$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

2 stars
View map of 2824 South 188th St, 2824 South 188th St, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east coast
Jun 21, 2011

Average airport hotel

Good airport accommodations. Adequate parking and only two blocks for the airport. Shuttle is crowded but runs on time every 1/2 hr. Clean and functional room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield Mall is about 3 miles away and has many dining options but getting there is tricky.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
May 12, 2011

Good value. Decent Hotel

It was a decent place for an airport hotel and a pretty good bargain. Pros: Free breakfast (with Waffles!) Free wifi internet with strong signal. Free airport shuttle with SUPER courteous driver. Didn't use the pool/hot tub, but it looked inviting. Within crawling distance of several restaurants. Cons: Elevators were a bit slow, seemed outdated. and the room quality was very good. The free internet was fast and had a strong signal even on the top floor. Other: There was some airplane noise (our room was on the top floor), but it wasn't bad at all considering this hotel's proximity to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles & Jo
Business
Springfield Mass
Apr 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great hotel good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing you need within 500 hundred feet of Hotel Dining, Gas, Minimart, Drugstore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hungry osprey
Business
florida
Mar 21, 2011

Good hotel close to airport

Good breakfast, clean room, soft bed which we like, close to airport, close to light rail; in fact the free shuttle will drop you off and pick you up at the light rail stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwich ct
Mar 18, 2011

Very nice getaway

Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only five mins from airport which included a shuttle. Very quick and convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military Mama o' 3
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

La Quinta Inn, SeaTac

The hotel was nice, nothing stood out, but no real complaints, either. Our bathtub was really nasty looking, and the stopper was broken, but other than that, the room was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Dave's Diner, Taco Bell, and Jack in The Box all within a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Value!

Stayed for the proximity to the airport. The location is good and there's lots of options for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to the airport saves time and money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, Wa
Feb 15, 2011

Very dependable and nice

We only stayed the night so we could fly out from Seatac first thing in the morning. We always stay at the La Quinta. It is always nice and convienant. We forgot our toothbrushes and toothpaste in our checked luggage and they were very quick to get us some replacements. We will stay at the La Quinta for all of our traveling lay overs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Roasters. It is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not paying for parking
Business
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Dec 16, 2010

Great price and nice stay

This was a business trip to a course being taught at the SeaTac Double Tree. I checked the Double Tree first, but was put off by the much higher price, the daily charge for parking and internet. The La Quinta was just across the street. It is not as fancy as the Double Tree, but overall cost less than half! I got a nice clean and quiet room, free parking, free internet and continental breakfast. The staff was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room temperature was easy to control and there was plenty of hot water. The money I saved on 4 days of staying at this place paid for all of the costs for the rest of the trip. I would do it again in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Jack in the Box, another Mexican fast food place and Dave's Diner were all less than 2 minutes walk. Very handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walleycam
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2010

Nice place to stay

We had a group of 8 going on a cruise. We flew in the day before and stayed one day on our return. The staff helped us with a sightseeing trip on each day, suggested a restaurant, & made shuttle arrangements for us.It was really great. The breakfast buffet was not very good - the juices were half water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shuttle service to help you get around Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top