La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown is your first choice when looking for business or leisure travel accommodations. We are within walking distance of most downtown attractions, including the Space Needle, Seattle Center, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. Visit nearby Key Arena, Safeco Field, and Seahawks Stadium. Ballet, opera, and museums are all are easily accessible as well. Within a 15-minute drive from the hotel, visit neighboring cities like Bremerton, Bainbridge Island, Poulsbo, and Port Orchard. Downtown Seattle is known to be a major shopping mecca in the northwest, and the La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown is within walking distance of all your favorite stores, such as Nordstrom, Barney's and Anthropologie. Tour Pioneer Square or take the underground tour beneath the city's sidewalks! We are eight blocks from the Washington State Convention Center and Swedish Medical Center, five miles from the Seattle Children's Hospital, three miles to University of Washington, and near the cruise ship docks. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, and enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast with fresh waffles, free high-speed Internet access, business and fitness center, and limited free parking. We are a pet friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$129
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$56

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities
  • Jogging track
  • Play ground

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange
  • News stand

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Bath tub
  • Wet bar

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Sight seeing trip

Would recommend Mon, Sep 7, 2015
Great experience , comfortable rooms, very polite staff. Good breakfast

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

business trip

Would recommend Thu, Oct 9, 2014
My wife and I stayed here over the weekend on a business retreat. It was well located and had easy access to downtown, the space needle, and any number of good restaurants. Free parking doesn't hurt either.

| Portland, OR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Okay for one night.

Would not recommend Sat, May 31, 2014
We stayed here for one night prior to our Alaska Cruise. Its an okay hotel. Looks kind of dumpy from the outside but inside its fairly nice. The rooms are ok. The coffee maker still had a coffee pod from the last guest. The sliding door to the little balcony looked like it had been broken into and the hotel fix was to put a block of wood to keep the door from being open. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice use of two apple computers to print off space needle tickets. Complimentary breakfast wasn't too bad for one stay. There was enough space in the breakfast area for many people to enjoy the food and watch the news.

Dining

The 5 points cafe was an interesting place to eat. very good food. i recommend the chili and cheese omelet with hash browns.

| Apex, NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family seattle trip

Would recommend Sat, Jun 8, 2013
Great value for your money. Inside newly renovated. Nice breakfast provided. Could use a restaurant or bar area.

Attractions

Most attractions within walking distance.

| Pittsburgh, PA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good value, should be rated higher!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 5, 2012
Family road trip covering three states and four motels/hotels. This La Quinta Seattle Downtown was a standout! Location is great to walk to Spave Needle, longer walk from Pike Place Market but it was not grueling, and I am not a walker. Whole Foods is only 2 blocks away, and a Walgreens about 5 blocks away. In two days, we did not move our car! Decor was boutique hotel style. Spacious lounges and work area with 2 macs and printers available for checking email and printing boarding passes, etc. Free parking, wi-fi, probably many more amenities (such as their fitness room) that we did not try. The free breakfast was more than a continental breakfast This had cold and hot cereals, breads, biscuits and gravy, and a make-your-own waffle station. And, of course, coffees and teas, and convenient take-out cups. There was also lemon water and lemonade in the lobby, and fresh-baked cookies in the evening. This was a good value for our family and I won't hesitate to hook again.

| Honolulu., Hawaii Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

History in the making

Would recommend Wed, Sep 26, 2012
This hotel has great value. The price was right, the location was great for the price and the beds were fantastically comfortable. The free breakfast is definitely adequate...coffee, juice, milk, several breads, bagels, sweet rolls, oatmeal, hard cooked eggs, yogurt, 3 different kinds of cereal, waffles and more. No big complaints there! The lobby area, breakfast room, internet area, and workout room are clean and very comfortable. Always fresh cookies, iced lemon water, and lemonade are/is available in the lobby area. The front desk personnel do their job,for the most part, (we had one issue) but I wouldn't say they do anything above and beyond it. We arrived around 6pm on a Saturday evening, check-in was flawless. We were in town for the Packers/Seahawks game (or semblance of a game, anyway) and only had a couple of days to discover Seattle. As I said the location of the hotel is pretty good. It's not right downtown, but that could have it's benefits - no traffic noise, etc. It's located about 4 blocks from the Seattle Center, the Space Needle and that whole area. 4 blocks from the monorail station, 6 blocks from the heart of downtown, and about 9 blocks from Pike Place. We walked every where while here (except to and from the airport). We found Seattle to be compact. Our big complaints were irritating but tolerable and thank goodness didn't affect our trip. We left our room by 8:30 am on Sunday to begin our one big day of exploration. We returned to rest a little at about 3:00pm and our room was not cleaned! We just dealt with it as we did not want to leave again at that point. On Monday, it was the same story only we left about 9:30am and returned around 9:30 pm. Also, we asked for a 3:45 am wake-up call the next morning..., and it never came. Thankfully my husband set his phone alarm as a back-up. When we checked out I mentioned to the front desk that we never had any maid service and they just simply apologized.

| Sheboygan, WI. Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Touring Seattle

Would recommend Mon, Jul 9, 2012
We were pleasantly surprised. Arriving, the exterior did not look great, but the interior was nice. Our room was good size and clean. Beds were really comfortable. The view wasn’t the greatest, but you could catch a glimpse of the Needle if you peaked around the corner. Parking was free, but limited. The continental breakfast was great; good selection, everything remained stocked and it seemed there was always staff available. Overall, good experience.

| Olympia Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Comfortable facility near the Seattle Space Needle

Would recommend Mon, Jul 2, 2012
The La Quinta Inn and Suites is a welcoming, comfortable hotel, with nice lobby and rooms. Breakfast is included; the most pleasant part of it is making your own waffle using a waffle iron. The front desk personnel are very helpful and friendly. The computers in the lobby weren't working perfectly, and the neighborhood is a little seedy, but overall it was a pleasant place to spend a night before heading for the airport, especially since we planned to visit the Space Needle a few blocks away.

Entertainment hint

If you visit the Space Needle, splurge on the dinner in the revolving restaurant. Then enjoy the outdoor glass art by Chihuly for free - skip the indoor show and its cost. You can see some of what's inside through the window!

| San Francisco, CA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

review

Would recommend Thu, Nov 17, 2011
Helpful staff, clean and a good value! We would stay again!

| FL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Definitely met our hotel needs!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 13, 2011
The hotel was within walking distance of downtown Seattle, the piers, Space Needle, etc. Our room was clean and spacious and provided a frig and microwave, which was really nice! It enabled us to have an early breakfast in our room before sightseeing, although the hotel also provides a very nice breakfast from 6:30-9:30 am. Fresh-baked cookies were out every evening. Though our room overlooked a roof, we didn't care since we were there to see the city, not stay in our room. Would definitely stay there again!

Dining

Anthony's Pier 66 is delicious and reasonably priced for a great seafood lunch!

| Pueblo West, CO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Experience Music Project 0.5 mi
Space Needle 0.5 mi
Pike Place Market 0.5 mi
Pacific Science Center 0.6 mi
Seattle Children's Museum 0.6 mi
Key Arena 0.7 mi
Port of Seattle 0.7 mi
Seattle Aquarium 0.7 mi
Seattle Art Museum 0.7 mi
Frye Art Museum 1 mi
Seattle Asian Art Museum 1.5 mi
CenturyLink Field 1.6 mi
Bruce Lee Grave Site 1.8 mi
Safeco Field 1.8 mi
Gasworks Park 1.9 mi
Washington Park Arboretum 2.4 mi
Museum of History and Industry 2.6 mi
Husky Stadium 2.9 mi
Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion 3 mi
Henry Art Gallery 3 mi
Burke Museum of Natural History 3.3 mi
Woodland Park Zoo 3.6 mi
Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden 4.4 mi
Discovery Park 5 mi
Museum of Flight 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$89
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016