$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
211 reviews
food tour

Great value! A good location...walking distance to Space Needle and to many bus stops. Perfect for... See full review

  • Petite Syrah 14
  • Apr 24, 2015
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 211
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbara ann marie
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 19, 2013

Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for what you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass Art Exhibit

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomnDtr
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed us to prepare simple snacks. Walking distance to the market, drugstore, Monorail, and restaurants and diners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Racha for hot noodle soup on cold winter nights. Mecca for wonderfully filling breakfasts.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pgh
Jun 23, 2008

location,location,location

The Inn on Queen Anne was a true delight. The staff are beyond friendly and equally efficient. The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect. Literally just feet away from Seattle Center and convenient to public transportation. We will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The major Seattle Tourist attractions are just across the street. The Queen Anne neighborhood is filled with lovely little restaurants and a great grocery store for cooking in the room.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Enjoyable Visit

The Inn at Queen Victoria was an older inn, but was quite well maintained and comfortable. A walk-in closet kept luggage and belongings from cluttering up the room and gave more space. The kitchenette was a convenience also. We traveled by Amtrak, which arrived very late, so we were thankful that there was an attendant at the desk at 3:00 a.m. to take care of our needs. Even carried luggage up the stairs to our room for us. The morning breakfast was adequate to get started on, and the shuttle service to downtown was a real plus, although the bus lines ran close to the hotel. There were also several good restaurants in close proximity, and we were within walking distance of the Seattle Center and Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail in Seattle Center took us downtown where we found a great restaurant nearby without having to do much walking. It also drops you in front of Nordstrom's.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 7, 2007

close to needs

we enjoyed staying there, it was close to the space needle and to family and Bainbriege island ferry. We needed two beds and we found the rollaway bed in the closet worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we love Seattle
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 13, 2014

inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a few blocks to the Seattle Center and there is where the Space Needle, several museums are located. Also, the monorail and we had so much fun. The bus was also right there by our hotel and that was also fun to ride around in and see other parts of the city. The staff was very helpful and sweet. I strongly recommend staying here. The little kitchen was great as we like preparing our own breakfast and there was kitchen supplies for our use. I hope to return someday as we love Seattle and this is now a favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is a few blocks away and there are also grocery stores, restaurants and public transportation all right there.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahiknowimlate
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 10, 2011

We loved it :)

We were in Seattle for a concert at Key Arena, the location couldnt be better. The room was small, but comfortable, our room had two twin beds... we were shocked to see that it also had a fridge, microwave and even a stove top. Excellent value & location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Definately great for the budget concious, traveler... my only beef was the construction, they started banging away at 6:30 across the street, but you cant hold that against The Inn at Queen Anne...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the block is a greasy spoon called The Mecca, totally great for the late night munchies :)

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smambrow
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2009

Enjoyable Stay

This hotel was very nice and the location is close to the Seattle Center and even downtown and the pier if you don't mind a little walking. If walking a ton isn't your thing, they have a complimentary shuttle service which is wonderful! They'll drop you off and pick you up at numerous locations. They also have a nice little complimentary breakfast in their lobby. The rooms themselves are nice because they were converted from apartments so there are big closets and even kitchenettes (it's nice it you don't want to eat out a lot.) The only negative comment I have is that our room was in the corner next to the stairs so when people would come down the door would clunk and slam and it got a bit irritating. But overall, I would stay here again. Great service, great location, great city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to check out Pike Place Market. It's probably about a mile walk or a short drive. It's a must see in Seattle! Don't forget all the shops below! Also, if you're looking for cool and affordable souvenirs, check out Pier 55 Tshirt Company, Pirate's Plunder, and Ye Olde Curiosity Shop.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharnoz
Business
Brisbane Australia
Jan 17, 2010

I loved this hotel

This hotel is old but beautifully maintained, the location is brilliant, the staff super helpful. They provide a free shuttle service to downtown which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The space needle and the experience music project are both just a short walk away and well worth going to.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Quaint Charm

Gorgeous outside and garden area! Nice kitchen, huge closet. Our only problem came when we had to lug our heavy luggage up the three flights of stairs since they don"t have an elevator. We definitely put the "lug" in luggage! Great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Marketplace at end of block. Great for snacks of gourmet proportions!

Back to menu Return to top