sport hardwood floors and period-appropriate furnishings. Each room has a kitchenette equipped with microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. Noise-abatement windows in street-side rooms help guarantee peace and quiet. MarQueen's rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes and coffee-makers with Fonte brand coffee. Guests can request an accessible room in advance of arrival.
Features
For a small hotel, MarQueen packs in considerable amenities. To start, the hotel is within walking distance of the Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera and theaters. The hotel is home to Jill Bucy day spa and Caffe Ladro, a coffee shop. Ten Mercer, which serves a dinner menu of New American cuisine, also makes its home at MarQueen Hotel. Guests can request full-access passes to a nearby 24-hour Fitness Express location.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shuttle Express (fees apply)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Pioneer Square (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Kerry Park scenic overlook (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Space Needle (five blocks)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 or older to check in and have valid ID and credit card

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

MarQueen Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Enjoy accommodations in a spacious MarQueen room with a King or 2 Queen beds. Each room consists of a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, sitting area, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee and teas. Other amenities include complimentary internet service, comfortable bath robes, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.
Junior Suite
These spacious suites offer 500 sq. ft. of living space. A King size bed is comfortably situated in a cozy nook, separate from a sizable living room area adorned with a full sofa bed, flat screen television, DVD player and work desk. Spacious kitchens with eating area and utensils also add to this sizeable suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MarQueen Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.625 -122.3566
Area served
Seattle, Washington
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The popular Queen Anne neighborhood overflows with a wide variety of restaurants, cafes, shops, nightlife, and nearby tourist attractions. Just minutes from downtown, Pike Place Market, and the Elliott Bay waterfront and only 2 blocks from the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, this is the perfect location to see it all!

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.9 mi

Dining

Ten Mercer
Ten Mercer Restaurant, open at 4:30pm daily, features New American and Northwest cuisine in an upscale setting.
Caffe Ladro
A local favorite, Caffe Ladro serves gourmet espresso drinks and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa, the travelling Psychologist
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2011

Mar Queen Hotel-a queenly experience

Excellent choice. Centrally located. The staff was very attentive. The wine reception in Thursday night was a delight! The breakfasts were delicious and provided a wide array of offerings. The rooms were impeccable and the service superb. I plan to return for another training later on in the year and will most definitely book there again. Only drawback was there there is no elevator (but only three floors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour food market and drugstore just one block from the hotel which was accessible and offered anything you needed.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airswim
Idaho
Mar 1, 2011

Different and Fun

We were there for a weekend getaway. Hotel MarQueen was off the beaten path, away a bit from downtown. We didn't mind walking but families might. The rooms have hardwood floors and are spacious. There is no elevator, and we were on the 3rd floor. It was quiet which we appreciated. There were some great restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food nearby!

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airswim
Idaho
Mar 1, 2011

Different and Fun

We were there for a weekend getaway. Hotel MarQueen was off the beaten path, away a bit from downtown. We didn't mind walking but families might. The rooms have hardwood floors and are spacious. There is no elevator, and we were on the 3rd floor. It was quiet which we appreciated. There were some great restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food nearby!

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Oct 19, 2010

Close to the sights

We chose this location because of its proximity to good restaurants and Seattle Center. The front desk staff was very friendly and check-in/check-out were easy and fast. One note to remember: it is an OLD building, so the hardwood floors were very noisy, paint and trim were in need of repair, etc. The room's kitchen area could have been cleaner. We spent most of our stay out seeing the city, and were only in the room long enough to enjoy the comfortable king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to good restaurants and Seattle Center/Space Needle.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Oct 19, 2010

Close to the sights

We chose this location because of its proximity to good restaurants and Seattle Center. The front desk staff was very friendly and check-in/check-out were easy and fast. One note to remember: it is an OLD building, so the hardwood floors were very noisy, paint and trim were in need of repair, etc. The room's kitchen area could have been cleaner. We spent most of our stay out seeing the city, and were only in the room long enough to enjoy the comfortable king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to good restaurants and Seattle Center/Space Needle.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SD Jason
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Online ERROR - Room was not available

The Marqueen appeared to be a very elegant hotel, however, [...] made an availability error and the room was not available when I showed up. I would have liked to stay there but was unable.I would stay at the hotel but I would be suspect of using [...] to book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SD Jason
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Online ERROR - Room was not available

The Marqueen appeared to be a very elegant hotel, however, [...] made an availability error and the room was not available when I showed up. I would have liked to stay there but was unable.I would stay at the hotel but I would be suspect of using [...] to book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
Aug 25, 2010

Warm weather in Seattle!

this hotel has a full spa/salon! imagine that! unexpected surprise. I did not like the parking fee ($25.00) because I could have parked around the corner for $10 per 10 hrs. I was taking a cruise in the morning and could have even dropped off the car that night because you don't need a car in downtown seattle. Overall, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants everywhere. space needle within 10 min walk.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
Aug 25, 2010

Warm weather in Seattle!

this hotel has a full spa/salon! imagine that! unexpected surprise. I did not like the parking fee ($25.00) because I could have parked around the corner for $10 per 10 hrs. I was taking a cruise in the morning and could have even dropped off the car that night because you don't need a car in downtown seattle. Overall, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants everywhere. space needle within 10 min walk.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome week
marblehead, ma
Jul 12, 2010

a very nice time

The staff was personable and friendly. Location was excellent. The air system was a little loud, but I guess that comes with the age of the building. Overall, I really did enjoy my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top