$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Kings Inn - Seattle

2 stars
2106 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Good value for downtown area

I was pleasantly surprised at the Kings Inn. It looks shady from the exterior, but the rooms are... See full review

  • Minn Jad
  • May 14, 2013
Sister get away

My sister and i stayed in a suite. It was a great experience and the location is perfect to... See full review

  • country lace
  • Oct 16, 2011
Kings Inn is 68 Unit Budget Motel. Conveniently located in Downtown Seattle. Kings Inn is walking distance to the Pike Place Market, Convention Trade Center, Space Needle, Shopping and Business Dist.. 1 1/2 miles from Safeco Field & Seahawks Stadium.

Hotel Map

47.6211 -122.3479
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (APC), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kings Inn - Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Kings Inn - Seattle Rooms

Standard Room N/S
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed with private bath and shower, basic cable TV - Non-smoking
Suite w/ 2 Queen Bed
Suite w/ 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 2 Queen Beds non-smoking. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Suite w/ 2 Queen Bed
Suite with 2 Queen Beds Smoking Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 2 Queen Beds smoking room. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Standard Room Smokin
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed Smoking Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed with private bath and shower and basic cable TV - Smoking Room
Ste w/ 1Q, 1twn,sofa
Suite w/ 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed and Sofa Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave Suite with 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed and Sofa non-smoking. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Ste w/ 1Queen, 2 twn
Suite w/ 1 Queen bed and 2 Twin Beds Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds non-smoking. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker
Ste w/ 1Q, 2 twn s
Suite w/ 1 Queen bed and 2 Twin Beds smoking Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker Suite with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds smoking room. Private bath and shower, basic cable TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.2 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.2 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Our guests will find a wide range of restaurants within walking distance/1 City Block Radius.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Kings Inn - Seattle

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonathanmb35
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2014

Great Location

Front desk agent grumpy not helpful at all. Poor man must be very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranger danger
portland, or
Sep 19, 2014

Kings Inn, Seattle review

Cheapest place to stay in downtown Seattle that's worth staying in. No frills, but it was clean and the location was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IdahoRN
Boise, ID
Sep 16, 2014

exactly what we thought we were getting

We were looking for a cheap place to lay our heads close to downtown Seattle and near Pike Place Market. We like to spend our money on fun things to to more than spending money on a room to store our stuff and not be in more than 8 hours a day. this is the perfect place for that, you get a bed and bathroom amenities, and that is about it. We brought our own pillows and were very glad we did, the ones in the room were no better than rolling up a tshirt to sleep on. This room is perfect for those with low standards and couples on a budget. we were able to get away with a cheap stay and put more money to having a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Point Diner, it was FANTASTIC, it is a quick walk and is open 24 hours a day, great food, friendly staff and amazing hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wildrose 1
montana
Sep 7, 2014

great stay

This hotel has gotten a bad rap and doses not deserve it, the location is great, the room was clean, bare bones and small but for the price in downtown Seattle I was very happy. The décor was cute and had some nice personal touches. If you are going to sleep and not much more it served the purpose, I would stay here again. There are no extras, blow dryers, alarm clocks ect. expect the basics, shampoo, soap towels and a decent bed in a clean but very small room and you wont be disappointed. My only gripe was the broken toilet seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget Travel Freak
Walla Walla, WA
Aug 24, 2014

Great Location!

We were looking for a low price in a good location, and King's Inn delivered. It was just a short walk from the Westlake Station of LINK, and it was an easy walk to all of the downtown locations. The staff was friendly, efficient and courteous. And there was free parking!! I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right next door to Top Pot Donuts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KFW323
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Bare Bones Business Economy

The room was clean and basics were there. A very good value for a solo biz trip or quick in/out trip to Seattle. I stayed for 11 nights and it saved a lot of $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Virginia Inn, Café Campagna and Queen City Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonathanmb35
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect location

For the price this is unbeatable. All the staff very helpful except for one very rude front desk agent that checked me out and did not want to help me with leaving my bags at the front desk for a few hours after I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
woolienaz
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2013

If a place to sleep is all you need... this is it.

I am a single woman, arriving at 10pm... alone. The Cabby could not EVEN find the place it was so dark. I checked in, the lobby was small and dirty. The man behind the desk seemed bothered by having to check me in. As I walked along a dark corridor to my room, there were people everywhere, talking on phones inside their rooms with the doors open, talking on phones, wondering the corridors etc. Very intimidating. I got to the room opened the door, the room was VERY small, not enough room to open my suitcase, other than on the bed. I had to open my suitcase on the floor in front of the door. An added security measure I guess. I beelined for the bathroom to find a 40's/50's retro bathroom - all original I might add. No hair dryer, or any other ammenties other than the cheap little bar soap. Very thin towels, blankets, bed spread. I was sorely disappointed for what I paid. I was not expecting the Hilton - but I wasn't expecting the Bates Motel,either. When I called the desk for a hair dryer, they told me to come get it. No customer service skills here. When I asked the desk to call a taxi for me, he directed me to another hotel two blocks up that had a taxi stand. I would like to add that room seemed clean, and had a fresh coat of paint... I could tell by the paint drips all over the room... I would not stay there again and would not recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Cheapskate
Eastern Washington
Jul 26, 2013

Great location. Lousy motel.

King's Inn is a smelly motel with tiny dark rooms and sticky carpets, but the location (under the monorail# is great, and parking is free. Plenty of incredible restaurants nearby, around the corner from Jazz Alley, and a short walk from the big theaters, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, and most of downtown. This is NOT a 2-star motel by any stretch of the imagination; I would have a hard time giving it 1 star. But if you can ignore the nastiness #get back to your room drunk and fall asleep fast), you probably won't find a better deal in downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring powerful air freshener and keep reminding yourself of the money you are saving at King's Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kings Inn - Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wolf65
Chicago Illinois
Jul 23, 2013

Hotel rating

Just okay @ night it looked kinda scary but a lot better during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top