$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
186 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Getaway Couple
Business
NY
Aug 7, 2010

Nice, not fancy.

Not a bad place to stay, if all you're looking for is a decent, reasonably priced place to stay at night. Nothing fancy. Old style rooms with kitchenette. Near the Center and surrounding attractions. A couple of miles from downtown proper. Overall, it was a decent enough stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 5, 2010

Comfortable room and friendly staf

We stayed at the Queen Ann at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff was still great for our second stay but, though the room was clean, there were medium sized holes in the bathtub tile in a few different areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2010

quaint & friendly

This is a cute hotel, the staff is very friendly. It is located across the street from the Key Arena and near several great restaurants. There wasn't an electrical outlet in the bathroom and the breakfast was an "oatmeal to go" bar. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pences
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent location

Location was excellent. Short walk or access to public transportation, no need for vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 21, 2009

Very Charming

Close to downtown, Queen Anne and Seattle Center. Proximity to nightlife provides plenty of noise late at night. Many restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The leasure traveler
Business
Amarillo, TX
Sep 26, 2009

Good location for the price

If the purpose of the hotel stay is just to have a place to stay overnight, the rooms are "ok." Be prepared: the rooms do not have air-conditioning; bathroom features, furniture and linens are outdated; not every room has a hairdryer (you have to ask for one at the front desk); the hotel advertises a wine serving on selected nights... who selects those nights and how are guests notified???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a 10 minutes walk to the Space Needle and the $2 monorail ride will get you to another 10 minutes walk to the Pike Market Place. There is a "Metropolitan Market Place" grocery store nearby that has great selection of ready-to-eat dishes,..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizIL
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

Previous reviews had me scared for my visit - they were wrong. Although the hotel is old and could benefit from some updating, it was clean with good size rooms and very friendly helpful staff. The location is awesome. I was able to walk to everything. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy the Traverser
Business
Florida
Oct 8, 2014

Vintage Feel, Lacks Comfort

This hotel certainly wasn't 5 star, but it did the job for an overnight visit to Seattle. It is close enough to walk to the Public Market and downtown Seattle. Unfortunately, they do not have secure parking that you have to pay $25 to use and our window ended up being broken. I got my parking fee refunded, but the hotel took no responsibility for the items that were stolen even though there is no signage saying that they are not responsible in their alley way parking lot. It's not a bad hotel for the price, but they could use some customer service improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In my opinion, a mile away from anything you could want to do or some public transit is perfect. You aren't right in the hustle and bustle, but you're close enough to get there quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichounet
Business
San francisco
Oct 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

Stay there for 3 nights, perfect location for us, easy to get all by public transportation, and then we got a car and it was easy parking. Surrounded with good restaurants and very near the Space needle and it's nice park for a little walk or its museum and shows. Next time Teatro Zinzanni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballet, teater, concerts all walking distance with pre dinner restaurant and great places for happy hour or late night bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airafleeza
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

All for Creature!batch

Went to Seattle to see Boyle's Frankenstein, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature! Our main concern was having a place to put our stuff that was safe and having somewhere to sleep. We got a really fantastic deal, parking was okay, the staff were really nice and it's in a great area. Right next to the Space Needle-- great view! We were staying right near entrance, so it was sort of loud. But there's a really nice kitchenette, and Siff Cinema is basically your neighbor. My only complaint is that my friend left her phone, and we were gone for about three hours or so until we noticed and headed back to the hotel. I wish that they had called as soon as possible, though. We live about 3 hours away, and luckily we were still in town. They had it in their drawer and everything. Otherwise, staff was really nice and helpful with ideas to eat, places to shop, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is doing a deal now where you can go to it, the aquarium, the aviator musem, music museum, get a ferry ride for about $70. Sounds like a fantastic deal to me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top