$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 28, 2008

Super helpful staff

The Inn at Queen Anne was a perfect option for our first trip to Seattle. It's location right next to the Seattle Center and only a short monorail ride to downtown attractions was great! The staff at the Inn were very courteous and extremely helpful, more so than at any of the big chain hotels where I've stayed. The neighborhood has several delicious restaurants and bars within walking distance. The room was comfortable for two people with a kitchenette and large walk-in closet. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Aug 6, 2007

Good Value

The Inn at Queen Anne was right next to Seattle Center and near public transportation to Pike's Place Market and Pioneer's Square. The hotel staff was friendly and accomadating, and compared to the cost of other hotels in the neighborhhod, it was an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cafe Mecca, a big breakfast for a resonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJMR
Business
Ft. Collins, CO
Jan 12, 2010

Perfectly Quaint with Excellent Staff

The Inn at Queen Anne provides 5-star service at a very reasonable rate. This little hotel was located perfectly away from the main hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough to get to and from downtown quickly. There were at least five bus routes very near by, as well as the monorail within walking distance, not to mention their complimentary shuttle service. We never had any issues getting where we needed to go. The room's size was perfect for two people and they had a kitchenette so we saved a few bucks on food by eating in a few nights. I cannot say enough about the staff, because they were very attentive and respectful. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good fish taco place right around the corner from the hotel with cheap prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Town
Nov 14, 2008

My review of Inn at Queen Anne

The Inn at Queen Anne is located in the heart of the Seattle Center within easy walking distance to the Key Center, Space Needle, and Museums. While an older property, it is well maintained and the staff was very professional. The bed was comfortable, there was a large walk-in closet, and the kitchenette had everything you would need for an extended stay. There were several good restaurants within walking distance. The bus stop is just across the street. The one downside is that there is some street noise. Overall, it provided great value for a Seattle hotel so close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Wonderful Staff

The Inn at Queen Ann is an older building converted from apartments. Despite it's age, it was quaint and comfortable. We saved money by cooking in our room with the convenient kitchenette. The staff was amazing. They helped us with our luggage, directions, recommendations for dinning, opening our wine bottle and anything you could possibly need. They have a convenient shuttle that can take you anywhere you'd like to go and they will even come back to pick you up! Although the location was so close to everything we wanted to see and do. I can't say enough about the staff here. They are so friendly. The hotel has weekly wine receptions in the lobby too! I would definitely stay here again. Lots of bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle, music experience, science center, close to the market and great dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pgh
Jun 23, 2008

location,location,location

The Inn on Queen Anne was a true delight. The staff are beyond friendly and equally efficient. The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect. Literally just feet away from Seattle Center and convenient to public transportation. We will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The major Seattle Tourist attractions are just across the street. The Queen Anne neighborhood is filled with lovely little restaurants and a great grocery store for cooking in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Enjoyable Visit

The Inn at Queen Victoria was an older inn, but was quite well maintained and comfortable. A walk-in closet kept luggage and belongings from cluttering up the room and gave more space. The kitchenette was a convenience also. We traveled by Amtrak, which arrived very late, so we were thankful that there was an attendant at the desk at 3:00 a.m. to take care of our needs. Even carried luggage up the stairs to our room for us. The morning breakfast was adequate to get started on, and the shuttle service to downtown was a real plus, although the bus lines ran close to the hotel. There were also several good restaurants in close proximity, and we were within walking distance of the Seattle Center and Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail in Seattle Center took us downtown where we found a great restaurant nearby without having to do much walking. It also drops you in front of Nordstrom's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 7, 2007

close to needs

we enjoyed staying there, it was close to the space needle and to family and Bainbriege island ferry. We needed two beds and we found the rollaway bed in the closet worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 29, 2007

Good value and great location

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Queen Anne. While the building and the rooms are old it is very clean and comfortable. I loved having a small kitchen too. The area around it had good food and a local flavor. Even the parking was easy and many times free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good nightlife and as always Seattle has friendly people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obbe
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Excellent location

Inn at Queen Ann was neat, quaint, within walking distance to Space Needle, easily accessible to/from ferry to Victoria, BC., within walking distance to several very nice restaurants, has a history to it. Only negative was a dripping spigot in bathtub. Hotel staff very helpful in finding a walk-in doctor's office & nearby pharmacy. We enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Indian restaurant nearby. Also, within walking distance to Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top