$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
214 reviews
food tour

Great value! A good location...walking distance to Space Needle and to many bus stops. Perfect for... See full review

  • Petite Syrah 14
  • Apr 24, 2015
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Property features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Nearby attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Policies
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 214
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
businesstraveler7600
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 28, 2014

disappointing visit

Overall the room was not clean, including used, dirty washcloths left in the bathroom. The WiFi and cable did not work and there was no coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 21, 2010

Great Location, Dated and Rundown Hotel

The hotel is in an awesome location. Take the number 2 bus to get from the Westlake terminal after you get of the Link Lightrail from SEATAC airport. Other than the location, the hotel is sub-par. The paint was peeling off the walls, the bathroom fixtures were loose, the heating was dated (though the window unit air conditioner appeared to work, if you travel in the Summer). The front desk staff do what is required, but seem more annoyed than pleased with customers. A close walk to the Space Needle and Seattle Central. Somewhat close to the Pike Place Market if you enjoy a walk along the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friday Harbor
Apr 15, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

The rooms have a small well apportioned kitchen but no coffee maker and no hair dryer. My room had no air conditioning and was very hot. The hallways were very stuffy. Both the hallways and room had a strong smell perhaps of recent paint and my clothes smelled of it. The staff was friendly. It is close to lots of restaurants and other activities. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler1
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 4, 2014

Good location, but...

Great location, friendly staff, clean towels, free coffee, but very old rooms and smelly carpets. Rate I paid was way too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Damon Y.
Business
Thousand Oaks
Apr 6, 2015

Better than a hostel

But there was no thermostat and the housekeeping staff moved around the clothes & luggage I'd placed on the bed in order to change the sheets. I'm a business traveler, and I'd left my receipts for my expense reports on the TV stand. When I'd returned, the housekeepers had put my receipts inside of my luggage. Very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dogman2
Business
Washington State
Sep 21, 2012

Great Location

The room was fine. The staff was very helpful, and knowledgable about the local. Parking was a challenge but the staff helped me fine my way. The only thing I wished for was coffee in the room. Next time I will bring my own. A great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Scentsy Ind Consultant
Business
Oregon
Feb 11, 2013

Very nice

This is our second time staying here. Very friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 13, 2009

Nice place in Queen Anne

A nice quiet hotel within walking distance of many Seattle attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Seattle has distinct districts of the city that are all slightly different in their atmosphere but very worth checking out. Getting over to Fremont, and Capitol hill as well as downtown would be worth it.

Back to menu Return to top