$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
197 reviews
food tour

Great value! A good location...walking distance to Space Needle and to many bus stops. Perfect for... See full review

  • Petite Syrah 14
  • Apr 24, 2015
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Sep 24, 2010

Terrible hotel

the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was close to the two locations we needed to go to, it advertised that it had complimentary continental breakfast, and there was parking. When we got to the hotel, we asked two different staff members where the parking was and the first person told us there was none and the second person told us it was full. We ended up parking at the only 24 hour place we could find which was five blocks away and $40 a day! THe breakfast was no longer going on, but was advertised all around the room. THe two things we wanted we did not get. Very upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nevada
Oct 2, 2012

cranky staff

when i arrived, i was helped promptly by Sarah but shes lacking in friendliness for a tired traveler. at checkout, a lady named Alexandra was very cranky, rude, and lacked sensitivity. in addition, this inn, is also a part of another hotel. i saw both employees at these locations, and again, they were not very nice! the inn at queen anne needs upgrades on their tv's! they are at least 20 years old, and the mattresses need to be changed, they were very uncomfortable. the location though was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxi to pikes place! its only a few mins from the hotel, and lots of restaurants and fresh seafood! the space needle is walking distance from the hotel. parking is non-existent, and the area is bit crowed. shopping is a plus with the original Nordstrom Rack downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlamdr
Business
texas
Oct 14, 2014

Location only!!

Location, only! !! Old, and parking real expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimk1015
Business
Schenectady, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, few amenities

The hotel could use some updates, the bathroom and kitchenette were very outdated and some of the paint was peeling. There was no elevator, so we had to carry our bags up the stairs to our room. The free continental breakfast and 24 hour coffee/tea was nice. The location was great! Walking distance to Seattle Center and the Space Needle, close to Pike's Place as well. This is not the place if you are looking for amenities - no gym, pool or internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bicknell, Indiana
Sep 15, 2009

Conveniently located

The inn was quaint, however we had to check out before we completed our first night's stay because the hallways had been recently painted and the smell was too overwhelming. We both have respiratory problems which were aggravated by the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants a short walking distance from the inn as well as movie theaters and bus lines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon379
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2013

affordable, great location

The hotel is a bit older and may need some updating, but it was clean and very affordable. The sounds from the hall and from outside seemed to echo into our room though, so I would suggest requesting a room not on the first floor. Location was great - within walking distance to Seattle Center and the Space Needle. We were able to walk to Pike Place Market and downtown Seattle as well, but the walk is not for everyone. You can catch a bus downtown and the bus stop is about 3 blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnickname nbr 4
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 19, 2013

Okay but not remarkable

The beds and bedding could be upgraded from ordinary flat beds and standard hotel bedding to the pillow-top beds and extra fluffy pillows. We departed early in the morning and had to call the clerk out of the back where they were washing some sort of dishes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike Place Market eateries for farm/sea to table fresh items

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaK
Business
San Bernardino, California
May 21, 2014

Location was good

the hotel's location was really good, that was near by needle space so I could go to there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omak, wa
Sep 18, 2009

yes, very quaint

We were in the city just for the night to attend a gala. this was an ideal location for our event. sweet little place, loved the tiffany lamps and authentic old style inn. Will go again when spending time and be able to make use of kitchen and do more exploring of the neighborhood. lots to explore w/in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dav Davenport
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Great price for location and charm...

If you are looking to be pampered during your stay in Seattle, this is not the hotel for you. But the Inn is a very cute building and in a wonderful location close to many tourist stops like the Space Needle and Seattle Center as well as a relatively close distance from other sights like Pike Street Market & the Capitol Hill area. Personally I loved the rooms. The beds did not have the nicest fabrics, but they were nice enough. The bathroom wasn't huge and modern, but it was good enough & clean. The room had a kitchenette which was wonderful because the Inn is right across the street from the market. And the Inn also has a cute courtyard at the entrance. The "grab-n-go" breakfast could not be found. And when I went for some morning coffee, it was empty.... but Seattle is Coffee Central, so you shouldn't settle for generic coffee anyways. Each room only has ONE KEY, which wasn't a huge problem for my group since we basically hung together during our trip, but it would have been nice to have a spare if a group member wished to break free. I had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Queen Anne, but I was more excited to get out of the hotel room and explore the city of Seattle so it suited me just fine. If you expect more of the luxuries from a hotel.... I recommend another hotel and pay more $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the hotel kitchenette. Seattle is kind of a pricey city, so I would make the Market (which is a block away) one of your first stops in the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top