$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnickname nbr 4
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 19, 2013

Okay but not remarkable

The beds and bedding could be upgraded from ordinary flat beds and standard hotel bedding to the pillow-top beds and extra fluffy pillows. We departed early in the morning and had to call the clerk out of the back where they were washing some sort of dishes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike Place Market eateries for farm/sea to table fresh items

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Osos Bob
Business
Los Osos, California
May 22, 2013

Good location for exploring Seattle

Inn at Queen Anne is in very good location for exploring central Seattle. 10 minute walk from Space Needle and all the other surrounding attractions. Hiking distance of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, but only short bus ride to same (hint: buses 2, 13, or 29 will get you there in short order). The Queen Anne area is edgy with many very good restaurants. Some excellent ones within a block or two. Large market only a block away. The hotel itself is quaint, but getting long-of-tooth and needs major upgrade and repairs. Built somewhere in the 30's to 50's of previous century. Not handy capped accessible - 3 1/2 stories and no elevator. Must climb stairs even to get to lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
København
Aug 30, 2010

nice neigbourhood

It was nice to have a small kitchen in the room. A nice walk to kerry park in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

kerry park

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martenyshome
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jan 17, 2011

***

The location was very good, across from the Seattle Center and the lower Queen Anne area. It is a very old building (which we were aware of), which has it's own issues such as uncontrollable heat from old radiators, you can only update to a point. There were a few bumps in the road. There was no parking provided which was advertised on the website. The front desk claimed to have requested that to be changed, but somewhere it was lost, so no parking except street or pay. Another issue was that the in-room amenities book said continental breakfast was included, which was not. The only other thing that was REALLY disconcerting was a long black hair in the bed when the covers were pulled back. The sheets were freshly laundered, but that long black hair really bugged us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port angeles wa
Jan 22, 2011

good location and price

room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CherrySpicy
Business
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2009

Very convenience location

Most of the staffs were good, but one of the staff when I checked out in the morning of 16th was so terrible. She gave me an unpleasant look before replied me " How many?" when I asked for holding my bag because my flight was in the evening. It was totally unbeleivable experienced for me because she acted like she was alone and did not need to greet me or give me any services. I think she has no service mind at all .... should she gets one?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2009

"Not bad"

This hotel was very affordable and provided excellent service for the price, but it is in need of a real face lift, especially in the hallways and bedrooms, which run on the dark and kind of dank side. Also, the walls are paper thin and I was able to hear conversations taking place in the hallway. The staff was always quite helpful, however, and were very accommodating when asked to help store our bags during the day after checking out and giving us directions to nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Feb 28, 2011

I'd stay there again.

This is a quaint hotel showing its age. However, the location is fantastic, the price reasonable for the accommodations, the room was clean, cozy & comfortable. The only hesitation is the $30/day pre-charge for "incidentals" which I'm told will be refunded/released at check out. I've had to provide a credit card for the file before, but I've been charged for incidentals in advance counting on a refund later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaK
Business
San Bernardino, California
May 21, 2014

Location was good

the hotel's location was really good, that was near by needle space so I could go to there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

No Car, No Problem....Great Location.

Right across from Key Arena and within walking distance of most of the squares attractions. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the kitchens in the rooms are great as well with a metro market one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Seattle Square attractions and 5 mins from Space Needle.

Back to menu Return to top