$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
185 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Getawayer
Business
Traveler, US
Nov 3, 2009

Uncomfortable

Quaint in an uncomfortable way, not in a romantic sense. My fiance and I stayed here for a getaway. 4 nights is way too long to sleep on this hotel's beds...actually 4 minutes is too long! The bed is the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on...including the cheap mattress, the flat pillows, the 10-thread count sheets, and 1980's comforter. Oh and the fitted sheet wasn't so "fitted"; every time we even sat on the bed the corners popped off. Imagine tossing and turning all night due to the cheap mattress and papery sheets, and then waking to find your skin in full contact with this mattress that hundreds of people have slept on because the sheets don't fit, instead they're bunched up in the center of the bed along with the "puppy pad" disguised as a mattress pad. I'm really not a high-maintenance person but if anything should be a priority for a hotel....it should be THE BED! Tiny bathrooms where the tile seemed to be applied and fixed by a 5 year old kid, not to mention there was no fan and the windows were locked which I'm pretty sure is a health code violation since there was black mold growing out of cracked paint on the ceiling, also the cabinet finish appears to have endured some time at sea. We noticed the other rooms on our floor and apparently we were stuck in the smallest room of the hotel [...]. The closet door couldn't open fully since the bed was in the way, we could barely get to the closet as we had to squeeze between the bed and the dresser. Actually we didn't have much circulation around the bed at all. By the way the dresser held the tv which sat beside our bed, as opposed to in front, so we just had to crank our necks around to view. The room was so STALE! We had to keep the AC window unit on (even though it was 50 degrees outside) just to counteract the dampness. Now, adding to our dismay was soiled carpets and a side chair obviously swiped from the local thrift store. And the door to housekeeping was adjacent to our room so all day and night we had what seemed to be a constant stream of staff members rummaging outside....and they liked to leave the laundry baskets and cleaning supplies in front of our room. The room was just UNCOMFORTABLE! Now, the location was great for us, we like to stroll around the neighborhood haunts and we enjoy walking to The Market which could be a hike for some people. Do not plan on parking anywhere within 2 miles unless you want to pay $20/night to the hotel or move your car every two hours on the street. The staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't much....muffins, english muffins, and sliced bread...coffee and tea all day but we hoped that the coffee would be up to Seattle standards...it wasn't. One night they offered wine in the lobby....but it was literally in the lobby which was about 3'x 3', blocking the front desk traffic flow, and you could not take your wine to your room...again, something that should be comfortable was very uncomfortable. If the hotel just had decent beds it would be tolerable. It was a good price and location...even if you spend most of your time outside the hotel you really want/need a good night's sleep...it just doesn't provide that :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kerry Park. Walk up the sharp hill toward the top of Queen Anne. Kerry Park is about 3/4 way up on the left. Amazing overlook to Seattle center!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Sep 24, 2010

Terrible hotel

the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was close to the two locations we needed to go to, it advertised that it had complimentary continental breakfast, and there was parking. When we got to the hotel, we asked two different staff members where the parking was and the first person told us there was none and the second person told us it was full. We ended up parking at the only 24 hour place we could find which was five blocks away and $40 a day! THe breakfast was no longer going on, but was advertised all around the room. THe two things we wanted we did not get. Very upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DELTA
Business
CA
Sep 19, 2011

NOT GOOD

Well, it started with a $39.00 ticket for parking to check in. Told several guest have received tickets. The location was great to where I wanted to be. One of the worst things huge construction site across from hotel. Started work at 6:30 am/// The room beds were old and the linens had seen much better days. The exterior of the bldg as well as court yard were very pleasant. Also, said there was parking. Did not mention on site that it cost . Also, by the time we checked the lots were full. The cost of secured parking was $15.00. So that adds even more expense to stay. I would stay again ONly if no other place available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isittoolatetobegood
Business
Coeur d Alene,ID
Feb 14, 2011

Brings me back to days of college dorms

I had such high hopes for this establishment, with it's quaint pics and great rate but we were sorely mistaken! Parking is an issue to consider if you're looking at this hotel based on value. The added 15.00 per night fee puts this place on par with much cleaner, & more comfortable digs. You can't control your heat so the room seems to consistently be a sweltering 90 degrees plus. Opening the windows leaves any hope for restful sleep, well 'out the window'..lol. I think at best we slept in 20 min. shifts both nights we were there. O' ya, & a note to staff: thanks for going in our room while we had the do not disturb sign on the door, next time make sure you are prepared for what you might see. Stay at the Ace folks, it's worth the extra dough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam's Sushi is right around the corner and both fresh and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Feb 14, 2011

no no and no

If you have children travling with you, there is not enough space in these rooms to accomadate 2 adults let alone children. it was cute to look at in the halls and the little courtyard but if you look closer at everything you will see it was just covered with a few thick coats of paint. I asked the front desk for another shampoo and they had none there and he wasnt willing to go get me some from the storage. parking is so tight that you really cant park anything but a mini coupe in there. In the morning as I took my shower, the water just shut off for a few minutes. and then I was told to ask the front desk for a hair dryer, but they ran out and couldnt find me one at all. If I would have known ahead of time all this, I would have saved the 95 dollars and slept in my bathroom.... it would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
businesstraveler7600
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 28, 2014

disappointing visit

Overall the room was not clean, including used, dirty washcloths left in the bathroom. The WiFi and cable did not work and there was no coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nathaniel Berry Bear London
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 7, 2009

The Young and Indifferent Front Desk !

First! The front desk staff was indifferent towards me upon my arrival. What I mean is that there seemed to be a question as to which room I'd be given and in addition to that I was told I could request another room if I didn't like that one! Well, why whould they give me a room that would have the potential of being undesirable. One staff member trying to impress the other with their lack of interest during my registration; of the two employees the young man was the worse. I was given room 255, the pits! The knobs that controlled the water flow and shower needed to be tightened as they fell off while I bathed. Housekeeping could be a bit quieter and if you wish to sleep in late you're going to be disturbed by the noise. My bed frame was noisy and the headboard banged against the wall if I tossed to any degree while slepping and please get some extra firm mattresses; older folks require this at times for health reasons. The best part of this hotel is the kitchen, again this allows one to prepare meals for those with special health needs. There could have been a top for the pot and medium skillet and there wasn't a can opener or bottle opener if needed at mealtime. I didn't like it one bit when the lady assigned to clean my room took me through the episode of not being able to understand me in English but able to interpret clearly and precisely to her liking; as if I was a threat to her safety being a male occupant! Overall, my stay was one that gives me much to think about for my room appeared to have been one for a rock band; seemed to have been trashed often. I guess I got the room for those that appear to be questionable in character! This I totally resent! Will I visit this establishment again? Hummmmmmmmmmmmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area has changed since I visited there nine months ago due to the rise of unemployment. The people weren't as friendly as before. Either you're a wonderful kind person or not regardless of the circumstances simply be nice for you never know who you'll encounter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 14, 2010

average

When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation. It took 20 min to see what was going on. Though they were very friendly and gave us an upgrade to a better room. Rooms were old and kind of smelly. The location was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAB1
Business
Utah, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Interesting Place to Stay

The hotel has that old time feel to it. With that being said they need to update the rooms the showers are for shorter than avergae people and parts of the bathroom were in need of repair. It was great that it had its own little kitchen and fridge. Parking was limited to 11 spaces and cost $15/day it was located near some great places though. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and you dont mind walking to see attractions as seattle gets spendy on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top