$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

No Car, No Problem....Great Location.

Right across from Key Arena and within walking distance of most of the squares attractions. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the kitchens in the rooms are great as well with a metro market one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Seattle Square attractions and 5 mins from Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Creswell, OR.
Oct 25, 2010

Nice and cozy.

The inn had a nice comfortable feel about it. The front desk personel were very helpful whenever I had questions about the area, directions, or even calling me a cab. The room was very small but I had already researched the inn and knew that it would be. Even though the place is old, the sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean and that made it comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the parking was located elsewhere and having to pay $15 a night for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to take a cab to get to Qwest Field (Seahawks Stadium), the Aquarium, and the Pike's market. They do have good places to eat in a very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExTex
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 12, 2010

Great location for convenient nightlife.

I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and well located for my needs and reasonably quiet aside from a noise issue late on a Friday night and into Saturday morning caused by many guests who had attended a concert at a venue across street. Upon returning, at different times and possibly more than once, they talked loudly in the halls and slammed doors and took awhile to settle down. Normally I wear earplugs but I had forgotten to bring them and spent a sleepless night. Location is close to bus routes, easy walking to several stage theaters and a great selection of restuarants. Kitchenette was a positive although it did not have a full complement of cookery. There were two grocery stores, one just a block away and I was able to enjoy several meals in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Sep 24, 2010

Terrible hotel

the reasons we chose this hotel was because it was close to the two locations we needed to go to, it advertised that it had complimentary continental breakfast, and there was parking. When we got to the hotel, we asked two different staff members where the parking was and the first person told us there was none and the second person told us it was full. We ended up parking at the only 24 hour place we could find which was five blocks away and $40 a day! THe breakfast was no longer going on, but was advertised all around the room. THe two things we wanted we did not get. Very upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everett, wa
Aug 30, 2010

very nice

Very cozy room. Comfortable bed. Great location almost eight under the space needle. Great pricing for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
København
Aug 30, 2010

nice neigbourhood

It was nice to have a small kitchen in the room. A nice walk to kerry park in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

kerry park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vollschaaf
Business
Hamburg, Germany
Aug 23, 2010

Rather noisy

Staid for 3 nights, fortunately with jet lag, so that we could sleep despite the noise from the road. Bed sheets not very clean, bathroom clean but needs renovation. Nice: one can borrow hairdryers at the reception. All in all, the hotel should either be cheaper or offer better rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2010

Quaint and quiet

A wonderful location and very god price for one night stay. Would probably not choose to stay here for a long stay but for one night it was excellent. Rooms a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brilliant book store across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jena Bean
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2010

Perfect location for a perfect vacation

I was able to walk to all the wonderful sites that Seattle has to offer. If I couldn't walk there, the public transportation was within walking distance. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I was sad they didn't serve the breakfast anymore. But I just walked to an authentic Seattle coffee shop. So I wasn't mad, all the good restaurants were just around the corner from the Inn. I still would totally recommend anyone to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space Needle is a quick 10 min. walk from the door steps of this hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Getaway Couple
Business
NY
Aug 7, 2010

Nice, not fancy.

Not a bad place to stay, if all you're looking for is a decent, reasonably priced place to stay at night. Nothing fancy. Old style rooms with kitchenette. Near the Center and surrounding attractions. A couple of miles from downtown proper. Overall, it was a decent enough stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top