$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
211 reviews
food tour

Great value! A good location...walking distance to Space Needle and to many bus stops. Perfect for... See full review

  • Petite Syrah 14
  • Apr 24, 2015
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 211
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brooks A.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Miserably unsatisfying

I had booked this hotel because it came with a kitchen. I had a surgery and mother was in town, so booked this to be able to stay in there for a few days. Thank GOODNESS that I ended up being in good shape because it was a miserable experience. The rooms were not very clean. They were dark. The water in the shower was continuously running, despite asking the front desk to get it fixed. I wanted to cancel after the first night in the hotel, but unfortunately I didn't realize that I had agreed to an agreement where I couldn't cancel the last two days of my stay. Really unfortunate, and some of the worst money I've spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hye Jin L.
Business
mankato
Mar 23, 2015

so so

It's an ok hotel...old and creepy looking rooms. Definitely not for family. But okay for friends I guess. Location is good. But not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
we love Seattle
Business
Merced, CA
Oct 13, 2014

inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a few blocks to the Seattle Center and there is where the Space Needle, several museums are located. Also, the monorail and we had so much fun. The bus was also right there by our hotel and that was also fun to ride around in and see other parts of the city. The staff was very helpful and sweet. I strongly recommend staying here. The little kitchen was great as we like preparing our own breakfast and there was kitchen supplies for our use. I hope to return someday as we love Seattle and this is now a favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is a few blocks away and there are also grocery stores, restaurants and public transportation all right there.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mt super dad
Business
eastern montana
Sep 17, 2014

seattle trip

Very easy to get to from airport.GREAT location for space needle (seattle center) ,restaurants,bars ,and other stores. Is also a short walk to some nice parks and water front (it is hilly in the area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask front desk for any coupons on appetizers for near by restaurants

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mycatsissy
Business
Central Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Near the Space Needle, Seattle Center, and Monorail.

Mostly everything they say is true... The air conditioning doesn't keep the room cool. We left our windows open and there is a ceiling fan (no screens but no bugs either) Even on a 90 degree day, it cooled down at night and we were able to sleep comfortably. As others have reported, there was a hair here and there in the room. They never did change the bed sheets during a ten day stay. The wifi is sketchy but if you're closer to the lobby (and the router) it's better. There was NO evidence of bed bugs. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. I think it is because it was not GFCI so they just shut them off. The water pressure and temperature fluctuated wildly while taking a shower. The stairs got old after ten days. We were on the third floor. I stayed with my adult son so the walk in closet served as a private dressing room. It was great being able to keep milk and fruit in the fridge. It was close to a very nice market. I do wish there was in-room coffee maybe with some local offerings but there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Close to all types of public transport. On the day we left, they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms. Maybe there are more improvements in store. It's a quirky old building in a great location that has amazing potential but it doesn't even begin to reach it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Armory has a great little food court for quick, affordable dining.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomnDtr
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed us to prepare simple snacks. Walking distance to the market, drugstore, Monorail, and restaurants and diners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Racha for hot noodle soup on cold winter nights. Mecca for wonderfully filling breakfasts.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel man 0929
Business
Indiana
Jul 26, 2013

Worst ever

Terrible, no tv remote, bed was like a box and shower head was 4 feet tall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna L
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Accommodations

I chose the Queen Ann Inn for the location and affordability and both were excellent. The fact that it was formerly a nunnery and had a charming court yard was a bonus. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel and rooms are dated but clean. The hotel does not have handicap access which was not a problem for us. We spent little time in the room as there was so much to do in the city. We were a block from the Seattle Center so spent quite a bit of time in the Space Needle, museums and on the grounds. The monorail ride to downtown was inexpensive and fast. A cable car/bus stop was out the back door of the Queen Ann so we had easy access to other parts of the city. Downtown is walkable if you chose. Statue Park & Beach is an easy walk we enjoyed one evening. Restraurants are a half block away as is a food market if you chose to use the kitchenette. The area was safe for evening strolls. We enjoyed the Queen Ann Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbara ann marie
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 19, 2013

Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for what you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass Art Exhibit

Back to menu Return to top