$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

MarQueen Hotel

4 stars
View map of 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MarQueen Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Duo
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 1, 2014

Great service, Friendly & Nostalgic we would stay there again.

Great location, lots of good restaurants close, very helpful staff, clean tidy rooms, very comfortable, a real feel of history and renaissance. We would defiantly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pace yourself Seattle has lots of walking up and down slopes and hills for most of the sights. Get your self in shape before your arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IanSmith
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 30, 2014

hotel meh, staff excellent

I want to make two things clear: The staff is extremely friendly, very courteous, and works hard for the guests. I really don't want this review to seem negative; the staff is the big plus. The building is a bit old and tired; I've stayed there twice and had the same feeling both times. Rooms are big, but feel like they could use a refresh. If you plan to work, be aware that the WIFI varies from sporadic to non-existent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is no elevator, you might want to request the ground floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsnakowski
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 7, 2014

Nice Old Charm

This hotel definitely feel like a walk into the past. You can definitely smell the old wood and see all the charming detals. The decor is in keeping with the time period (old Victorian). The only complaint would be the air conditioning - which was VERY loud when it was starting up or stopping (like wake you up in the middle of your sleep LOUD). Other than that we enjoyed the kitchenette and sitting area and it was VERY well-located if you wanted to see Seattle on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duck tour - corny but fun. If you do it in the evening (last tour) you get a nice sunset cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robby S
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Aug 4, 2014

Great Seattle Center location

At first I was amazed at the size of the Queen Anne suite that included everything that you would need. I almost didn't mind the lack of an elevator, although bell staff was more than happy to assist. There are two terrific restaurants across the street (Peso for Tex/Mex and Toulouse Petit for Cajun/Creole). My biggest disappointment was poor A/C that on a hot July day did very little cooling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Seattle Center with Space Needle. Don't miss Chihuly Museum and Gardens adjacent to SN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pat in seattle
Business
nyc
Jul 25, 2014

Seattle

Amazing interior, amazing staff, and amazing price. Air conditioning was weak, but was not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Demetri1
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2014

Birthday great away

The staff was GREAT and the hotel is lovely but our room had a nasty smell. It wasn't an "old smell" it really needed a GOOD cleaning. We have stayed there before but we won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KalamaMan
Business
Kalama, WA
May 5, 2014

Nice old hotel

Had a good experience at this hotel. Large rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do nearby. Only things I could criticize are the parking and the lack of counter space in the bathroom. Only option we found for parking was valet. Originally got there and couldn't get in the valet or any other spot for 45 minutes so we got frustrated and went and did something else for a few hours. Returned later and after going around the block a few more times barely squeezed in behind another person leaving the butt end of our car sticking out in the road. Stressful for people not accustomed to the hustle and bustle of city life! I needed a drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restroom Zinzanno was a blast! Something completely out of the ordinary that everyone should experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squak Mountaineer
Business
Issaquah, Washington
Mar 2, 2014

5 star location, 3 star property

Booked this hotel primarily because of its great location. It has charm due to the history of this 100+ year-old building and that explains the quirkiness in rooms that obviously were converted from one room apartments before property became a hotel. But they should have gone farther than just knocking down a wall or two and upgraded fixtures and room to 21st Century standards - especially since they charge 4 star rates. If you like quaint and quirky and think it's worth the extra money, this hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeattleLove
Business
Pasco, WA
Feb 13, 2014

Best Hotel in the Neighborhood

We love the Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. You're in the heart of the city but in a neighborhood setting where you feel safe walking around and everything you need is within walking distance. The hotel is older but has a lot of charm. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful...they take care of whatever you need. The rooms are what appear to be old apartments, lots of room for the money. The only thing we didn't like was the bed and bedding. The bed was not very comfortable by today's 4-star standards, and the pull out bed was horrible. Also, there were three of us staying in the room (so needed the pull out bed) but no bedding was provided for it. When we called to the front desk for some, it came quickly but was barely enough...one pillow, one sheet and one blanket. I expect more in a bed and bedding with a 4-star rating. That being said, it's still the best in the neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peso's Restaurant and Talouse Petit Restaurant (same owners) are across the street and fantastic. They both serve great breakfasts and if you hit their happy hour you get everything for almost half price! Great for dinner and drinks, too. Pretty happening night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stillwater MN Traveler
Business
Stillwater MN
Feb 10, 2014

MarQueen is a winner

This is a lovely old hotel that is well kept. The staff is excellent and always willing to help. Nice to have a free continental breakfast, which is also good for you. Tin LIzzie lounge is great. Location so close to Seattle Center is wonderful. I had a Queen Anne suite, and my only problem was a problem with the heat, which I'm sure they attended to upon my departure. Yes, I would stay at the Marqueen again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toulouse across the street is wonderful, but a bit pricey. Be sure you have a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top