$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
197 reviews
food tour

Great value! A good location...walking distance to Space Needle and to many bus stops. Perfect for... See full review

  • Petite Syrah 14
  • Apr 24, 2015
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 197
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hye Jin L.
Business
mankato
Mar 23, 2015

so so

It's an ok hotel...old and creepy looking rooms. Definitely not for family. But okay for friends I guess. Location is good. But not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we love Seattle
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 13, 2014

inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a few blocks to the Seattle Center and there is where the Space Needle, several museums are located. Also, the monorail and we had so much fun. The bus was also right there by our hotel and that was also fun to ride around in and see other parts of the city. The staff was very helpful and sweet. I strongly recommend staying here. The little kitchen was great as we like preparing our own breakfast and there was kitchen supplies for our use. I hope to return someday as we love Seattle and this is now a favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is a few blocks away and there are also grocery stores, restaurants and public transportation all right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mt super dad
Business
eastern montana
Sep 17, 2014

seattle trip

Very easy to get to from airport.GREAT location for space needle (seattle center) ,restaurants,bars ,and other stores. Is also a short walk to some nice parks and water front (it is hilly in the area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask front desk for any coupons on appetizers for near by restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Business
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomnDtr
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed us to prepare simple snacks. Walking distance to the market, drugstore, Monorail, and restaurants and diners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Racha for hot noodle soup on cold winter nights. Mecca for wonderfully filling breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel man 0929
Business
Indiana
Jul 26, 2013

Worst ever

Terrible, no tv remote, bed was like a box and shower head was 4 feet tall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna L
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Accommodations

I chose the Queen Ann Inn for the location and affordability and both were excellent. The fact that it was formerly a nunnery and had a charming court yard was a bonus. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel and rooms are dated but clean. The hotel does not have handicap access which was not a problem for us. We spent little time in the room as there was so much to do in the city. We were a block from the Seattle Center so spent quite a bit of time in the Space Needle, museums and on the grounds. The monorail ride to downtown was inexpensive and fast. A cable car/bus stop was out the back door of the Queen Ann so we had easy access to other parts of the city. Downtown is walkable if you chose. Statue Park & Beach is an easy walk we enjoyed one evening. Restraurants are a half block away as is a food market if you chose to use the kitchenette. The area was safe for evening strolls. We enjoyed the Queen Ann Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbara ann marie
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 19, 2013

Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for what you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass Art Exhibit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahiknowimlate
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 10, 2011

We loved it :)

We were in Seattle for a concert at Key Arena, the location couldnt be better. The room was small, but comfortable, our room had two twin beds... we were shocked to see that it also had a fridge, microwave and even a stove top. Excellent value & location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Definately great for the budget concious, traveler... my only beef was the construction, they started banging away at 6:30 across the street, but you cant hold that against The Inn at Queen Anne...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the block is a greasy spoon called The Mecca, totally great for the late night munchies :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top