$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
185 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 27, 2008

Great Staff

If you just want a comfortable room to stay in and some great service this is the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 22, 2007

Personality and Location Together

The Inn at Queen Anne is a welcome change from the big-box chain hotels around the Space Needle. It beats them on price, too. Its location is ideal, and being an older building you exchange a certain level of ameneties for personality, but it is well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't ahve been more obliging, even though I arrived in the wee hours after a late flight. The hotel is within walking distance of the Space Needle and the Seattle Center, and just minutes from downtown by monorail. I'll be using it for all my Seattle trips from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waxhaw
Aug 29, 2008

Great Location

The Inn at Queen Anne, Seattle, WA is an old monastry which is converted to an inn. The rooms are not updated, but very comfortable with approiate seating and a kitchenette. The location is ideal as a base point for sight-seeing in and around Seattle, with many attractions within walking distance. Others may be reached by cab or bus and the inn offers a shuttle service to their guests as well. We have stayed here four times now and would and have recommend it to others.....who had similar experiences. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, nightlife, recreation and attractions are all close at hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, *
May 7, 2008

Great Neighborhood and Character

The Inn at Queen Anne was definately for the traveler who is more interested in experiencing what Seattle has to offer instead of your high priced cookie cutter business hotels. I thoroughly enjoyed having a market, various restraunts and a couple of pubs all within walking (1-3 blocks)distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just remember if you rent a car to reserve a parking spot because they have a limited number. Plus it was really easy to catch the public bus or monorail to downtown for business. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a little character both at the hotel and neghborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gert 608
Business
Hudson, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2014

Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite - sure it is not a super luxury place but it was very comfortable, clean and a very pleasant experience. Close to lots of bus stops that will take you just about anywhere. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we love Seattle
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 13, 2014

inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a few blocks to the Seattle Center and there is where the Space Needle, several museums are located. Also, the monorail and we had so much fun. The bus was also right there by our hotel and that was also fun to ride around in and see other parts of the city. The staff was very helpful and sweet. I strongly recommend staying here. The little kitchen was great as we like preparing our own breakfast and there was kitchen supplies for our use. I hope to return someday as we love Seattle and this is now a favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is a few blocks away and there are also grocery stores, restaurants and public transportation all right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airafleeza
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

All for Creature!batch

Went to Seattle to see Boyle's Frankenstein, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature! Our main concern was having a place to put our stuff that was safe and having somewhere to sleep. We got a really fantastic deal, parking was okay, the staff were really nice and it's in a great area. Right next to the Space Needle-- great view! We were staying right near entrance, so it was sort of loud. But there's a really nice kitchenette, and Siff Cinema is basically your neighbor. My only complaint is that my friend left her phone, and we were gone for about three hours or so until we noticed and headed back to the hotel. I wish that they had called as soon as possible, though. We live about 3 hours away, and luckily we were still in town. They had it in their drawer and everything. Otherwise, staff was really nice and helpful with ideas to eat, places to shop, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is doing a deal now where you can go to it, the aquarium, the aviator musem, music museum, get a ferry ride for about $70. Sounds like a fantastic deal to me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Chau
Business
Oregon
Feb 2, 2014

queen anne charmer

Great staff. No business center or computer for guests, or breakfast. That said. Great location, cool nabe, and beautiful Inn from 1928.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Ladra, great coffe/ scones; Uptown Theatre, venerable old movie house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Dec 5, 2007

great deal but...

A great value and if saving $ is a priority, then it is a good choice, especially if you want to be near the Seattle Center. But it is definitely threadbare, with everything old and barely hanging together. I had to jam my door in place to keep it from ratting every time someone else on the floor opened their door, just for example. It seemed basically clean on the surface (which matters most) but deeply dirty and worn (which is more a matter of niceness than grossness, of course). It is further from downtown than you might think and not a good choice for meetings there, but right beside the Seattle Center. There are places to eat, drink, and shop nearby at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud parents of a PhD
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 25, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

We were in Seattle for the University graduation. The Inn was in a wonderful neighborhood. Within two blocks were a grocery store, pharmacy, movie theatre, many great (and varied) restaurants, post office, and of course, the Seattle Center. We wish there had been some information on the history of the Inn. We believe it was once a monestary. We recommend this Inn to everyone, and will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top