$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

2 stars
2824 South 188th St, 2824 South 188th St, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
98 reviews
Convenient Location

The staff is Always pleasant and its a great location for both business and pleasure in the Seattle... See full review

  • lolla
  • Nov 5, 2013
Quick weekend trip

The airport shuttle was convenient to get to and from the light rail. Great option if you don't... See full review

  • Panda lover619
  • Oct 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access "Plug-and-Play" feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located midway between Seattle and Tacoma, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel is south of Downtown Seattle only a few blocks from the airport. You will find plenty of shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. It is only a short drive to such attractions as the Museum of Flight, Six Flags Enchanted Park, Pikes Market, and Safeco Field. We are convenient for visitors to Weyerhaeuser Headquarters, Flight Safety Boeing Training International and Boeing Field, and the Washington State Criminal Justice Center. If you're flying to other destinations, our Stay and Go Package parking is available at La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel for an additional charge, with airport shuttle service (we are also located on the bus route). Our colorful guestrooms and public space are comfortable, spacious, pet friendly, and come with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and a coffee maker. Guests enjoy a sparkling swimming pool, relaxing Jacuzzi, and a well-equipped fitness center. For extended stay, we have laundry facilities as well. Mornings in the lobby, our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast! Free overnight parking is available for guests during their stay. We are on the northwest corner of South 188th Street and International Blvd., one mile west of I-5 (exit 152) behind Jack-in-the-Box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.7 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy626
Business
San Marino, CA
Mar 27, 2014

it's alright, but crazy bad traffic

it was alright. but the traffic around the airport is just insane. do not stay around the airport. other than that, it's a decent hotel. but i wouldn't stay around here again just because the traffic was just way too horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Traveler01
Business
Arizona
Sep 4, 2013

Good For Business Needs

The staff was friendly, the room clean and it was located close to my business needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolla
Business
alaska
Apr 30, 2013

Great business stay

We always stay here. Close to the airport, free breakfast, comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy a meal and scenery at Anthony's in DesMoines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dacougr
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 19, 2013

Nicely remodeled hotel near airport.

Hotel is a better value than most hotels near the airport and is a short walk or shuttle ride from airport. Looks like hotel was just remodeled and rooms are very nice. Dennys in parking lot or short walk to Sharp Roasthouse with 30 beers on tap and GREAT food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ralphael
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 24, 2012

room

close to airport and shuttle is available, good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to Dennys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Quinta Seatac Customer
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2011

Not worth the money

Poor Breakfast, coffee is especially horrible; Rooms are showing signs of aging and little improvements have been made to keep up with the wear and tear of rooms. I would recommend spending a couple of extra dollars if you want better accomadations. I have been traveling a lot lately and this hotel comes in last by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at any one of the other hotels in the area, even if you have to spend an extra few dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not paying for parking
Business
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Dec 16, 2010

Great price and nice stay

This was a business trip to a course being taught at the SeaTac Double Tree. I checked the Double Tree first, but was put off by the much higher price, the daily charge for parking and internet. The La Quinta was just across the street. It is not as fancy as the Double Tree, but overall cost less than half! I got a nice clean and quiet room, free parking, free internet and continental breakfast. The staff was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room temperature was easy to control and there was plenty of hot water. The money I saved on 4 days of staying at this place paid for all of the costs for the rest of the trip. I would do it again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Jack in the Box, another Mexican fast food place and Dave's Diner were all less than 2 minutes walk. Very handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
looksmart
Business
thorofare, nj
Sep 5, 2010

La Quinta at Sea-Tac

friendly professional staff, excellent room cleanliness, quietness, and amenities for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 23, 2010

choice of dining to please everyone

My stay was due to a business trip. Like most who travel occasionally, the most difficult part of staying in a hotel is getting used to the unfamiliar surroundings and sounds. This hotel had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, including my own at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharp's Roaster, just half a block down the street for a nice dinner. Denny's and Jack in the Box right next door for a quick option for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel When I Need To
Business
Canada
Dec 8, 2009

Good and Not So Much Good

First of all - props to the drivers (to and from the airport) who were fabulous, and went above and beyond the call -many thanks! They were my favourite part of the trip (including driving me to the 'airport' and speeding past the local bus in order to make sure I could catch the bus to go to the spot downtown I was looking for. I took a cab back - the drivers saved me a TON of money! Seriously - a TON! The front desk staff was nice. Bored for the most part, it seemed. Not overly helpful, not overly not helpful. Apathetic might be a good word... Mostly......bored is really the best description I can apply. That being said - I was attending a conference across the road, and this hotel was a good deal cheaper than the conference hotel (and included internet in the room rate - hurrah!). The bathroom was my biggest concern. The shower had distinctive mold around the edges. All the edges. I don't blame housekeeping-they seemed to be doing the best they could. But there was no ventilation in the bathroom (?!!?).so the mold wasn't a shock. But it did seem rather....let's say ick. That being said - other than that - if you're looking for a moderately priced place (a godsend these days, it seems!) that's clean enough to not make you worry, and relatively soundproof (the rooms weren't soundproof by any means, but they did a good job of separating full and empty rooms) - this is a good bet. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top