$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzanne in wisconsin
Business
mineral point wisconsin
Jan 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel was perfect, really loved the location in a safe neighborhood. A FABULOUS Market one block away for bottled water,fresh fruit,anything anyone would need. Bus to downtown right outside front door, only 2 dollars a trip. We walked it most of the time for excercise...mecca cafe around the corner offers over the top breakfast..Ten mercer, lovely restruant for fine dinner and great wine only one block away...so close to space needle, ballet, and don't miss the music project museum...all in all a trip to repeat as soon as possible!!! loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a real treat eat at Ten mercer, only one and a half blocks away try the grilled greens, the washington chicken with asparagus, and grilled fingerling potatoes in a memorable tarragon sauce, order with a glass of washington red wine with a smooth finish...your nuts if you don't like this!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 18, 2009

Centrally located Historic Charmer

The location is fantastic, lower Queen Anne and easy walking distance to waterfront Seattle via the new and really-worth-a-visit Olympic Sculpture garden. The hotel's courtyard garden is very attractive, the staff is friendly & helpful, the rooms (we were given a free upgrade to a suite on the 3rd floor) were very spacious, comfortable & clean. All ameneties were convenient and available as promised. A free hotel shuttle picked us up a the far end of town and returned us to the hotel after our long happy walk, and all it took was a phone call! The airconditioners in the rooms worked very well on an 85 degree day, and they can be set to fan/fresh air only for the cooler evenings. Loved that this is an older brick building with lots of charm, so didn't mind the odd bit of peeling pain. The one down side is that the hotel is 3 storys with no elevators, so be prepared to lug your bags up some stairs. The hotel is definitly not ADA accessible, but given its historic charm and great value for a center city hotel, that seems a very small negative. Hotel does not have its own parking... so be prepared to pay $20/day and up to park. (Sundays are free to park on the street) This is not a negative comment, just a reminder to budget for the parking. Breakfast was fine and generous, but tended to the sweet pastry/unhealthy side. A bowl of fresh green apples at breakfast helped and the coffee and tea self serve were nice and available 24 hrs. I would suggest the addition of an orange marmalade and a cream cheese in the spread selection (grape jelly & strawberry jam were the only options)for those of us not into really sweet stuff for breakfast. Overall, very pleasant stay and great value for this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in walking distance of the Seattle Needle, lots of great resaurants and bars in the lower Queen Anne area, and also a short walk to the water front, the Olympic Sculpture garden and to Pikes Place Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica Radcakes
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Cute, quiet and friendly

As stated in the headline this was a very cute hotel, seems to have previously been an apartment complex. The rooms are small but for a couple like us we didn't really need much else. LOVED that the rooms had small kitchens with a microwave, mini fridge, and even provided a pot, pan and silverware. It was a great way to cut costs on our trip. Really nice mile and a half walk to downtown in good weather, unfortunately we had one bad day of walking in heavy rain. Might prefer to be closer to downtown next time since our main event was PAX 2009 at the convention center. Would have liked to a workout room and hot tub, and only had one problem where the staff accidentally placed our cab order for PM rather than AM. Probably not the best kid-friendly hotel but great for us since it kept it quiet with no crazy kids running around. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Seattle Center and by just following the Mono-Rail downtown you run into TONS of great options for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodger, Fan of Cities
Business
Baltimore
Apr 19, 2011

Great location

When visiting Seattle, the location of this hotel makes it one to be considered. The immediate neighborhood has plenty of stores, selling every need except fashionable clothing. Groceries, beverages, books, and music recordings are all within one block. Restaurants of all types are available. Numerous services are also within a two block radius. The Seattle Center with all its cultural outlets is virtually across the street. Bus lines that connect to Downtown (including the Pike Place Market) and interesting neighborhoods such as Ballard, Fremont, and the Univeristy District are again no more than one block distant. I was able to experience all these attractions during my recent visit. The Hotel itself is an older facility and not especially glamorous. The staff, however, is willing, helpful, and pleasent. Personally I enjoyed the character of the hotel and only its age precluded a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is virtually across the street, offering music, film, theatre, and dance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supersara
Business
Calgary, AB
Sep 24, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

Visiting Seattle to see Pearl Jam at the Key Arena and the Inn at Queen Anne could not be in a better location. Directly across from Seattle Centre, it's steps away from the venue and is surrounded by restaurants, pubs, a grocery and drug store and Easy Street Records. Staff is great, hotel is basic but has everything we need. This is our second stay here and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bartell's Drugs is 24hrs and is only a block North of the hotel. They have EVERYTHING you could need plus an all-night pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiscowaldo
Business
minneapolis Mn
Jun 3, 2009

Good til check out

It was great. we had a view of the Space needle right out our side window. Quick check in with helpful staff. Our room had a full kitchen, full size fridge, dishes pots and pans,,,the works. It had a huge walk in closet, perfect for hiding all your bags from view. Not brand new, but was perfect. like a one bedroom apt. Blocks from Pikes market and many other great restaurants and bars with live music. Nice court yard to have drinks and be social( no smoking though) Other than that I only had two problems: One, I had a really nice shirt in my room and when i started packing it was no where to found. Not pointing fingers, but I checked everywhere, under the bed other peoples bags to see if they accidentally packet it. I have no idea no idea where it went but, i am just baffled. And second, upon check out, the staff at the front desk informed that I was charged 200$ for smoking in the room. I asked how that was possible when none of my friends smoke!!! We did burn incense in the bathroom, I mean staying with three people, you need the cover up smell, especially in the morning, ha. But it took twenty minutes t get them to retract the fee almost causing me to miss my plane. It was just a bad way to start the journey home after being on a relaxing vacation in Canada. But, over all it was a really great place to stay. Literally, the amount of space and all the kitchen stuff, it felt like a nice base to come home to every night. For the 80$, it definitely exceeded my expectations. Thank you orbits for everything. James

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A place called, http://www.maximilienrestaurant.com/ right next in pikes market, tucked away after the fish throwers a slight right down a wide hall way. They have 2.50$ appetizers or all eight for 20$. 7$ liquor drinks and cheaper beer. The food is french and delicious. The mussels were piled high in a big bowl at lest 25 for 2.50 a great value. well any ways, Oh yeah, the boat tours around the harbor are fantastic, a 2 and 1/2 cruise around some beautiful places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisbon
Oct 15, 2008

Excellent location

The location of the Inn at Queen Anne is in walking distance to many attractions. The Inn is very quaint but the rooms are very old and many of the facilities need to be updated. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it to friends that are on the go due to it's great location, and do not intend to spend extended time at the Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions in walking distance and shuttle service available if you don't want to walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, Wisconsin
Sep 23, 2009

Unbeatable location and comfort

The hotel was great! The location across from the City Center was convenient and was within walking distance to the Pike Place Market (4-5 blocks). Also, close to The Metropolatin Market, a wonderful grocery store, and many resteraunts. No elevator made lugging suitcases up and down stairs difficult but otherwise wasn't a problem. The rooms had a lot of character and are nice sized. The coplimentary breakfast was simple with coffee, juice, danishes, muffins, toast and apples but for the price of the room I was suprised that they offered the breakfast. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 27, 2009

A charming hotel that has a noir feel

This was a great hotel within walking distance of the Seattle Center, the monorail and the space needle. It was easy to find and within a few minutes drive of the attractions downtown and in Pioneer Square. The room and the hotel had character and architectural touches that made it feel like we had been transported back to the middle of the last century. The staff were exceedingly friendly. My daughter loved their continetal breakfasts. Our only criticism, and it is more one of Seattle than just the hotel is that the parking was very restricted. There are 12 designated parking spots for the entire hotel. Other than that you are limited to street parking which between 8am and 6 pm is on a 2 hour meter that you need to refeed to avoid a $35.00 ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail from the Seattle Center by the space needle to downtown. It is a quick ride and only $4.00 per adult for a round trip ticket. That way you can get to the Pike Street Market and downtown attractions without having to worry about parking issues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on long weekend getaway
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Cute

We loved the location and the small hotel feel. The only problem was the lack of curtains. We ended up hanging our bed comforter from the cabinets of the kitchenette to provide some darkness. It gets light early and stays light late, so you would think they would have some better curtains! The staff was friendly and curteous. The continental breakfast was slim to none. We could not get our room door unlocked and had to have maintenance come help. Apparently they are amidst changing the "stuck locks." The doors are quite flimsy, but luckily we did not have noisy neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top