$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjvl
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

Great location for us, room was good but bathroom was a little cramped. Great breakfast place that recommended by front desk and perfect directions via bus or monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire, Southern CA
Aug 4, 2011

Great location; no frills

Very friendly staff; 3 floors with NO elevator (schlep all the bags up narrow stairs); kitchenette with no microwave; no in-room coffee (this IS Seattle!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic neighborhood, very colorful; walking distance from Seattle Center and "interesting" restaurants.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle P.I.
Business
Boise, Id
Jul 22, 2011

Cozy and Historic

Cute and cozy room with kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scifi Geeks
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2011

Very lovely and cute place

We went to Seattle to visit the science fiction museum. I was looking for a place close to the Seattle Center, but not too pricey. The Inn at Queen Anne was perfect! We had a lovely view of the space needle from our cute little kitchenette, the staff was very helpful...and the soaps they have there are ADORABLE...and organic! I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Thai Restaurant just a block away called Phuket..I know it's a weird name, but the food was AMAZING! There's also a really great record store a short walk away.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter and Erika " Worldtraveler Explorer
Business
Cahampaign, IL
May 25, 2011

"Great location for Cruiseshipper"

A perfect place, small old fashion place, outstanding Service from the Frontdesk even when we had a problem with the TV, we wear moved without question or debate to a other room.Great Value. Thanks I which I remember the Name of the Clerk, you can check it pm 5/16 great personality. Potential Management Tool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place "PUBLIC MARKET",about 15r minute from the Inn, Lots of need Shopps and great Entertainment from the Sea Food venders a must see. Overall thinks you will remember on a Trip to Seattle.Local Tranportation also great.Linkline from SeaTacAirport to CityCenter.$5.00. Within Downtown Bus Service FREE.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodger, Fan of Cities
Business
Baltimore
Apr 19, 2011

Great location

When visiting Seattle, the location of this hotel makes it one to be considered. The immediate neighborhood has plenty of stores, selling every need except fashionable clothing. Groceries, beverages, books, and music recordings are all within one block. Restaurants of all types are available. Numerous services are also within a two block radius. The Seattle Center with all its cultural outlets is virtually across the street. Bus lines that connect to Downtown (including the Pike Place Market) and interesting neighborhoods such as Ballard, Fremont, and the Univeristy District are again no more than one block distant. I was able to experience all these attractions during my recent visit. The Hotel itself is an older facility and not especially glamorous. The staff, however, is willing, helpful, and pleasent. Personally I enjoyed the character of the hotel and only its age precluded a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is virtually across the street, offering music, film, theatre, and dance.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Feb 28, 2011

I'd stay there again.

This is a quaint hotel showing its age. However, the location is fantastic, the price reasonable for the accommodations, the room was clean, cozy & comfortable. The only hesitation is the $30/day pre-charge for "incidentals" which I'm told will be refunded/released at check out. I've had to provide a credit card for the file before, but I've been charged for incidentals in advance counting on a refund later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isittoolatetobegood
Business
Coeur d Alene,ID
Feb 14, 2011

Brings me back to days of college dorms

I had such high hopes for this establishment, with it's quaint pics and great rate but we were sorely mistaken! Parking is an issue to consider if you're looking at this hotel based on value. The added 15.00 per night fee puts this place on par with much cleaner, & more comfortable digs. You can't control your heat so the room seems to consistently be a sweltering 90 degrees plus. Opening the windows leaves any hope for restful sleep, well 'out the window'..lol. I think at best we slept in 20 min. shifts both nights we were there. O' ya, & a note to staff: thanks for going in our room while we had the do not disturb sign on the door, next time make sure you are prepared for what you might see. Stay at the Ace folks, it's worth the extra dough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam's Sushi is right around the corner and both fresh and affordable.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Feb 14, 2011

no no and no

If you have children travling with you, there is not enough space in these rooms to accomadate 2 adults let alone children. it was cute to look at in the halls and the little courtyard but if you look closer at everything you will see it was just covered with a few thick coats of paint. I asked the front desk for another shampoo and they had none there and he wasnt willing to go get me some from the storage. parking is so tight that you really cant park anything but a mini coupe in there. In the morning as I took my shower, the water just shut off for a few minutes. and then I was told to ask the front desk for a hair dryer, but they ran out and couldnt find me one at all. If I would have known ahead of time all this, I would have saved the 95 dollars and slept in my bathroom.... it would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top