$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
186 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera nut
Business
Helena Mt
Aug 2, 2010

Seattle weekend

Went to the Seattle Opera, just two blocks away.Enjoyed local restaurants, the Used book store, the great supermarket on the corner. Inn has a small kitchen so I always get things to eat. Have stayed there for years. Continental breakfast not a complete as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 14, 2010

average

When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation. It took 20 min to see what was going on. Though they were very friendly and gave us an upgrade to a better room. Rooms were old and kind of smelly. The location was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett
Jul 12, 2010

Close to key arena

Great location if your attending anything at the seattle center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dav Davenport
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Great price for location and charm...

If you are looking to be pampered during your stay in Seattle, this is not the hotel for you. But the Inn is a very cute building and in a wonderful location close to many tourist stops like the Space Needle and Seattle Center as well as a relatively close distance from other sights like Pike Street Market & the Capitol Hill area. Personally I loved the rooms. The beds did not have the nicest fabrics, but they were nice enough. The bathroom wasn't huge and modern, but it was good enough & clean. The room had a kitchenette which was wonderful because the Inn is right across the street from the market. And the Inn also has a cute courtyard at the entrance. The "grab-n-go" breakfast could not be found. And when I went for some morning coffee, it was empty.... but Seattle is Coffee Central, so you shouldn't settle for generic coffee anyways. Each room only has ONE KEY, which wasn't a huge problem for my group since we basically hung together during our trip, but it would have been nice to have a spare if a group member wished to break free. I had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Queen Anne, but I was more excited to get out of the hotel room and explore the city of Seattle so it suited me just fine. If you expect more of the luxuries from a hotel.... I recommend another hotel and pay more $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the hotel kitchenette. Seattle is kind of a pricey city, so I would make the Market (which is a block away) one of your first stops in the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Quaint Charm

Gorgeous outside and garden area! Nice kitchen, huge closet. Our only problem came when we had to lug our heavy luggage up the three flights of stairs since they don"t have an elevator. We definitely put the "lug" in luggage! Great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Marketplace at end of block. Great for snacks of gourmet proportions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 24, 2010

Lovely inn, but the walls are thin.

An older building, cozy rooms, well maintained, with a wonderful garden/courtyard. Very close to Seattle Center and several interesting restaurants. There was some street noise, and you can hear when other guests are moving around in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Monorail

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friday Harbor
Apr 15, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

The rooms have a small well apportioned kitchen but no coffee maker and no hair dryer. My room had no air conditioning and was very hot. The hallways were very stuffy. Both the hallways and room had a strong smell perhaps of recent paint and my clothes smelled of it. The staff was friendly. It is close to lots of restaurants and other activities. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 12, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

The first room we had I burned my leg on the hot water pipe that was diredtly in front of the toilet. The second room we moved too, the shower head came up to my shoulders and the water pressure was a trickle at best. had to get on my knees under the faucet to rinse mt hair. Finally after moving to a third room (an upgrade) we were satified. [...] The continental breakfast was not what we expected or what they showed on the brochure. The juice machine had a sign on it"out of order". The lovely plate of danish & crossaints were merely, Quaker Oats oatmeal bars. The fruit was mushy apples on 3 days. But then we got oranges aftrer that. Ample tea & coffee however.When we saw our first room I went down to ask the man at the desk if he had another room. He stated, "this is an old hotel you know. All the rooms are the same." It was not until the nexy day when the manager came in that we were given the second room. Haven already showered and gotten dressed we did not find out about the shower isue until the next morning and again had to move. I was very dissappointed and would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nutty Nat
Business
Statesville, NC
Apr 11, 2010

A beautiful historic inn

The only bad thing is that now matter where you park you have to pay for it. It is $4 for 2hours or $20 over night with the inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 6, 2010

quaint & friendly

This is a cute hotel, the staff is very friendly. It is located across the street from the Key Arena and near several great restaurants. There wasn't an electrical outlet in the bathroom and the breakfast was an "oatmeal to go" bar. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top