$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
View map of 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
book lover
Business
san francisco
Sep 27, 2012

would stay there again for sure

I loved the large room that felt like a cozy apartment - only complaints were the balky coffeepot and that I apparently didn't get thru to the maid to NOT clean every day - next time I'll tell the desk. location was fine as I didn't mind walking several blocks to the monorail - that walk might be too long for some. there's a fabulous grocery store open all night and with everything just a block away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

I didn't know the Pike Place market wasn't open at night -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
voodoo gx3
Business
orange county, california
Sep 14, 2012

Great Value!!!

decent location, nice neighborhood, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P and G
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Sep 12, 2012

Walking Distance to Local Sites

Excellent staff and customer service. Didn't realize that only street parking available. Valet service was very good but had to pay daily rate. Ideal location to walk to local sites and amazing restaurants within a block radius. Ambience of older hotel was lovely. Spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toulouse Restaurant across the street was amazing for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weekday breakfast specials are a great deal. Tin Lizzie Lounge in the hotel lobby had just opened and is a cozy and comfortable spot for a drink and food in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason's Mom
Business
Southern California
Aug 1, 2012

Wonderful staff and beautiful room

It just doesn't get any better. Very lovely hotel and perfect service from the staff, and great location. I will definitely return with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The EMP Museum of Rock and Roll is a must to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rith
Business
Colorado
Jul 25, 2012

Great neigborhood! Many restaurants in walking distance

Great getaway in Seattle. Very comfortable & convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illini Tom
Business
Mahomet, IL, USA
Jul 17, 2012

Great stay!

This was our first visit to the Marqueen. Everything was great. We will definitely stay again when we get back to Seattle. The room had a kitchenette so we took advantage of an excellent market just a block away. Just a few blocks from Seattle Center. Convenient bus stop right around the block or easy walking to the downtown area. Great variety of restaurants across the street and within two or three blocks. The desk staff and all of the doormen were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoyun
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

A very nice experience

It's a really nice hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. all the staffs are friendly and they do provide a very professional service. The hotel location is pretty nice, nearby downtown Seattle. Only 15 minutes' walk to space needle. Also, the public transportation is very convenient, you don't even need a rental car staying here! This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed with a pretty high value. I enjoyed the time staying there. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the dining just a street across the hotel. I didn't remember the name of the restaurant, but it's pretty easy to find since there is always a long waiting line in front of the door.(you may make a reservation before^_^) The food is really delicious, I love it soooo much!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
collegestudenttraveler
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Friendly Staff & Food Heaven

I stayed at Marqueen Hotel for 3 nights. I loved the staff, the room, the location, and everything else about this hotel! There's always a lemonade served in the lobby, and all of the staffs were very friendly. It was very convenient to stay at Marqueen. There were so many restaurants and also grocery stores around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justinopants
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Mar 12, 2012

Great hotel with a lot of character!

My boyfriend and I went to Seattle for a Spring Break trip and engagement trip and absolutely loved this hotel! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. (Something we found to be a trait in all of the people we met in Seattle.) The room had a fantastic feel and lots of character! The bed was comfortable, everything just made you feel at home. The location could not have been better. Situated in lower Queen Anne, being a short walk across the water front from downtown, or a couple blocks from the space needle, I wish we could have stayed forever! Definitely a great hotel and will stay there again if we get the chance before moving to Seattle! Fantastic stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

T.S. McHughs is fantastic! It's just a street away from the MarQueen Hotel and had the best burger we have ever had, and the staff were amazingly friendly and just perfect! Definitely a must stop and you'll want to go back again and again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Seattle Adventure

Overall the hotel was a solid 3 star. The room was spacious and the sound proofed windows did the job. I loved the bathrobes. The staff was pleasant. There is an odd policy of changing sheets only on Tuesday and Fridays unless requested. The bathroom could use some repair with a running toilet, bathtub fixtures that fell off and some loose plaster Great location in Queen Anne, lots of coffee shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top