$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 180
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John M.T.
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Not good

The rooms were worn down and smelled bad, the hallways smelled worse, and the internet access was extremely slow. The manager at the front desk acknowledged that both were ongoing problems. Not a place I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAB1
Utah, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Interesting Place to Stay

The hotel has that old time feel to it. With that being said they need to update the rooms the showers are for shorter than avergae people and parts of the bathroom were in need of repair. It was great that it had its own little kitchen and fridge. Parking was limited to 11 spaces and cost $15/day it was located near some great places though. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and you dont mind walking to see attractions as seattle gets spendy on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luv2tanc
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 11, 2014

Just OK, with good location

I chose this hotel for convenient location (which it has) and relatively lower cost. It is an old (built in 1928) 3-story hotel with no elevator. I thought the no-elevator element would not matter because I could have staff help with my heavy luggage. However, there's only one person at reception counter and there was no offer of luggage help, so I had to lug my heavy (fortunately wheeled) luggage up and down the stairs to the 3rd floor by myself. Staff was helpful with travel info (e.g., what bus to catch, how to get to places, etc.) but matter-of-fact. There was a hand-made sign inside the counter area reminding reception staff to smile, and I think that reminder was legitimately put there. (On the other hand, I witnessed reception staff maintain politeness and calm when an unnecessarily abusive individual ranted at him.) Room was clean and comfortable but unbearably stuffy when I arrived, and it took a while for air conditioner to cool it. Large closet with no hangers. Socket in bathroom did not work, so I had to dry my hair in the kitchenette. One of lamps did not work. Enclosed stairway smelled vaguely of urine. I appreciated the computer in the reception area, since I couldn't take advantage of free in-room wi-fi since I had no digital device to do so. This hotel would be good for travelers on a budget who want a convenient location and a clean room with a kitchenette and free wi-fi, and who are willing to trade that for bare-bones service, a slightly but disconcertingly smelly stairway, and no elevator or luggage assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marta opera lover
San Jose, CA
Aug 27, 2013

Ring cycle opera stay

Great location. The hotel needs major remodeling. The bathroom was old. The hallways are smelly and have dirty carpets. The staff was mostly helpful and friendly except for the night clerk on the last night when a number of guests were trying to check out early around midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roti Indian cuisine and Ten Mercer restaurant excellent food

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Sport
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

nice quick trip

Inn at Queen Anne is an older property on a busy street with a massive building under construction across the street. Parking was off site and full every evening, not enough spaces. Coffee available at all times, places to eat near by. Rooms were quaint, but as usual they could use some touch up on the paint, and perhaps a new matress, Adequate for my breif visit, possibably might consider staying there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle and Museum of Music and other attractions near by. Pike's Market a 10 minute drive. Pioner Square about fifteen minutes. Close to downtown.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

No Car, No Problem....Great Location.

Right across from Key Arena and within walking distance of most of the squares attractions. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the kitchens in the rooms are great as well with a metro market one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Seattle Square attractions and 5 mins from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerilynAK
Ketchikan, AK
Oct 17, 2009

Good Price Nice Location

the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called for directions she stayed on the line with me until I could see the hotel. The shuttle driver was extremely helpful. Rooms are of average size but the bathroom is a little tight and the shower and bath need up dating and repair. Be aware that the shuttle only goes to certain places and not all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk from Seattle Center.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CherrySpicy
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2009

Very convenience location

Most of the staffs were good, but one of the staff when I checked out in the morning of 16th was so terrible. She gave me an unpleasant look before replied me " How many?" when I asked for holding my bag because my flight was in the evening. It was totally unbeleivable experienced for me because she acted like she was alone and did not need to greet me or give me any services. I think she has no service mind at all .... should she gets one?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clif4nyc
manhattan
Dec 8, 2009

great location

Friendly staff, warm comforable corner room, though street noise unavoidable...lots of places to eat nearby, also large convenient super market a block away...shower head very low, fine if your a munchkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search