$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 188
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartez
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Wonderful Staff

The Inn at Queen Ann is an older building converted from apartments. Despite it's age, it was quaint and comfortable. We saved money by cooking in our room with the convenient kitchenette. The staff was amazing. They helped us with our luggage, directions, recommendations for dinning, opening our wine bottle and anything you could possibly need. They have a convenient shuttle that can take you anywhere you'd like to go and they will even come back to pick you up! Although the location was so close to everything we wanted to see and do. I can't say enough about the staff here. They are so friendly. The hotel has weekly wine receptions in the lobby too! I would definitely stay here again. Lots of bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, music experience, science center, close to the market and great dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan-o
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2009

great pit stop!

excellent location! could not have been better placed. hotel was super- we came off 10 days in the wilderness and everything about the hotel was perfect. open windows for fresh air! very genial staff. breakfast help yourself was perfect. room was just what was needed. and steps away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Wonderful Staff

The Inn at Queen Ann is an older building converted from apartments. Despite it's age, it was quaint and comfortable. We saved money by cooking in our room with the convenient kitchenette. The staff was amazing. They helped us with our luggage, directions, recommendations for dinning, opening our wine bottle and anything you could possibly need. They have a convenient shuttle that can take you anywhere you'd like to go and they will even come back to pick you up! Although the location was so close to everything we wanted to see and do. I can't say enough about the staff here. They are so friendly. The hotel has weekly wine receptions in the lobby too! I would definitely stay here again. Lots of bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, music experience, science center, close to the market and great dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Sep 7, 2007

CHARMING INN

THE QUEEN ANN INN EXPERIENCE FELT LIKE A WARM INVITING B&B. IF YOU LIKE OLD FASHION CHARM AND ENJOYING INTERESTING CONVERSATIONS WITH A DIVERSE NUMBER OF PEOPLE, THIS IS THE PLACE. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS ENJOYED IN THE PRIVATE PATIO AREA WITH OTHER GUESTS. GREAT RESTURANT ACROSS THE STREET!(MOXIE) ROOM HAD STOVE AND FRIDGE GREAT FOR LATE NIGHT MUNCHIES. BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE. STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. FROM THIS LOCATION YOU CAN WALK TO MANY ATTRACTIONS AND THEY ALSO HAVE A FREE SHUTTLE SEVICE AS WELL. THEY ALSO HAVE LIMITED PARKING FOR A FEE IF NEEDED. WILL STAY AT THE QUEEN ANN AGAIN ON MY NEXT VISIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SPACE NEEDLE IS APPROX 1 BLOCK AWAY AND CAN CUT THROUGH A NICE PARK TO GET THERE. PIKES PLACE EASY TO ACCESS ON FOOT OR COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. SIGN UP AT THE FRONT DESK. MANY FREE BUSES AND TRANSPORTATIONS FOR A NOMINAL FEE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airafleeza
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

All for Creature!batch

Went to Seattle to see Boyle's Frankenstein, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature! Our main concern was having a place to put our stuff that was safe and having somewhere to sleep. We got a really fantastic deal, parking was okay, the staff were really nice and it's in a great area. Right next to the Space Needle-- great view! We were staying right near entrance, so it was sort of loud. But there's a really nice kitchenette, and Siff Cinema is basically your neighbor. My only complaint is that my friend left her phone, and we were gone for about three hours or so until we noticed and headed back to the hotel. I wish that they had called as soon as possible, though. We live about 3 hours away, and luckily we were still in town. They had it in their drawer and everything. Otherwise, staff was really nice and helpful with ideas to eat, places to shop, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is doing a deal now where you can go to it, the aquarium, the aviator musem, music museum, get a ferry ride for about $70. Sounds like a fantastic deal to me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera nut
Business
Helena Mt
Aug 2, 2010

Seattle weekend

Went to the Seattle Opera, just two blocks away.Enjoyed local restaurants, the Used book store, the great supermarket on the corner. Inn has a small kitchen so I always get things to eat. Have stayed there for years. Continental breakfast not a complete as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock n Roll Addicts
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Home away from home

My friend and I chose the Queen Anne for our stay because of the close location to the Key Arena at the Seattle Center. Literally half a block away, it couldn't have been any better. The friendly staff and comfortable rooms were wonderful, as well as the availability of a full kitchen in our room complete with dishware, oven, stove, microwave, mini fridge, and walk in closet. Everything was wonderful. The hotel also offers complimentary apple and orange juice, as well as water, 24 hrs a day which also came in handy and was truly appreciated. Their continental breakfast was wonderful. I also really appreciated their dedication to safety. They lock the front doors at about 9pm every night but still make it easy for you to get in and out. My friend and I needed to come in and out of the hotel a few times between midnight and 3am, but there was no issue with that as well. Overall I really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby Mecca Cafe served up some truly wonderful food and there was a plethora of nearby Asian restaurants as well. Dicks Drive In offers an experience similar to an In-and-Out which was nice as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waschan
Business
Salem
Mar 25, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

There is not in downtown, but thanks to buses, I did not care. Also, there is Super Market which opens 24 hours. It was so useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf helper
Business
HIllsboro Oregon
Jun 22, 2009

Funkey in Seattle

We enjoyed this place! It had a small kitchen but our own coffee pot would have been nice. There was coffee, tea and rolls in front room, but I made three or four trips to bring coffee and food to my sleepy roommates. The bathroom door did not close all the way without a hard push. Would wake up other to close. Nice tub and shower, big walkin closet held our luggage. Three older gals totally enjoyed! A nice outside area to use. Great help with bags by staff. Street parking worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Nov 23, 2009

take a load off.

MLS Cup 2009. Game sucked. Hotel was great. Lots of food around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top