$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

2 stars
View map of 2824 South 188th St, 2824 South 188th St, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IndianaPolis,in
Nov 22, 2009

Good for the money

When I chose this hotel[...]I chosethis hotel because it specified "hot breakfast"which to me means a full breakfast bar.I wasVERY disappointed to arrive to the breakfastarea with my 3 very hungry,not to mentionbig eaters children,to a continental breakfast.The rooms were smaller,I was under the impressionwe were going to get a suite,hence the name"Laquinta Suites".....next time I book onlineI will make sure to call ahead & ask these questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IndianaPolis,in
Nov 22, 2009

Good for the money

When I chose this hotel[...]I chosethis hotel because it specified "hot breakfast"which to me means a full breakfast bar.I wasVERY disappointed to arrive to the breakfastarea with my 3 very hungry,not to mentionbig eaters children,to a continental breakfast.The rooms were smaller,I was under the impressionwe were going to get a suite,hence the name"Laquinta Suites".....next time I book onlineI will make sure to call ahead & ask these questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great phil
Business
Ellensburg,WA
Oct 26, 2009

Get away for the night

was a nice room, but had a smokefree room and could smell the smoke through under the door. My wife and I both got a headache from the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MHN
Oct 25, 2009

Brief Respite

We rested well, had great complimentary breakfasts, respectful service, nothing outstanding but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carla Best Army mom
Business
Grand Lake, Ok
Oct 8, 2009

awesome location

very nice helpfull staff nice clean room everyday the location was great close to the airport close to Seatle and Tacoma Were my son was at Ft. Lewis we just had a wonderfull time there and would love to go back.thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the mall not to far fromthe hotel is the best restraunt called the rainforest cafe great food and service but the atmosphere was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carla Best Army mom
Business
Grand Lake, Ok
Oct 8, 2009

awesome location

very nice helpfull staff nice clean room everyday the location was great close to the airport close to Seatle and Tacoma Were my son was at Ft. Lewis we just had a wonderfull time there and would love to go back.thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the mall not to far fromthe hotel is the best restraunt called the rainforest cafe great food and service but the atmosphere was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oslo First Timer
Business
TX
Sep 20, 2009

Clean and Convenient

The location near the airport was convenient and the room was very clean. The rooms had free internet via a cable and there was complimentary continental breakfast. Everything I needed for a short stay in town for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right next to a Jack in the Box as well as a Denny's and a gas station so you can top off your rental car as you head out to the airport to turn it in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bohemia New York
Sep 1, 2009

Good quality

The staff was very accomodating and friendly-I was there for six nights and did not encounter any problems the room was clean and the hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magnolia, Tx
Aug 30, 2009

Great view

Great view of Mt. Rainier! Bed was very comfortable. Only downside was that we came in late one night and the doors are locked at 10 pm and you are supposed to ring a bell for late night check in..we already had a room and after almost 10 minutes of ringing buzzer girl finally appears. Otherwise hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 17, 2009

Good Place to Stay Close to the Airport

This is my second stay at this La Quinta, which I found through Orbitz initially. Its location very close to the airport (although without much airport noise), its overall cleanliness and friendliness, and its very good selection for a continental breakfast (including make-you-own waffles) make it work well for me. The in-room Internet connection actually is not very reliable, but there's a public terminal in the lobby if you have a limited need for Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Front desk will happily print your e-tickets for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top