$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

2 stars
2824 South 188th St, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
148 reviews
Convenient Location

The staff is Always pleasant and its a great location for both business and pleasure in the Seattle... See full review

  • lolla
  • Nov 5, 2013
Great business stay

We always stay here. Close to the airport, free breakfast, comfortable beds. See full review

  • lolla
  • Apr 30, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access "Plug-and-Play" feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located midway between Seattle and Tacoma, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel is south of Downtown Seattle only a few blocks from the airport. You will find plenty of shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. It is only a short drive to such attractions as the Museum of Flight, Six Flags Enchanted Park, Pikes Market, and Safeco Field. We are convenient for visitors to Weyerhaeuser Headquarters, Flight Safety Boeing Training International and Boeing Field, and the Washington State Criminal Justice Center. If you're flying to other destinations, our Stay and Go Package parking is available at La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel for an additional charge, with airport shuttle service (we are also located on the bus route). Our colorful guestrooms and public space are comfortable, spacious, pet friendly, and come with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and a coffee maker. Guests enjoy a sparkling swimming pool, relaxing Jacuzzi, and a well-equipped fitness center. For extended stay, we have laundry facilities as well. Mornings in the lobby, our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast! Free overnight parking is available for guests during their stay. We are on the northwest corner of South 188th Street and International Blvd., one mile west of I-5 (exit 152) behind Jack-in-the-Box.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4346 -122.2973
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 0.50, MI, NE; Boeing Field King County Intl Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.7 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 148
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the road with kids
Seattle, WA
Jul 14, 2014

pre early morning flight stay

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and considerate even though the hotel was full. It is right beside the airport, which is convenient, though not picturesque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOLORIO
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2014

pet friendly

Stayed for one night to make a connecting flight. The staff was friendly. The room was OK nothing fancy but cozzy. The best part was my Boxer was able to stay with me for free. They had a small patch of grass for pets. It was right at the airport and several restaurants were a walk away. Would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxbob
Whitefish
Apr 29, 2014

Seattle Stay

the staff was helpful, nice room. Location was perfect for visitng my family members

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxbob
Whitefish
Apr 21, 2014

stay

the front desk was very helpful. the rooms were clean. pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Moon
Helena, Montana
Apr 1, 2014

one night...it'll do

Just do a better job with cleaning the bathroom! Gunk in the corners and the bottom of the tub is a little grey. The breakfast was a little better than average at this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave's Diner, across the street from the La Quinta. Very good!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
damchoraphel
Portland, Oregon
Aug 11, 2013

High price for an aging hotel

It's what was available in the area with a week's notice. Continental breakfast was the usual drab effort. There were no particular problems, but it was rather a lot of money for the room, with its aged carpeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyLenny
Wenatchee, WA
Apr 1, 2013

mistake vs. blunder

When I go to SeaTac I bring a car. Parking is expensive. I usually choose a hotel where parking is free if you stay there. This hotel has provided this in the past. But since I booked with this group it wasn't part of the deal. I had to park my car next door. It was very convienient but cost me $157. I didn't save that much by booking through this deal. If only they would have told me up front that parking was not included I would have saved money. The hotel is a nice place and meets my needs. In my opinion this savings group blundered. My mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

book through LaQuinta if you want to park there free. Otherwise WALLY'S PARK & RIDE is right next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoteltravelerpdx
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2013

Close to the airport

Great place to stay if you end up stuck at Sea-Tac for the night. Wish the hot tub would have been open though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Tish
St. Louis, MO
Mar 13, 2013

Excellent stay!!!

I booked two rooms at the La Quinta Inn, Seatac, WA, one for my daughter and son-in-law and one for myself and granddaughter. The rooms were wonderful; clean, quiet, and spacious. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful! A wonderful experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynV
NJ
Jan 26, 2013

Nice Hotel

Terrific free breakfast, clean rooms, shuttle to and from airport, quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Muckleshoot casino

Back to menu Return to top