$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
296 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
The accent is on value at the Inn at Queen Anne, a historic, 1929 hotel located in the lively and eclectic Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. Brimming with espresso shops, diverse eateries, nightlife, and a cool local vibe, Queen Anne is just minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, and Elliott Bay. The Inn at Queen Anne is directly across the street from the Key Arena, and sits in the shadow of the Space Needle. Quaint and comfortable surroundings, affordable pricing and little extras like a relaxing garden courtyard and complimentary wireless internet provide a pleasant yet unique stay. All rooms feature kitchenettes, walk-in closets with iron and ironing boards, air conditioning and cable television. Please note: Our historic property does not house an elevator. Please call the hotel directly to request special accommodations. *Must be 21 or over to check in* PHOTO IDENTIFICATION AND A VALID CREDIT CARD ARE REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gert 608
Hudson, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2014

Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite - sure it is not a super luxury place but it was very comfortable, clean and a very pleasant experience. Close to lots of bus stops that will take you just about anywhere. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler1
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 4, 2014

Good location, but...

Great location, friendly staff, clean towels, free coffee, but very old rooms and smelly carpets. Rate I paid was way too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LukasCE
Green Lake, Seattle
Jun 8, 2014

Great place

It's like a studio apt; nice is you're staying for an extended period of time. Has a little kitchen area so you can save money if you want to cook rather than go out. Great location too, can walk to the Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to the Seattle Center and Space Needle

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaK
San Bernardino, California
May 21, 2014

Location was good

the hotel's location was really good, that was near by needle space so I could go to there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nico2333
Pittsburgh
May 11, 2014

Great

Location is very great ,and you can easy find store and good restaurant . The room is clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RRR loves the sun
Boulder, CO
Feb 25, 2014

great location for the price

We wanted to stay near the downtown and restaurant section of town and the location was perfect. It was old, but clean and decorated to the ra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airafleeza
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

All for Creature!batch

Went to Seattle to see Boyle's Frankenstein, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature! Our main concern was having a place to put our stuff that was safe and having somewhere to sleep. We got a really fantastic deal, parking was okay, the staff were really nice and it's in a great area. Right next to the Space Needle-- great view! We were staying right near entrance, so it was sort of loud. But there's a really nice kitchenette, and Siff Cinema is basically your neighbor. My only complaint is that my friend left her phone, and we were gone for about three hours or so until we noticed and headed back to the hotel. I wish that they had called as soon as possible, though. We live about 3 hours away, and luckily we were still in town. They had it in their drawer and everything. Otherwise, staff was really nice and helpful with ideas to eat, places to shop, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is doing a deal now where you can go to it, the aquarium, the aviator musem, music museum, get a ferry ride for about $70. Sounds like a fantastic deal to me!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Chau
Business
Oregon
Feb 2, 2014

queen anne charmer

Great staff. No business center or computer for guests, or breakfast. That said. Great location, cool nabe, and beautiful Inn from 1928.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Ladra, great coffe/ scones; Uptown Theatre, venerable old movie house.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomnDtr
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed us to prepare simple snacks. Walking distance to the market, drugstore, Monorail, and restaurants and diners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Racha for hot noodle soup on cold winter nights. Mecca for wonderfully filling breakfasts.

Back to menu Return to top