$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Creswell, OR.
Oct 25, 2010

Nice and cozy.

The inn had a nice comfortable feel about it. The front desk personel were very helpful whenever I had questions about the area, directions, or even calling me a cab. The room was very small but I had already researched the inn and knew that it would be. Even though the place is old, the sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean and that made it comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the parking was located elsewhere and having to pay $15 a night for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to take a cab to get to Qwest Field (Seahawks Stadium), the Aquarium, and the Pike's market. They do have good places to eat in a very short walking distance.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love Seattle
Business
Milwaukie OR
Aug 4, 2009

Cute old hotel

We went to Seattle for a big concert and last minute looked to a hotel. We booked online and ended up with two twin beds. We arrived early and wasn't able to check in until later in the day but we weren't going to be back to the hotel until after midnight. They changed our room to one bed for us and held our luggage until we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omak, wa
Sep 18, 2009

yes, very quaint

We were in the city just for the night to attend a gala. this was an ideal location for our event. sweet little place, loved the tiffany lamps and authentic old style inn. Will go again when spending time and be able to make use of kitchen and do more exploring of the neighborhood. lots to explore w/in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShesheMiracles
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2009

The location was perfect

Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all around good location

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2009

Fine for the price

The location was great. There are many nice restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. The staff was great. The continental breakfast was good. The plumbing needs to be repaired so that you do not need to wait 5 minutes for a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim bo
Business
Weatherford, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Location

This older Inn is located close to the space needle, monorail, bus pick up, etc. Good location. Older Inn has older interior finishes, but priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to MarKet Place; deli/grocery store and eating places around the block.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury MN
Jun 25, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

This location is close to the Seattle center, Space Needle, good restaurants, and an easy walk to waterfront. The hotel is older and small, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of variety in restaurants within a short walk

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExTex
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 12, 2010

Great location for convenient nightlife.

I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and well located for my needs and reasonably quiet aside from a noise issue late on a Friday night and into Saturday morning caused by many guests who had attended a concert at a venue across street. Upon returning, at different times and possibly more than once, they talked loudly in the halls and slammed doors and took awhile to settle down. Normally I wear earplugs but I had forgotten to bring them and spent a sleepless night. Location is close to bus routes, easy walking to several stage theaters and a great selection of restuarants. Kitchenette was a positive although it did not have a full complement of cookery. There were two grocery stores, one just a block away and I was able to enjoy several meals in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clif4nyc
Business
manhattan
Dec 8, 2009

great location

Friendly staff, warm comforable corner room, though street noise unavoidable...lots of places to eat nearby, also large convenient super market a block away...shower head very low, fine if your a munchkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top