$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
View map of 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbled
Couples
Philadelphia
Sep 29, 2014

Great location, nice staff

The rooms were beautiful and spacious. For the price, having a kitchenette and a sitting room was fantastic. We were on the second floor by the stairs and it never got noisy. Staff was very polite. But nobody in Seattle seems to know how to buy a bus pass. I asked the concierge. He sent me to the drugstore. That employee sent me to the Safeway. The Safeway cashier said "come back tomorrow during the day and we might be able to sell you a pass." They couldn't. Desk clerk also got me a "towncar" to the airport. It was a taxi that charged $10 more than the company's rate (I called United to verify), then a $3 fee to use a credit card. Maid service didn't give us coffee on day one. Gave us two packets on day two after we wrote a reminder. Bed was always made early. Bathrooms were cleaned but not thoroughly. Wifi was weak. No wired connections in the rooms. Connection was strong in the lounge. So were the drinks and the coffee so that's a good planning spot. It is a beautiful old hotel -- staffed by polite, flaky people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Your ticket to the Seattle Art Museum gets you entrance to the Asian Art Museum in Volunteer Park, too.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris W 123
Business
MN
Sep 11, 2014

Charming!

I really enjoyed staying at the MarQueen. It's a lovely, boutique hotel with a ton of character!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzmacruz
Couples
Clarklake, MI
Sep 11, 2014

Pleasant Seattle Trip

The staff at Marqueen were friendly and very helpful. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We stayed in a King room with a kitchen and the room was huge with a walk in closet and the kitchen amenities were great! Our dishes were even done! The complimentary breakfast wasn't great but there's a wonderful, yet expensive, market down the road perfect for stocking the in room kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Duo
Couples
Oklahoma
Sep 1, 2014

Great service, Friendly & Nostalgic we would stay there again.

Great location, lots of good restaurants close, very helpful staff, clean tidy rooms, very comfortable, a real feel of history and renaissance. We would defiantly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pace yourself Seattle has lots of walking up and down slopes and hills for most of the sights. Get your self in shape before your arrival.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IanSmith
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 30, 2014

hotel meh, staff excellent

I want to make two things clear: The staff is extremely friendly, very courteous, and works hard for the guests. I really don't want this review to seem negative; the staff is the big plus. The building is a bit old and tired; I've stayed there twice and had the same feeling both times. Rooms are big, but feel like they could use a refresh. If you plan to work, be aware that the WIFI varies from sporadic to non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is no elevator, you might want to request the ground floor.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsnakowski
Couples
Irvine, CA
Aug 7, 2014

Nice Old Charm

This hotel definitely feel like a walk into the past. You can definitely smell the old wood and see all the charming detals. The decor is in keeping with the time period (old Victorian). The only complaint would be the air conditioning - which was VERY loud when it was starting up or stopping (like wake you up in the middle of your sleep LOUD). Other than that we enjoyed the kitchenette and sitting area and it was VERY well-located if you wanted to see Seattle on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duck tour - corny but fun. If you do it in the evening (last tour) you get a nice sunset cruise.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robby S
Couples
Boca Raton, Fl
Aug 4, 2014

Great Seattle Center location

At first I was amazed at the size of the Queen Anne suite that included everything that you would need. I almost didn't mind the lack of an elevator, although bell staff was more than happy to assist. There are two terrific restaurants across the street (Peso for Tex/Mex and Toulouse Petit for Cajun/Creole). My biggest disappointment was poor A/C that on a hot July day did very little cooling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Seattle Center with Space Needle. Don't miss Chihuly Museum and Gardens adjacent to SN.

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pat in seattle
Friends
nyc
Jul 25, 2014

Seattle

Amazing interior, amazing staff, and amazing price. Air conditioning was weak, but was not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demetri1
Couples
Seattle
May 12, 2014

Birthday great away

The staff was GREAT and the hotel is lovely but our room had a nasty smell. It wasn't an "old smell" it really needed a GOOD cleaning. We have stayed there before but we won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KalamaMan
Couples
Kalama, WA
May 5, 2014

Nice old hotel

Had a good experience at this hotel. Large rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do nearby. Only things I could criticize are the parking and the lack of counter space in the bathroom. Only option we found for parking was valet. Originally got there and couldn't get in the valet or any other spot for 45 minutes so we got frustrated and went and did something else for a few hours. Returned later and after going around the block a few more times barely squeezed in behind another person leaving the butt end of our car sticking out in the road. Stressful for people not accustomed to the hustle and bustle of city life! I needed a drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restroom Zinzanno was a blast! Something completely out of the ordinary that everyone should experience!

Back to menu Return to top