$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John M.T.
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Not good

The rooms were worn down and smelled bad, the hallways smelled worse, and the internet access was extremely slow. The manager at the front desk acknowledged that both were ongoing problems. Not a place I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 12, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The first room we had I burned my leg on the hot water pipe that was diredtly in front of the toilet. The second room we moved too, the shower head came up to my shoulders and the water pressure was a trickle at best. had to get on my knees under the faucet to rinse mt hair. Finally after moving to a third room (an upgrade) we were satified. [...] The continental breakfast was not what we expected or what they showed on the brochure. The juice machine had a sign on it"out of order". The lovely plate of danish & crossaints were merely, Quaker Oats oatmeal bars. The fruit was mushy apples on 3 days. But then we got oranges aftrer that. Ample tea & coffee however.When we saw our first room I went down to ask the man at the desk if he had another room. He stated, "this is an old hotel you know. All the rooms are the same." It was not until the nexy day when the manager came in that we were given the second room. Haven already showered and gotten dressed we did not find out about the shower isue until the next morning and again had to move. I was very dissappointed and would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 10, 2009

"The good the bad and the really ugly"

When I first got into the room it smelled bad. I let that go and went on with my day out in the town. When I got back to the room it was freezing and the heater was not working. I tried to go to sleep, but something was making me itch. I didn't know what it was until I noticed that my husband was itching too. At that point I thought that it was bed bugs so I called the front desk and requested a refund so that I could move to a better hotel. I was denied any help. I was told that I needed to wait untill 9am to speak with management. I left on my own and later returned to request a refund which I was rudely denied. There was not even any investigation as to if there were any bed bugs or not. I was accused of lying and told that I was not welcome there. My whole trip was runed because of the stay there. I didn't get any sleep and my day sucked! I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to ANYBODY! Also there was no parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wenatchee, WA
Sep 24, 2010

Terrible hotel

the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was close to the two locations we needed to go to, it advertised that it had complimentary continental breakfast, and there was parking. When we got to the hotel, we asked two different staff members where the parking was and the first person told us there was none and the second person told us it was full. We ended up parking at the only 24 hour place we could find which was five blocks away and $40 a day! THe breakfast was no longer going on, but was advertised all around the room. THe two things we wanted we did not get. Very upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Dimas, Ca
Aug 12, 2009

A very old structure and it shows

I guess none is used any more to obsolete furniture and fixtures like the ones available at this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Sep 7, 2009

Vacation

It was only for one sleepless night thank goodness. People stood outside our room on the sidewalk and talked from midnight to 2 AM and people in the hallway had an argument at 1AM. I did like the little courtyard for sitting outside and enjoying the good weather. The continental breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is right across the street from the Seattle Center where the Space Needle and the Museums are located. Ask for a quiet room.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Oct 12, 2007

Quaint. Too many minor frustrations

This hotel was quaint and our room was quiet. The location is very close to a nice grocery store. The continental breakfast was fine: pastries, apples, juice, coffee, tea. We stayed on the third floor: There is no elevator. The room was cramped with the tv, table and chairs, one full and one twin bed. It was sometimes hard for two people to comfortably move around each other. However, we had a lot of closet space. It was nice to have a kitchenette, but all we used was the little fridge. The bathtub seemed about half the size of a normal one. The showerhead was for someone who stands about 5'6 or shorter. The parking options were poor. Either you are at the mercy of street parking, which is metered, or you pay for their tiny lot which fills up FAST and is a little sketchy if you are worried about your rental car getting dented. Although at first glance, I thought this hotel had a lot to offer and I liked its non-chain feel, I would probably not stay there again. There were too many minor frustrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Thai restaurant and a grocery store within walking distance.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Back to menu Return to top

Change search