$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
296 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DELTA
CA
Sep 19, 2011

NOT GOOD

Well, it started with a $39.00 ticket for parking to check in. Told several guest have received tickets. The location was great to where I wanted to be. One of the worst things huge construction site across from hotel. Started work at 6:30 am/// The room beds were old and the linens had seen much better days. The exterior of the bldg as well as court yard were very pleasant. Also, said there was parking. Did not mention on site that it cost . Also, by the time we checked the lots were full. The cost of secured parking was $15.00. So that adds even more expense to stay. I would stay again ONly if no other place available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isittoolatetobegood
Coeur d Alene,ID
Feb 14, 2011

Brings me back to days of college dorms

I had such high hopes for this establishment, with it's quaint pics and great rate but we were sorely mistaken! Parking is an issue to consider if you're looking at this hotel based on value. The added 15.00 per night fee puts this place on par with much cleaner, & more comfortable digs. You can't control your heat so the room seems to consistently be a sweltering 90 degrees plus. Opening the windows leaves any hope for restful sleep, well 'out the window'..lol. I think at best we slept in 20 min. shifts both nights we were there. O' ya, & a note to staff: thanks for going in our room while we had the do not disturb sign on the door, next time make sure you are prepared for what you might see. Stay at the Ace folks, it's worth the extra dough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam's Sushi is right around the corner and both fresh and affordable.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Not like the pictures!

The hotel was very run down, and there was graffiti on the hotel sign which was a real eye sore. The rooms smell like humidity and the bed was uncomfortable. I cannot imagine why this hotel has gotten 4 out of 5 stars by other guests. If you are looking for a nice stay in the space needle area, this is not the hotel you are looking for. Unless you are paying under $60 for this hotel, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Feb 14, 2011

no no and no

If you have children travling with you, there is not enough space in these rooms to accomadate 2 adults let alone children. it was cute to look at in the halls and the little courtyard but if you look closer at everything you will see it was just covered with a few thick coats of paint. I asked the front desk for another shampoo and they had none there and he wasnt willing to go get me some from the storage. parking is so tight that you really cant park anything but a mini coupe in there. In the morning as I took my shower, the water just shut off for a few minutes. and then I was told to ask the front desk for a hair dryer, but they ran out and couldnt find me one at all. If I would have known ahead of time all this, I would have saved the 95 dollars and slept in my bathroom.... it would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Artie Brown
NYC
Jun 29, 2009

Full of bedbugs!!!

The hotel was very old, and not quite what we had expected. The location was great, but the hotel its self fell short. The water pressure on the shower was so low it came out like a drizzle. After complaining to the front desk, they told me it was because the building was old, and there wasn't much they could do about it. That wasn't even the worst part of it. We stayed one night there, and the next day I woke up covered in bites. Our bed was covered in bed bugs, and I got bitten dozens of times. Needless to say we got out of there as quickly as possible, and did get a refund for the rest of our stay. We checked into a new clean hotel, but not a great way to start out my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Getawayer
Traveler, US
Nov 3, 2009

Uncomfortable

Quaint in an uncomfortable way, not in a romantic sense. My fiance and I stayed here for a getaway. 4 nights is way too long to sleep on this hotel's beds...actually 4 minutes is too long! The bed is the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on...including the cheap mattress, the flat pillows, the 10-thread count sheets, and 1980's comforter. Oh and the fitted sheet wasn't so "fitted"; every time we even sat on the bed the corners popped off. Imagine tossing and turning all night due to the cheap mattress and papery sheets, and then waking to find your skin in full contact with this mattress that hundreds of people have slept on because the sheets don't fit, instead they're bunched up in the center of the bed along with the "puppy pad" disguised as a mattress pad. I'm really not a high-maintenance person but if anything should be a priority for a hotel....it should be THE BED! Tiny bathrooms where the tile seemed to be applied and fixed by a 5 year old kid, not to mention there was no fan and the windows were locked which I'm pretty sure is a health code violation since there was black mold growing out of cracked paint on the ceiling, also the cabinet finish appears to have endured some time at sea. We noticed the other rooms on our floor and apparently we were stuck in the smallest room of the hotel [...]. The closet door couldn't open fully since the bed was in the way, we could barely get to the closet as we had to squeeze between the bed and the dresser. Actually we didn't have much circulation around the bed at all. By the way the dresser held the tv which sat beside our bed, as opposed to in front, so we just had to crank our necks around to view. The room was so STALE! We had to keep the AC window unit on (even though it was 50 degrees outside) just to counteract the dampness. Now, adding to our dismay was soiled carpets and a side chair obviously swiped from the local thrift store. And the door to housekeeping was adjacent to our room so all day and night we had what seemed to be a constant stream of staff members rummaging outside....and they liked to leave the laundry baskets and cleaning supplies in front of our room. The room was just UNCOMFORTABLE! Now, the location was great for us, we like to stroll around the neighborhood haunts and we enjoy walking to The Market which could be a hike for some people. Do not plan on parking anywhere within 2 miles unless you want to pay $20/night to the hotel or move your car every two hours on the street. The staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't much....muffins, english muffins, and sliced bread...coffee and tea all day but we hoped that the coffee would be up to Seattle standards...it wasn't. One night they offered wine in the lobby....but it was literally in the lobby which was about 3'x 3', blocking the front desk traffic flow, and you could not take your wine to your room...again, something that should be comfortable was very uncomfortable. If the hotel just had decent beds it would be tolerable. It was a good price and location...even if you spend most of your time outside the hotel you really want/need a good night's sleep...it just doesn't provide that :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kerry Park. Walk up the sharp hill toward the top of Queen Anne. Kerry Park is about 3/4 way up on the left. Amazing overlook to Seattle center!!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John M.T.
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Not good

The rooms were worn down and smelled bad, the hallways smelled worse, and the internet access was extremely slow. The manager at the front desk acknowledged that both were ongoing problems. Not a place I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wenatchee, WA
Sep 24, 2010

Terrible hotel

the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was close to the two locations we needed to go to, it advertised that it had complimentary continental breakfast, and there was parking. When we got to the hotel, we asked two different staff members where the parking was and the first person told us there was none and the second person told us it was full. We ended up parking at the only 24 hour place we could find which was five blocks away and $40 a day! THe breakfast was no longer going on, but was advertised all around the room. THe two things we wanted we did not get. Very upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 12, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The first room we had I burned my leg on the hot water pipe that was diredtly in front of the toilet. The second room we moved too, the shower head came up to my shoulders and the water pressure was a trickle at best. had to get on my knees under the faucet to rinse mt hair. Finally after moving to a third room (an upgrade) we were satified. [...] The continental breakfast was not what we expected or what they showed on the brochure. The juice machine had a sign on it"out of order". The lovely plate of danish & crossaints were merely, Quaker Oats oatmeal bars. The fruit was mushy apples on 3 days. But then we got oranges aftrer that. Ample tea & coffee however.When we saw our first room I went down to ask the man at the desk if he had another room. He stated, "this is an old hotel you know. All the rooms are the same." It was not until the nexy day when the manager came in that we were given the second room. Haven already showered and gotten dressed we did not find out about the shower isue until the next morning and again had to move. I was very dissappointed and would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top