Inn at Queen Anne ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$56
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Double Twin
Show Prices Queen Twin
Show Prices Classic Queen

Overview

The Inn at Queen Anne Seattle features breathtaking European-style architecture with arches and opulent, rounded ceilings. This classic hotel dates back to 1928, and it serves as a great example of how the past can be preserved while simultaneously incorporating the conveniences of modern life. Keeping in line with the Old World theme, this full-service hotel is staffed by hospitality experts who work hard to keep visitors happy. You can upgrade your room or snag a few extra pillows or blankets simply by talking to the concierge, and the front desk is open 24/7. Each room includes a kitchenette and walk-in closet, and complimentary coffee is available at all hours.

Highlights

Key facts

This completely smoke-free hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi.

Choose from rooms that feature queen-size, double or twin beds or combinations of each.

The Inn at Queen Anne Seattle's English garden courtyard is a nice spot to relax amidst the city's bustle.

Each room includes a 32-inch LED flat screen TV.

Coin-operated laundry services are available onsite.

Hints and tips

Guests say that parking is a breeze here; there's a dedicated lot nearby. The Inn at Queen Anne Seattle's location is a big draw, so ask the staff about the best foot routes to local music venues and coffee shops whether you're in town for a concert or just to enjoy the Emerald City.

Nearby attractions

Local neighborhood information

While Inn at Queen Anne is itself a great reason to visit Seattle, so are nearby attractions such as KeyArena and the Space Needle, both only a few short blocks from the hotel. The Seattle Center is right across the street. The EMP Museum and Seattle Children's Museum are easy to access on foot, and those who stay here also get to enjoy the bike paths and coastal views of Myrtle Edwards Park. There's a large market nearby, so make full use of your kitchenette.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$99

MarQueen Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$173
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$76

Amenities

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Great spot

Would recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2015
The location of Inn at Queen Anne was perfect. Staff was very nice.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

a good weekend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
The hotel lost my reservation in the beginning and it was a little frustrating at first but once that was sorted out I had no more problems with anything else. The room was small but cozy. There was also a small map on top of the counter with the two nearest local grocery stores.which was helpful. There is also a resturant right across the street called agave cocina & tequila. That was one of the best place i ever ate. There brunch was amazing and reasonable prices. We ended up walking everywhere we went. We even walked to century link field which was 45 min away but we did not notice since we were sight seeing most of the time. For the price and location I would definitely stay here again.

| Lake Elsinore Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perhaps not for business

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Loved the location. Sure, it's not the best neighborhood in Seattle, but a good value for the price. Room had a kitchen, refrigerator, plenty of space and was clean. The only negative point that wasn't detailed is the parking situation. $20/day in a local garage, or parking citations end at 7 or 8 pm. I ended up parking across the street and paying $15/day in parking stubs. Oh, and the giant novelty room key/keychain they give you. Not ideal for the business traveler, but perfect if you plan on using Seattle's transit system.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

We tried

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
Will not return. Room not cleaned so we cancelled after the first night.

| Hillsboro Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Weekend trip

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2015
The Inn at Queen Anne is an old well worn Hotel.There are 2 brick buildings with two floors. No elevators. Not much room in the lobby area to wait for someone or read the tourist brochures. The is also an ATM in the lobby. Very little parking. It is hard to maneuver in and out, now at $20 per day. It is in an alley half a block away. No security and not well lit.The rooms having peeling paint and stains on carpet, tables, and bathroom tile. The paint is chipping throughout the room. If you want your room cleaned don't use the sign for the door. We left it out @ 9:00 am and room wasn't made up when we came back for a break at 2:45pm. I found the hotel guide the last night buried under several tourist magazines. It stated to leave a notice at the front desk if you want a specific time to clean. We didn't know and never tried it. Each room has a small kitchenette with a small refrigerator,microwave and stove.There was no counter space. They supplied dishes, silverware, a very small amount of dish soap, an old dish drain, and one dish towel. I didn't see any pots or pans in the room. Also a walk-in closet about a third the size of the room. I hope you don't have a bad back, but by check out you will. The mattresses are lumpy and old. It's time to replace. The pillows are not much better.The beds are also pretty low to the ground. In the small bathroom there is no counter, or sink area to put your toiletries, (pedestal sink). The bathtub is not for anyone one over 5 feet tall. very small. There was a pipe going up/down through the bathroom. I used it to get out of the shower/tub combo, since there were no bars to use.The front desk has one person who is helpful with questions. To get ice you have to go to the basement. My husband told me it was quite a mess. The self-laundry was down there too. They have send out dry cleaning costing what a 5-star hotel charges. All in all I wouldn't recommend this place, unless they don't mind the rundown look. The location is 5 blocks from the Space Needle, but over a 2 miles from the Pike Street Market. You can use the monorail near the Space Needle to get closer. It is $4.50 an Adult round trip. Seniors and disabled is $2.00. I didn't notice the children's price. The monorail runs every 10 minutes in the Summer. You get what you pay for.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hotel needs major renovations.

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 31, 2015
We were shocked by the condition the room was in. The smell was overwhelming: a mix of mold and bleach! All the walls and sealing had paint peeling, the electrical outlets were no longer properly attached, The bathroom was so uppoling I could not shower: wall paint peeling the particle board shelf above the sink looked like a mushroom it was so split from the water damage! The shower tile was discolored and the grout degraded. We moved rooms after one night and the second room was somewhat better. At least the people working on the front desk were understanding and polite.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Fantastic Stay

Would recommend Sat, Aug 29, 2015
Over all I really enjoyed my stay at the Queen Ann. If you are looking for something central and an easy commute to sight seeing destinations and transit- this is for you. I picked this hotel primarily for its location, and I am extremely glad I did! Since I did not want the hassle of a rental car I wanted a hotel with a great central location, and this one is definitely it. You are about a 10 minute walk to the space needle and loads of local transit to get around (I used the local transit to get to Uwajimaya district, Pike place, and even down to the shops near Bellview). Not to mention the local restaurants and theatres. About the room it's self: I really loved it. The room was clean, smelt clean, the AC unit worked, shower worked,etc and I loved having a kitchenette! I used it a few times to make food from a local grocery run (which by the way, there are 2 of them 5 minutes from the hotel!). I never had any issue with the staff, they were friendly and very willing to answer my questions. Room service is available every morning for you, along with muffins and coffee by the check in desk. I always missed the muffins, but the free coffee was good. The area felt safe for something that probably holds many tourists most of the year. I walked around mostly in the day, but a few times at night with my boyfriend and no issues were to be seen (not saying they don't exist, still be careful). Will stay again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Seattle Trip

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is old which I knew and expected so was not surprised on no elevator and items lie that but if you like old buildings then this is the place.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Old style inn close to space needle & sites

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
Old school here. Like staying in your favorite Aunt's house. Basic, well maintained, a little frayed but a great option. Kitchen was complete. laundry machines downstairs. Location is great - near Needle, parks & museums, but also convenient for shopping and restaurants. One note - rooms don't have great locks and there is no room safe.

| Massapequa Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great time as expected.

Would recommend Fri, Aug 7, 2015
This was our second stay at The Inn at Queen Anne. We love it there, while the wifi reception wasn't great, the location and kitchenette is really what we were there for. We also love the old style of this hotel.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Key Arena 0.2 mi
Seattle Children's Museum 0.3 mi
Space Needle 0.3 mi
Pacific Science Center 0.3 mi
Experience Music Project 0.4 mi
Port of Seattle 0.7 mi
Pike Place Market 1.1 mi
Seattle Aquarium 1.3 mi
Seattle Art Museum 1.4 mi
Gasworks Park 1.8 mi
Frye Art Museum 1.9 mi
Seattle Asian Art Museum 2 mi
Bruce Lee Grave Site 2.2 mi
CenturyLink Field 2.3 mi
Safeco Field 2.5 mi
Washington Park Arboretum 2.9 mi
Museum of History and Industry 3 mi
Henry Art Gallery 3.1 mi
Husky Stadium 3.1 mi
Woodland Park Zoo 3.1 mi
Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion 3.2 mi
Burke Museum of Natural History 3.4 mi
Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden 3.7 mi
Discovery Park 4.2 mi
Museum of Flight 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$56
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016