$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

2 stars
2824 South 188th St, 2824 South 188th St, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
Convenient Location

The staff is Always pleasant and its a great location for both business and pleasure in the Seattle... See full review

  • lolla
  • Nov 5, 2013
Quick weekend trip

The airport shuttle was convenient to get to and from the light rail. Great option if you don't... See full review

  • Panda lover619
  • Oct 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access "Plug-and-Play" feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located midway between Seattle and Tacoma, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel is south of Downtown Seattle only a few blocks from the airport. You will find plenty of shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. It is only a short drive to such attractions as the Museum of Flight, Six Flags Enchanted Park, Pikes Market, and Safeco Field. We are convenient for visitors to Weyerhaeuser Headquarters, Flight Safety Boeing Training International and Boeing Field, and the Washington State Criminal Justice Center. If you're flying to other destinations, our Stay and Go Package parking is available at La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel for an additional charge, with airport shuttle service (we are also located on the bus route). Our colorful guestrooms and public space are comfortable, spacious, pet friendly, and come with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and a coffee maker. Guests enjoy a sparkling swimming pool, relaxing Jacuzzi, and a well-equipped fitness center. For extended stay, we have laundry facilities as well. Mornings in the lobby, our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast! Free overnight parking is available for guests during their stay. We are on the northwest corner of South 188th Street and International Blvd., one mile west of I-5 (exit 152) behind Jack-in-the-Box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.7 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 98
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GazaH
Business
St Louis
Nov 17, 2013

Visit w/Grandkids

This hotel was a perfect location/cost for my visit to see my Grandkids who live in Seattle and Tacoma. Honestly, only slept there and I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast and other amenities. As I reported the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was adequate, everything worked. I did notice that the carpets are extremely old and soiled. For me to upgrade this hotel, they need to replace the carpets throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

13 Coins restaurant...good breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mage
Business
Newport News, VA
Dec 13, 2011

Fantastic layover

Hotel was near Sea-Tac airport and there was a shuttle to airport which made it nice for me since I was leaving at 4:30 a.m. Room was clean. The only complaint I had was that the mattress was a little uncomfortable....felt a little lumpy. Staff was very nice and informative. Ideal location as it is centrally located by airport and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at Touwilka mall was great...had good restaurants. it was only a short distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch CA
Aug 23, 2010

Decent, but not special

1) Free continental breakfast didn't start until 6:30 on weekends, which was later than I was leaving each day. Would have been nice to at least have some fresh fruit and/or muffins out for early departures. 2) When I checked in for two nights, the desk clerk apparently only activated my card key for one night. I came back the next day late at night and tired, only to find that I couldn't get into my room. I had to go back downstairs to the desk to solve the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door; convenient for quick breakfast if you're leaving before the hotel's free breakfast opens up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPTX
Business
Texas
Jul 21, 2010

La Quinta Airport-SETAC

Visited friends in Puget Sound and did some sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
trenton nj
Jul 5, 2010

average hotel with a staff that made it

my son decided to stay w me so the staff got me a roll off for him they adjust my stay and any info i asked they answered they made the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

Good Place to Stay Close to the Airport

This is my second stay at this La Quinta, which I found through Orbitz initially. Its location very close to the airport (although without much airport noise), its overall cleanliness and friendliness, and its very good selection for a continental breakfast (including make-you-own waffles) make it work well for me. The in-room Internet connection actually is not very reliable, but there's a public terminal in the lobby if you have a limited need for Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Front desk will happily print your e-tickets for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanniegoat
Business
West Monroe, LA
May 15, 2009

Great mini vacation

I truly enjoyed my stay. I would pick La Quinta anytime. I especially enjoyed the friendly staff and the complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.S., Intentional Tourist
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 22, 2009

Convenient and comfortable

I just spent one night here between legs of a return flight home. I arrived fairly late in the evening and left on the earliest (complementary) airport shuttle, so I did not have a lot of time to explore the facility. It is well situated near Sea-Tac, with a Jack in the Box fast food restaurant in the same parking lot, a Denny's nearby and a very good ale house within a block and a half. The room was comfortable, the shuttle was efficient, and I would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the ale house/brew pub past the Jack in the Box. The kitchen had just closed, so I missed out on the food, but the menu looked good. The ales definitely were.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Feb 13, 2009

Wonderful hotel!

The staff was pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was tasty and plentiful, and the location was perfect for the seminar I was attending. Although the room did not have a bathtub, the shower was large and the water was always hot. There were several restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park
Dec 9, 2008

Great location

La Quinta was a very nice hotel. I chose it becasue of it's proximity to the airport. I did not use any of the amenities due to my late arrival and early departure, but the staff was helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised tofind it just 2 blocks from my car rental agency (Thrifty) and there was a nice diner across the street for dinner which served cocktails. There was an airport shuttle available as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top