$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
295 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for... See full review

  • barbara ann marie
  • May 19, 2013
The accent is on value at the Inn at Queen Anne, a historic, 1929 hotel located in the lively and eclectic Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. Brimming with espresso shops, diverse eateries, nightlife, and a cool local vibe, Queen Anne is just minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, and Elliott Bay. The Inn at Queen Anne is directly across the street from the Key Arena, and sits in the shadow of the Space Needle. Quaint and comfortable surroundings, affordable pricing and little extras like a relaxing garden courtyard and complimentary wireless internet provide a pleasant yet unique stay. All rooms feature kitchenettes, walk-in closets with iron and ironing boards, air conditioning and cable television. Please note: Our historic property does not house an elevator. Please call the hotel directly to request special accommodations. *Must be 21 or over to check in* PHOTO IDENTIFICATION AND A VALID CREDIT CARD ARE REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Town
Nov 14, 2008

My review of Inn at Queen Anne

The Inn at Queen Anne is located in the heart of the Seattle Center within easy walking distance to the Key Center, Space Needle, and Museums. While an older property, it is well maintained and the staff was very professional. The bed was comfortable, there was a large walk-in closet, and the kitchenette had everything you would need for an extended stay. There were several good restaurants within walking distance. The bus stop is just across the street. The one downside is that there is some street noise. Overall, it provided great value for a Seattle hotel so close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bartez
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Wonderful Staff

The Inn at Queen Ann is an older building converted from apartments. Despite it's age, it was quaint and comfortable. We saved money by cooking in our room with the convenient kitchenette. The staff was amazing. They helped us with our luggage, directions, recommendations for dinning, opening our wine bottle and anything you could possibly need. They have a convenient shuttle that can take you anywhere you'd like to go and they will even come back to pick you up! Although the location was so close to everything we wanted to see and do. I can't say enough about the staff here. They are so friendly. The hotel has weekly wine receptions in the lobby too! I would definitely stay here again. Lots of bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, music experience, science center, close to the market and great dinning.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jena Bean
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Perfect location for a perfect vacation

I was able to walk to all the wonderful sites that Seattle has to offer. If I couldn't walk there, the public transportation was within walking distance. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I was sad they didn't serve the breakfast anymore. But I just walked to an authentic Seattle coffee shop. So I wasn't mad, all the good restaurants were just around the corner from the Inn. I still would totally recommend anyone to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle is a quick 10 min. walk from the door steps of this hotel!!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Wonderful Staff

The Inn at Queen Ann is an older building converted from apartments. Despite it's age, it was quaint and comfortable. We saved money by cooking in our room with the convenient kitchenette. The staff was amazing. They helped us with our luggage, directions, recommendations for dinning, opening our wine bottle and anything you could possibly need. They have a convenient shuttle that can take you anywhere you'd like to go and they will even come back to pick you up! Although the location was so close to everything we wanted to see and do. I can't say enough about the staff here. They are so friendly. The hotel has weekly wine receptions in the lobby too! I would definitely stay here again. Lots of bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, music experience, science center, close to the market and great dinning.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pgh
Jun 23, 2008

location,location,location

The Inn on Queen Anne was a true delight. The staff are beyond friendly and equally efficient. The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect. Literally just feet away from Seattle Center and convenient to public transportation. We will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The major Seattle Tourist attractions are just across the street. The Queen Anne neighborhood is filled with lovely little restaurants and a great grocery store for cooking in the room.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pgh
Jun 23, 2008

location,location,location

The Inn on Queen Anne was a true delight. The staff are beyond friendly and equally efficient. The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect. Literally just feet away from Seattle Center and convenient to public transportation. We will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The major Seattle Tourist attractions are just across the street. The Queen Anne neighborhood is filled with lovely little restaurants and a great grocery store for cooking in the room.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
May 26, 2008

A Great Bargain

Great value for the price. The front desk people couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the waterfront for lunch at Ivers.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 22, 2007

Personality and Location Together

The Inn at Queen Anne is a welcome change from the big-box chain hotels around the Space Needle. It beats them on price, too. Its location is ideal, and being an older building you exchange a certain level of ameneties for personality, but it is well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't ahve been more obliging, even though I arrived in the wee hours after a late flight. The hotel is within walking distance of the Space Needle and the Seattle Center, and just minutes from downtown by monorail. I'll be using it for all my Seattle trips from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 28, 2008

Super helpful staff

The Inn at Queen Anne was a perfect option for our first trip to Seattle. It's location right next to the Seattle Center and only a short monorail ride to downtown attractions was great! The staff at the Inn were very courteous and extremely helpful, more so than at any of the big chain hotels where I've stayed. The neighborhood has several delicious restaurants and bars within walking distance. The room was comfortable for two people with a kitchenette and large walk-in closet. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJMR
Ft. Collins, CO
Jan 12, 2010

Perfectly Quaint with Excellent Staff

The Inn at Queen Anne provides 5-star service at a very reasonable rate. This little hotel was located perfectly away from the main hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough to get to and from downtown quickly. There were at least five bus routes very near by, as well as the monorail within walking distance, not to mention their complimentary shuttle service. We never had any issues getting where we needed to go. The room's size was perfect for two people and they had a kitchenette so we saved a few bucks on food by eating in a few nights. I cannot say enough about the staff, because they were very attentive and respectful. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good fish taco place right around the corner from the hotel with cheap prices!

Back to menu Return to top