$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodger, Fan of Cities
Business
Baltimore
Apr 19, 2011

Great location

When visiting Seattle, the location of this hotel makes it one to be considered. The immediate neighborhood has plenty of stores, selling every need except fashionable clothing. Groceries, beverages, books, and music recordings are all within one block. Restaurants of all types are available. Numerous services are also within a two block radius. The Seattle Center with all its cultural outlets is virtually across the street. Bus lines that connect to Downtown (including the Pike Place Market) and interesting neighborhoods such as Ballard, Fremont, and the Univeristy District are again no more than one block distant. I was able to experience all these attractions during my recent visit. The Hotel itself is an older facility and not especially glamorous. The staff, however, is willing, helpful, and pleasent. Personally I enjoyed the character of the hotel and only its age precluded a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is virtually across the street, offering music, film, theatre, and dance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Feb 28, 2011

I'd stay there again.

This is a quaint hotel showing its age. However, the location is fantastic, the price reasonable for the accommodations, the room was clean, cozy & comfortable. The only hesitation is the $30/day pre-charge for "incidentals" which I'm told will be refunded/released at check out. I've had to provide a credit card for the file before, but I've been charged for incidentals in advance counting on a refund later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isittoolatetobegood
Business
Coeur d Alene,ID
Feb 14, 2011

Brings me back to days of college dorms

I had such high hopes for this establishment, with it's quaint pics and great rate but we were sorely mistaken! Parking is an issue to consider if you're looking at this hotel based on value. The added 15.00 per night fee puts this place on par with much cleaner, & more comfortable digs. You can't control your heat so the room seems to consistently be a sweltering 90 degrees plus. Opening the windows leaves any hope for restful sleep, well 'out the window'..lol. I think at best we slept in 20 min. shifts both nights we were there. O' ya, & a note to staff: thanks for going in our room while we had the do not disturb sign on the door, next time make sure you are prepared for what you might see. Stay at the Ace folks, it's worth the extra dough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam's Sushi is right around the corner and both fresh and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Feb 14, 2011

no no and no

If you have children travling with you, there is not enough space in these rooms to accomadate 2 adults let alone children. it was cute to look at in the halls and the little courtyard but if you look closer at everything you will see it was just covered with a few thick coats of paint. I asked the front desk for another shampoo and they had none there and he wasnt willing to go get me some from the storage. parking is so tight that you really cant park anything but a mini coupe in there. In the morning as I took my shower, the water just shut off for a few minutes. and then I was told to ask the front desk for a hair dryer, but they ran out and couldnt find me one at all. If I would have known ahead of time all this, I would have saved the 95 dollars and slept in my bathroom.... it would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Great location, old room

Room is small, facilities are old, noisy in the night. Location is great, price is OK if not considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Great location, old room

Room is small, facilities are old, noisy in the night. Location is great, price is OK if not considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port angeles wa
Jan 22, 2011

good location and price

room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martenyshome
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jan 17, 2011

***

The location was very good, across from the Seattle Center and the lower Queen Anne area. It is a very old building (which we were aware of), which has it's own issues such as uncontrollable heat from old radiators, you can only update to a point. There were a few bumps in the road. There was no parking provided which was advertised on the website. The front desk claimed to have requested that to be changed, but somewhere it was lost, so no parking except street or pay. Another issue was that the in-room amenities book said continental breakfast was included, which was not. The only other thing that was REALLY disconcerting was a long black hair in the bed when the covers were pulled back. The sheets were freshly laundered, but that long black hair really bugged us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 21, 2010

Great Location, Dated and Rundown Hotel

The hotel is in an awesome location. Take the number 2 bus to get from the Westlake terminal after you get of the Link Lightrail from SEATAC airport. Other than the location, the hotel is sub-par. The paint was peeling off the walls, the bathroom fixtures were loose, the heating was dated (though the window unit air conditioner appeared to work, if you travel in the Summer). The front desk staff do what is required, but seem more annoyed than pleased with customers. A close walk to the Space Needle and Seattle Central. Somewhat close to the Pike Place Market if you enjoy a walk along the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

No Car, No Problem....Great Location.

Right across from Key Arena and within walking distance of most of the squares attractions. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the kitchens in the rooms are great as well with a metro market one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Seattle Square attractions and 5 mins from Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top