$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scifi Geeks
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2011

Very lovely and cute place

We went to Seattle to visit the science fiction museum. I was looking for a place close to the Seattle Center, but not too pricey. The Inn at Queen Anne was perfect! We had a lovely view of the space needle from our cute little kitchenette, the staff was very helpful...and the soaps they have there are ADORABLE...and organic! I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Thai Restaurant just a block away called Phuket..I know it's a weird name, but the food was AMAZING! There's also a really great record store a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djlct
Business
Tampa,Fl
Sep 11, 2009

Lots of character!

Very convenient to all tourist spots in city of Seattle. Beautiful outside gardens. A pool or jacuzzi would have been wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

State ferry to Island was great and very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nutty Nat
Business
Statesville, NC
Apr 11, 2010

A beautiful historic inn

The only bad thing is that now matter where you park you have to pay for it. It is $4 for 2hours or $20 over night with the inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everett, wa
Aug 30, 2010

very nice

Very cozy room. Comfortable bed. Great location almost eight under the space needle. Great pricing for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2009

Fantastic city

My favorite part is the room has a small kitchen, so that I can cook for myself and save more money. The room serviec is also good, very clean. However, the wireless is too slow, I use internet a lot, is not very convenient to me, but the rest parts are really good. I like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a safeway only 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjvl
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

Great location for us, room was good but bathroom was a little cramped. Great breakfast place that recommended by front desk and perfect directions via bus or monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sf first timer
Business
edmonton, ab
Jun 10, 2009

Seattle hotel experience

The outside of the inn was pretty, I like the greenery and flowers. The room was comfortable and I could see the space needle from my room. I love the area it was close to different cafes, pubs and restaurants. The Signature pub staff was wonderful if you want to drop in for some eats and drinks. The metopolitan market had great selection, and Ziggaro's cafe had great coffee and croissants. Buses run by my hotel so its easy to get around. The staff at the inn were very nice, and helpful. The only thing I didnt like was the hot water running out in the morning. When I come back for a visit, I will stay at the inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the way for quick bites and drinks signature pub, you can lso go for bubble tea. Lots of other little pubs around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mist, OR
Dec 13, 2009

high value, friendly, and well located

The Inn at Queen Anne has a quaint personal feeling which is lost in most modern hotels/motels. You don't get to park your car 10 feet from your room (half a block is more like it) but then again, neither do your neighbors. The heat is provided by old-fashioned radiators so you don't have a fan clicking on every half-hour in the dead of night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found pubs, restaurants, and cafes within a couple of blocks. We liked the place and plan on returning here for all our future Seattle trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock n Roll Addicts
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Home away from home

My friend and I chose the Queen Anne for our stay because of the close location to the Key Arena at the Seattle Center. Literally half a block away, it couldn't have been any better. The friendly staff and comfortable rooms were wonderful, as well as the availability of a full kitchen in our room complete with dishware, oven, stove, microwave, mini fridge, and walk in closet. Everything was wonderful. The hotel also offers complimentary apple and orange juice, as well as water, 24 hrs a day which also came in handy and was truly appreciated. Their continental breakfast was wonderful. I also really appreciated their dedication to safety. They lock the front doors at about 9pm every night but still make it easy for you to get in and out. My friend and I needed to come in and out of the hotel a few times between midnight and 3am, but there was no issue with that as well. Overall I really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby Mecca Cafe served up some truly wonderful food and there was a plethora of nearby Asian restaurants as well. Dicks Drive In offers an experience similar to an In-and-Out which was nice as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 17, 2009

cute place

The inn was cute, useful and affordable. They had a kitchenette that had a sink, stove, mini fridge, microwave AND plates/cups/pots/utensils that made eating in pleasant when we wanted to enjoy a nice night in. The staff was friendly and available 24 hrs. It is centrally located and has many good places to eat and drink and also a couple grocery stores nearby. I recommend stopping by and getting a few snacks and drinks because the complimentary coffee and water at the inn was no good. Parking was difficult if you didn't want to pay $20/night, but if you look hard enough you can find fairly close spots around the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the grocery store and make your own food in your room. If you don't feel like washing dishes the hotel service washes them for you when they make their cleaning rounds every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top