$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
191 reviews
Fantastic Stay

Over all I really enjoyed my stay at the Queen Ann. If you are looking for something central and an... See full review

  • Samantha S.
  • Aug 29, 2015
Old style inn close to space needle & sites

Old school here. Like staying in your favorite Aunt's house. Basic, well maintained, a little... See full review

  • Andrew999
  • Aug 25, 2015
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Property features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Nearby attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Policies
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 167 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.1 / 5 94 reviews
★★
$151
3.3 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$135
3.3 / 5 81 reviews
★★
$113
1.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$175
4.2 / 5 76 reviews

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 191
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jutta F.
Couples
N/A
Aug 31, 2015

Hotel needs major renovations.

We were shocked by the condition the room was in. The smell was overwhelming: a mix of mold and bleach! All the walls and sealing had paint peeling, the electrical outlets were no longer properly attached, The bathroom was so uppoling I could not shower: wall paint peeling the particle board shelf above the sink looked like a mushroom it was so split from the water damage! The shower tile was discolored and the grout degraded. We moved rooms after one night and the second room was somewhat better. At least the people working on the front desk were understanding and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 29, 2015

Fantastic Stay

Over all I really enjoyed my stay at the Queen Ann. If you are looking for something central and an easy commute to sight seeing destinations and transit- this is for you. I picked this hotel primarily for its location, and I am extremely glad I did! Since I did not want the hassle of a rental car I wanted a hotel with a great central location, and this one is definitely it. You are about a 10 minute walk to the space needle and loads of local transit to get around (I used the local transit to get to Uwajimaya district, Pike place, and even down to the shops near Bellview). Not to mention the local restaurants and theatres. About the room it's self: I really loved it. The room was clean, smelt clean, the AC unit worked, shower worked,etc and I loved having a kitchenette! I used it a few times to make food from a local grocery run (which by the way, there are 2 of them 5 minutes from the hotel!). I never had any issue with the staff, they were friendly and very willing to answer my questions. Room service is available every morning for you, along with muffins and coffee by the check in desk. I always missed the muffins, but the free coffee was good. The area felt safe for something that probably holds many tourists most of the year. I walked around mostly in the day, but a few times at night with my boyfriend and no issues were to be seen (not saying they don't exist, still be careful). Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca L.
Couples
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

Great time as expected.

This was our second stay at The Inn at Queen Anne. We love it there, while the wifi reception wasn't great, the location and kitchenette is really what we were there for. We also love the old style of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann the wanderluster
Couples
Bremerton
Jul 4, 2015

Love

We love coming to this little hidden gem in seattle. We look forward to our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laughing Tiger
Couples
San Bernardino
Apr 6, 2015

Best value and location!

Great location! Great value, probably the best value for the location. Very close to market, and you have a kitchen in the room so you can make your own coffee or food when you wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pike Place
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Seattle trip

this Hotel did not meet my expectations. This is a 2 star- $50 per night hotel. Hot water and shower did not work, sheets were old, etc.. I paid over a 150 dollars which is way too expensive for this facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichounet
Couples
San francisco
Oct 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

Stay there for 3 nights, perfect location for us, easy to get all by public transportation, and then we got a car and it was easy parking. Surrounded with good restaurants and very near the Space needle and it's nice park for a little walk or its museum and shows. Next time Teatro Zinzanni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballet, teater, concerts all walking distance with pre dinner restaurant and great places for happy hour or late night bite.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayhorn
Couples
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 29, 2014

Location, location, location

This was a perfect place to use as a sightseeing base. We attended a musical event at Seattle Center, found good restaurants in the neighborhood, and took the monorail downtown for further sightseeing. Our room was comfortable, cozy and quiet. We’ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinie
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Aug 19, 2014

Pretty Good

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Couples
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top