$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

2 stars
2824 South 188th St, 2824 South 188th St, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
99 reviews
Convenient Location

The staff is Always pleasant and its a great location for both business and pleasure in the Seattle... See full review

  • lolla
  • Nov 5, 2013
Quick weekend trip

The airport shuttle was convenient to get to and from the light rail. Great option if you don't... See full review

  • Panda lover619
  • Oct 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access "Plug-and-Play" feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located midway between Seattle and Tacoma, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel is south of Downtown Seattle only a few blocks from the airport. You will find plenty of shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. It is only a short drive to such attractions as the Museum of Flight, Six Flags Enchanted Park, Pikes Market, and Safeco Field. We are convenient for visitors to Weyerhaeuser Headquarters, Flight Safety Boeing Training International and Boeing Field, and the Washington State Criminal Justice Center. If you're flying to other destinations, our Stay and Go Package parking is available at La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport hotel for an additional charge, with airport shuttle service (we are also located on the bus route). Our colorful guestrooms and public space are comfortable, spacious, pet friendly, and come with many useful amenities, including free high-speed Internet access and a coffee maker. Guests enjoy a sparkling swimming pool, relaxing Jacuzzi, and a well-equipped fitness center. For extended stay, we have laundry facilities as well. Mornings in the lobby, our friendly staff sets up our Free Bright Side Breakfast! Free overnight parking is available for guests during their stay. We are on the northwest corner of South 188th Street and International Blvd., one mile west of I-5 (exit 152) behind Jack-in-the-Box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 11.2 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 12.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 13.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 13.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.7 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Lou
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Oct 20, 2013

Needs renovation

First impression very unfavorable: lobby stale odor, grubby. Very surprised at our room, which was nicely painted and fresh looking. But noise level from other rooms and hall very annoying. Bathroom, supposed to be roll-in shower--was a tub, and had obviously not been used because the shower faucet was stuck and needed force to turn on. The toilet was broken and lacked the ability to flush--no chain connected to mechanism, and must have been known for some time. The handle to the toilet mechanism was not only stuck, it fell off when used. Overnight, we had to manually remove toilet tank lid and reach in to allow water into toilet. Next morning, we notified the front dek, went to our appointment, and although maintenance had been there, toilet was still torn apart. After maintenance came back and repaired the toilet, handle still was stuck and needed force to flush. The grab bar for the toilet was in the back of the toilet, unusable for handicapped. Overall, very unsatisfactory and we will not stay there again. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast mediocre. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mijabi's Japanese restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nans trip
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Aug 7, 2009

My stay

the hotel has not been kept up, very dirty and things were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelan, WA
Jul 30, 2009

A forgetable experience

The entrance looked promising, but this hotel is as bare-bones as they come. The room amenities are next-to-nothing and what they offer is poor quality. The breakfast time is too short for most travellers, and if you do get down to the lobby, there is nowhere to sit and they provide enough items to serve maybe 20. A lot of people pushing each other around for generic corn flakes. And no tea, at all. Extremely poor -- cheap, and at that, you still don't get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gregorios by the Red Lion, a couple of blocks easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wrmuncy
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Sep 22, 2014

Not Good

We arrived at 11:30pm to stay one night and catch a plane at 9:00am. We were pleasantly greeted by desk staff. Once I start check in process, the clerk states he needs to go and "make sure" the room is ready. I quested him by stating its midnight, it should be ready by now. Her leaves and returned to assure us we have a 6 floor corner room, will be very quiet for a good night sleep. We go to the room to find in not clean, sticky stuff all over the dresser, numerous areas of uncleanness throughout, including the bathroom vanity. After being tired from all day travel, I go in to shower to find no soap, shampoo, or toiletries. I call voice my complaint to get the reply " all I can do is bring you up soap. No one to clean your room nor any other rooms available; SORRY…. I stayed due to proximity to airport and La Quinta. Next call is to La Quinta headquarters….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Quinta Seatac Customer
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2011

Not worth the money

Poor Breakfast, coffee is especially horrible; Rooms are showing signs of aging and little improvements have been made to keep up with the wear and tear of rooms. I would recommend spending a couple of extra dollars if you want better accomadations. I have been traveling a lot lately and this hotel comes in last by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at any one of the other hotels in the area, even if you have to spend an extra few dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
damchoraphel
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 11, 2013

High price for an aging hotel

It's what was available in the area with a week's notice. Continental breakfast was the usual drab effort. There were no particular problems, but it was rather a lot of money for the room, with its aged carpeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Moon
Business
Helena, Montana
Apr 1, 2014

one night...it'll do

Just do a better job with cleaning the bathroom! Gunk in the corners and the bottom of the tub is a little grey. The breakfast was a little better than average at this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave's Diner, across the street from the La Quinta. Very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch CA
Aug 23, 2010

Decent, but not special

1) Free continental breakfast didn't start until 6:30 on weekends, which was later than I was leaving each day. Would have been nice to at least have some fresh fruit and/or muffins out for early departures. 2) When I checked in for two nights, the desk clerk apparently only activated my card key for one night. I came back the next day late at night and tired, only to find that I couldn't get into my room. I had to go back downstairs to the desk to solve the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door; convenient for quick breakfast if you're leaving before the hotel's free breakfast opens up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Sep 12, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn Seattle Sea-Tac

We spent one night here. The hotel clerk was very rude upon our check in but the morning staff seemed a bit friendlier. The hotel was clean, the main reason we stayed here as all other reviews for hotel airports at Sea Tac were quite alarming. They offer a morning breakfast bar which was also appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chuckie728
Business
Windsor Ontario Canada
Jul 9, 2014

Not very comfortable

Stayed here one night, air conditioning was not working and ice machine was broken, didn't get any sleep at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top