Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
189 reviews
Old style inn close to space needle & sites

Old school here. Like staying in your favorite Aunt's house. Basic, well maintained, a little... See full review

  • Andrew999
  • Aug 25, 2015
Love

We love coming to this little hidden gem in seattle. We look forward to our next stay! See full review

  • Ann the wanderluster
  • Jul 4, 2015
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Property features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Nearby attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Policies
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Family
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seasoned world traveler
Couples
Iowa
Feb 15, 2013

Would Have Liked to Love the Place

I wanted this location because of proximity for walking about awesome Seattle!! Fire safety questionable (no sprinklers, possible overloaded electric), slow internet, front desk area smelled of urine; frayed areas of green carpet painted green; get $15 parking permit, or expect $44 ticket from the city. Cut short our stay, went elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chewbaca
Couples
Alaska
Jul 17, 2013

This Shouldn't Be Listed

This really isn't a hotel, it is like a former flophouse that has been converted. It is painted, but that is the most recent update that it has had since about 1965. The wifi doesn't work, the furniture is as old as the hills, the carpeting has tears and what looks like automobile oil spots. The rickety old dining table had one rickety old chair. The window curtain covers the AC. The refrigerator had food left in it from the last guest. The fact that this hotel has a 3.5 star rating on scares the living daylights out of me. No coffee, tea, or towels in the kitchenette. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel man 0929
Family
Indiana
Jul 26, 2013

Worst ever

Terrible, no tv remote, bed was like a box and shower head was 4 feet tall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John M.T.
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Not good

The rooms were worn down and smelled bad, the hallways smelled worse, and the internet access was extremely slow. The manager at the front desk acknowledged that both were ongoing problems. Not a place I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 12, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The first room we had I burned my leg on the hot water pipe that was diredtly in front of the toilet. The second room we moved too, the shower head came up to my shoulders and the water pressure was a trickle at best. had to get on my knees under the faucet to rinse mt hair. Finally after moving to a third room (an upgrade) we were satified. [...] The continental breakfast was not what we expected or what they showed on the brochure. The juice machine had a sign on it"out of order". The lovely plate of danish & crossaints were merely, Quaker Oats oatmeal bars. The fruit was mushy apples on 3 days. But then we got oranges aftrer that. Ample tea & coffee however.When we saw our first room I went down to ask the man at the desk if he had another room. He stated, "this is an old hotel you know. All the rooms are the same." It was not until the nexy day when the manager came in that we were given the second room. Haven already showered and gotten dressed we did not find out about the shower isue until the next morning and again had to move. I was very dissappointed and would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Dec 10, 2009

"The good the bad and the really ugly"

When I first got into the room it smelled bad. I let that go and went on with my day out in the town. When I got back to the room it was freezing and the heater was not working. I tried to go to sleep, but something was making me itch. I didn't know what it was until I noticed that my husband was itching too. At that point I thought that it was bed bugs so I called the front desk and requested a refund so that I could move to a better hotel. I was denied any help. I was told that I needed to wait untill 9am to speak with management. I left on my own and later returned to request a refund which I was rudely denied. There was not even any investigation as to if there were any bed bugs or not. I was accused of lying and told that I was not welcome there. My whole trip was runed because of the stay there. I didn't get any sleep and my day sucked! I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to ANYBODY! Also there was no parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Artie Brown
Couples
NYC
Jun 29, 2009

Full of bedbugs!!!

The hotel was very old, and not quite what we had expected. The location was great, but the hotel its self fell short. The water pressure on the shower was so low it came out like a drizzle. After complaining to the front desk, they told me it was because the building was old, and there wasn't much they could do about it. That wasn't even the worst part of it. We stayed one night there, and the next day I woke up covered in bites. Our bed was covered in bed bugs, and I got bitten dozens of times. Needless to say we got out of there as quickly as possible, and did get a refund for the rest of our stay. We checked into a new clean hotel, but not a great way to start out my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Not like the pictures!

The hotel was very run down, and there was graffiti on the hotel sign which was a real eye sore. The rooms smell like humidity and the bed was uncomfortable. I cannot imagine why this hotel has gotten 4 out of 5 stars by other guests. If you are looking for a nice stay in the space needle area, this is not the hotel you are looking for. Unless you are paying under $60 for this hotel, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Spokane
Mar 17, 2009

Queen Anne

The WIFI did not make it to my 3rd floor room, had to go to the lobby to use WIFI. Bathroom tub/shower had holes in the wall and missing sealant and tiles. 3 stories, no elevator. Hotel generally dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian restaurant CHUTNEY next door.

Back to menu Return to top