$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 9, 2010

Would stay here again.

We arrived on a Wednesday in January. We were supposed to have a late check in but arrived early. We took the "light link" subway from the airport to downtown and tools bus from downtown to the hotel. The bus stops directly cross the street from the hotel. Quite easy. In fact, several buses stop there so you could go anywhere from the hotel very easily. The hotel had no problem checking us in earlier. The front desk girl told us the hotel used to be a place where retired priests and nuns lived, which explained the small ampullae niche (recessed wall shelf that is supposed to be used to display holy water, had to look up this term). Our room was in the building across from the office on the third floor. No elevator but it wasn't that high up. The room itself was nice. Closet was large, with an ironing board and an iron inside. There was a little kitchen too. Two burners, a microwave, a mini fridge that had a small freezer. The cupboards even had plates and bowls etc. There was cutlery on the counter too. There was a pretty good sized tv with cable and a table with chairs. The bathroom was nice, big mirror and shower with good water pressure. My boyfriends place in manhattan takes several minutes to get the hot water going. This place took no time at all. The front desk has hair dryers that you can check out which we did. There is a tansportation service. The shuttle has a printed schedule and every hour departs (between 10 and 4, if I remember correctly) to take you to popular destinations. However, since we were there during the "off peak" season the shuttle driver was willing to drive us to places not on the schedule, for example he took us directly to Columbia tower. However, they will not pick you up or drop you off at the airport. The breakfast isn't all that. But we wer planning on enjoying some of those popular Seattle cafes anyway. The breakfast, from 7am to 1030am included some small pastries, wheat toast, strawberry jelly, orange juice, etc. No fat free creamer. I liked that this was Eco-conscious. If you don't mind sleeping on your same sheets you can indicate so by placing a card on your bed. House keeping will make the bed but will not change the sheets. Because come on, do you change he sheets each day at home? No. You can do the same with towels. Down the street there is several restaurants like a Thai place, a sports bar type place, a veitnamese place, a Mexican fast food place, etc. Safeway is a block away which was convenient because I needed to pick up some travel size personal hygeine products. There is also a movie theater and several cafes on the other side of the block. We tried to save a but of money so we didn't eat out at restaurant each night instead we went to mwtropolitan market, which we discovered down the street (along with a drug store and a fed ex place and a nail salon). This place is like whole foods but nicer. They had prepared meals to go. $9.99. So we picked up something here. Oh there is also an Indian reataurant a few doors down from the hotel that does a $6.95 lunch buffet. But thy seems common in Seattle as we saw signs like that in several Indian places in the university district, etc. We went into downtown an neigborhooda to the north and east very easily from the hotel by bus. Please excuse any typos, I am drafting this from my iPhone at the airport and I can't seem to scroll up to proof read. I would stay here again Oh, my boyfriend insists that the hallway smelled like paint but I did not notice it, maybe they had just painted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter and Erika " Worldtraveler Explorer
Business
Cahampaign, IL
May 25, 2011

"Great location for Cruiseshipper"

A perfect place, small old fashion place, outstanding Service from the Frontdesk even when we had a problem with the TV, we wear moved without question or debate to a other room.Great Value. Thanks I which I remember the Name of the Clerk, you can check it pm 5/16 great personality. Potential Management Tool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place "PUBLIC MARKET",about 15r minute from the Inn, Lots of need Shopps and great Entertainment from the Sea Food venders a must see. Overall thinks you will remember on a Trip to Seattle.Local Tranportation also great.Linkline from SeaTacAirport to CityCenter.$5.00. Within Downtown Bus Service FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

good room for good price

The hotel was nice. the room had a little kitchen with a mini fridge, plates and utensils. there was a lot of options for dinning around the hotel and the seattle center was across the street. The biggest problem was were our room was it was right next to where the hotel staff was and the house keeping was nosie in the morning but we slept in until 10 am. Overall the place was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great place for breakfast around the block called Mecca.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharnoz
Business
Brisbane Australia
Jan 17, 2010

I loved this hotel

This hotel is old but beautifully maintained, the location is brilliant, the staff super helpful. They provide a free shuttle service to downtown which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The space needle and the experience music project are both just a short walk away and well worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
Aug 29, 2008

European Feel

Inn at Queen Ann was comfortable enough, but very cozy: a very small room and tiny bathroom. The kitchenette was adequate. The closet was very large. The inn is old and quaint. We needed to carry our luggage up to the 3rd floor as there are no elevators. The courtyard is very nice with colorful and well maintained gardens and tables and chairs to enjoy the outdoors. The staff was extremely personable and helpful. Breakfast, continental style, was minimal and in a tiny corner off of the main entry; crowded. The area around the hotel was convenient to many restaurants; all price ranges and a large variety of cuisines. Also, just around the corner is a very wonderful and up=town grocery. All in all, the stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sattley, CA
May 11, 2009

Awesome time in Seattle and the Inn

Our stay at the Inn at Queen Anne was everything that we hoped it would be. The room was charming. Some might find it a little too funky, but we loved it! The location couldn't have been more perfect for us and our choice of activities. We loved the Queen Anne area and Metro made it easy to get around to everywhere else that we wanted to visit. The shuttle that the hotel provides was very handy and pleasant. Sure there were some noise issues, but I've never stayed anywhere that there wasn't! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices; restaurants and wonderful market within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helena, MT
Feb 23, 2010

Inn at Queen Ann

The hotel is clean but needs some renovations which are being done. Lots of interesting eateries and places within a short walking distance. Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music and Science Fiction Museum are all within a reasonable walk depending on the weather. They have a parking lot a short distance from the hotel. With a car, a lot of Seattle's attractions, like the Pike Street market, are close. There is a bus stop right across the street. Using The Metro, you can get anywhere in Seattle without worrying about parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out he varied places to eat in immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 28, 2010

Inn at Queen Ann

We were delighted with the package. The small kitchen made it possible to keep snacks. A movie, book store, grocery and buses surrounded us. The room was small and quaint, but quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire, Southern CA
Aug 4, 2011

Great location; no frills

Very friendly staff; 3 floors with NO elevator (schlep all the bags up narrow stairs); kitchenette with no microwave; no in-room coffee (this IS Seattle!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic neighborhood, very colorful; walking distance from Seattle Center and "interesting" restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 6, 2008

Close to Space Needle and Waterfront

The hotel was very charming. The outdoor tea/coffee area is great for breakfast or an afternoon coffee. The Seattle Center where the Space Needle is 2 blocks away. The waterfront is also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great supermarket nearby where you can buy certain items to save money on meals and get fresh fruit or yogurt or water, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top