$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Kings Inn - Seattle

2 stars
View map of 2106 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Awesome

I like the room and location. The bathroom waz horrible.but I like staff See full review

  • Donny west
  • Mar 21, 2015
Safe economy motel in the heart of downtown

I am so happy I found this place. It is a 5-15 minute walk to all tourist locations, near... See full review

  • briieme
  • Sep 29, 2014
Kings Inn is 68 Unit Budget Motel. Conveniently located in Downtown Seattle. Kings Inn is walking distance to the Pike Place Market, Convention Trade Center, Space Needle, Shopping and Business Dist.. 1 1/2 miles from Safeco Field & Seahawks Stadium.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Kings Inn - Seattle Rooms

Standard Room N/S
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed with private bath and shower, basic cable TV - Non-smoking
Suite w/ 2 Queen Bed
Suite w/ 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 2 Queen Beds non-smoking. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Suite w/ 2 Queen Bed
Suite with 2 Queen Beds Smoking Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 2 Queen Beds smoking room. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Standard Room Smokin
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed with private bath and shower and basic cable TV - Smoking Room
Ste w/ 1Q, 1twn,sofa
Suite w/ 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed and Sofa Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave Suite with 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed and Sofa non-smoking. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Ste w/ 1Queen, 2 twn
Suite w/ 1 Queen bed and 2 Twin Beds Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds non-smoking. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Ste w/ 1Q, 2 twn s
Suite w/ 1 Queen bed and 2 Twin Beds smoking Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds smoking room. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.2 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.2 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Our guests will find a wide range of restaurants within walking distance/1 City Block Radius.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - Seattle

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jennifer o.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

getaway

We knew we were booking a budget room but this place was basically a tiny box. The front desk couldn't find our reservation. We were promised two queen beds, a fridge and a microwave. Instead, our room had one bed and no fridge or microwave. My partner also woke up itchy in the morning. Skip this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donny west
Business
seattle
Mar 21, 2015

Awesome

I like the room and location. The bathroom waz horrible.but I like staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Casual Travel Co.
Business
Olympia
Oct 2, 2014

It's fine as long as you set your sights low.

I stayed here for a single night while I was in town for a concert. I knew I was going to get back from the show late, so I was only going to spend roughly 8 hours in the room. At first glance, it seemed OK initially. It was sparsley decorated in a manner that you would expect from a cheap motel. When you first walk into the room, there's no light switch nearby. I had to fumble around in the dark to get to a lamp on a nightstand. The shower could have been cleaner. It didn't drain very well; my feet were underwater by the time I'd finished. The plumbing is poor, as well. I say that because the last 3rd of my shower was in cold water. And finally, the TV in the room was not operational. Honestly, I chose this place because surrounding hotels were booked. I'm not disappointed with the experience because I can do just fine without 5 star amenities, however, I do feel that I was grossly overcharged considering the quality of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briieme
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Safe economy motel in the heart of downtown

I am so happy I found this place. It is a 5-15 minute walk to all tourist locations, near restaurants, free parking, free WiFi, not too loud, safe location. I was very pleased. The people who work here were even nice enough to reset the router when the WiFi stopped working the first night. The beds are extra firm and the pillows were thick. There were covers on the mattresses, looks like they are doing their part to keep bedbugs away. The only downsides were there was no outlet in the bathroom, but there is a mirror in the room so not too bad. And the shower water was really hard but it was hot. An extra perk was they watched my luggage for a few hours in the lobby after I checked out. The people who work the desk are very professional and I was very happy with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonathanmb35
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2014

Great Location

Front desk agent grumpy not helpful at all. Poor man must be very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranger danger
Business
portland, or
Sep 19, 2014

Kings Inn, Seattle review

Cheapest place to stay in downtown Seattle that's worth staying in. No frills, but it was clean and the location was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IdahoRN
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 16, 2014

exactly what we thought we were getting

We were looking for a cheap place to lay our heads close to downtown Seattle and near Pike Place Market. We like to spend our money on fun things to to more than spending money on a room to store our stuff and not be in more than 8 hours a day. this is the perfect place for that, you get a bed and bathroom amenities, and that is about it. We brought our own pillows and were very glad we did, the ones in the room were no better than rolling up a tshirt to sleep on. This room is perfect for those with low standards and couples on a budget. we were able to get away with a cheap stay and put more money to having a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Point Diner, it was FANTASTIC, it is a quick walk and is open 24 hours a day, great food, friendly staff and amazing hours.

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildrose 1
Business
montana
Sep 7, 2014

great stay

This hotel has gotten a bad rap and doses not deserve it, the location is great, the room was clean, bare bones and small but for the price in downtown Seattle I was very happy. The décor was cute and had some nice personal touches. If you are going to sleep and not much more it served the purpose, I would stay here again. There are no extras, blow dryers, alarm clocks ect. expect the basics, shampoo, soap towels and a decent bed in a clean but very small room and you wont be disappointed. My only gripe was the broken toilet seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget Travel Freak
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Aug 24, 2014

Great Location!

We were looking for a low price in a good location, and King's Inn delivered. It was just a short walk from the Westlake Station of LINK, and it was an easy walk to all of the downtown locations. The staff was friendly, efficient and courteous. And there was free parking!! I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right next door to Top Pot Donuts!!

Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KFW323
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Bare Bones Business Economy

The room was clean and basics were there. A very good value for a solo biz trip or quick in/out trip to Seattle. I stayed for 11 nights and it saved a lot of $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Virginia Inn, Café Campagna and Queen City Grill

Back to menu Return to top