$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jul 27, 2009

A charming hotel that has a noir feel

This was a great hotel within walking distance of the Seattle Center, the monorail and the space needle. It was easy to find and within a few minutes drive of the attractions downtown and in Pioneer Square. The room and the hotel had character and architectural touches that made it feel like we had been transported back to the middle of the last century. The staff were exceedingly friendly. My daughter loved their continetal breakfasts. Our only criticism, and it is more one of Seattle than just the hotel is that the parking was very restricted. There are 12 designated parking spots for the entire hotel. Other than that you are limited to street parking which between 8am and 6 pm is on a 2 hour meter that you need to refeed to avoid a $35.00 ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail from the Seattle Center by the space needle to downtown. It is a quick ride and only $4.00 per adult for a round trip ticket. That way you can get to the Pike Street Market and downtown attractions without having to worry about parking issues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple on long weekend getaway
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Cute

We loved the location and the small hotel feel. The only problem was the lack of curtains. We ended up hanging our bed comforter from the cabinets of the kitchenette to provide some darkness. It gets light early and stays light late, so you would think they would have some better curtains! The staff was friendly and curteous. The continental breakfast was slim to none. We could not get our room door unlocked and had to have maintenance come help. Apparently they are amidst changing the "stuck locks." The doors are quite flimsy, but luckily we did not have noisy neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mist, OR
Dec 13, 2009

high value, friendly, and well located

The Inn at Queen Anne has a quaint personal feeling which is lost in most modern hotels/motels. You don't get to park your car 10 feet from your room (half a block is more like it) but then again, neither do your neighbors. The heat is provided by old-fashioned radiators so you don't have a fan clicking on every half-hour in the dead of night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found pubs, restaurants, and cafes within a couple of blocks. We liked the place and plan on returning here for all our future Seattle trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sf first timer
edmonton, ab
Jun 10, 2009

Seattle hotel experience

The outside of the inn was pretty, I like the greenery and flowers. The room was comfortable and I could see the space needle from my room. I love the area it was close to different cafes, pubs and restaurants. The Signature pub staff was wonderful if you want to drop in for some eats and drinks. The metopolitan market had great selection, and Ziggaro's cafe had great coffee and croissants. Buses run by my hotel so its easy to get around. The staff at the inn were very nice, and helpful. The only thing I didnt like was the hot water running out in the morning. When I come back for a visit, I will stay at the inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the way for quick bites and drinks signature pub, you can lso go for bubble tea. Lots of other little pubs around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lisbon
Oct 15, 2008

Excellent location

The location of the Inn at Queen Anne is in walking distance to many attractions. The Inn is very quaint but the rooms are very old and many of the facilities need to be updated. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it to friends that are on the go due to it's great location, and do not intend to spend extended time at the Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many attractions in walking distance and shuttle service available if you don't want to walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 6, 2008

Close to Space Needle and Waterfront

The hotel was very charming. The outdoor tea/coffee area is great for breakfast or an afternoon coffee. The Seattle Center where the Space Needle is 2 blocks away. The waterfront is also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great supermarket nearby where you can buy certain items to save money on meals and get fresh fruit or yogurt or water, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Quaint Charm

Gorgeous outside and garden area! Nice kitchen, huge closet. Our only problem came when we had to lug our heavy luggage up the three flights of stairs since they don"t have an elevator. We definitely put the "lug" in luggage! Great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropolitan Marketplace at end of block. Great for snacks of gourmet proportions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wausau, Wisconsin
Sep 23, 2009

Unbeatable location and comfort

The hotel was great! The location across from the City Center was convenient and was within walking distance to the Pike Place Market (4-5 blocks). Also, close to The Metropolatin Market, a wonderful grocery store, and many resteraunts. No elevator made lugging suitcases up and down stairs difficult but otherwise wasn't a problem. The rooms had a lot of character and are nice sized. The coplimentary breakfast was simple with coffee, juice, danishes, muffins, toast and apples but for the price of the room I was suprised that they offered the breakfast. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud parents of a PhD
New Orleans, LA
Jun 25, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

We were in Seattle for the University graduation. The Inn was in a wonderful neighborhood. Within two blocks were a grocery store, pharmacy, movie theatre, many great (and varied) restaurants, post office, and of course, the Seattle Center. We wish there had been some information on the history of the Inn. We believe it was once a monestary. We recommend this Inn to everyone, and will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

good room for good price

The hotel was nice. the room had a little kitchen with a mini fridge, plates and utensils. there was a lot of options for dinning around the hotel and the seattle center was across the street. The biggest problem was were our room was it was right next to where the hotel staff was and the house keeping was nosie in the morning but we slept in until 10 am. Overall the place was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great place for breakfast around the block called Mecca.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search