$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
295 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for... See full review

  • barbara ann marie
  • May 19, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vollschaaf
Hamburg, Germany
Aug 23, 2010

Rather noisy

Staid for 3 nights, fortunately with jet lag, so that we could sleep despite the noise from the road. Bed sheets not very clean, bathroom clean but needs renovation. Nice: one can borrow hairdryers at the reception. All in all, the hotel should either be cheaper or offer better rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimk1015
Schenectady, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, few amenities

The hotel could use some updates, the bathroom and kitchenette were very outdated and some of the paint was peeling. There was no elevator, so we had to carry our bags up the stairs to our room. The free continental breakfast and 24 hour coffee/tea was nice. The location was great! Walking distance to Seattle Center and the Space Needle, close to Pike's Place as well. This is not the place if you are looking for amenities - no gym, pool or internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury MN
Jun 25, 2009

Inn at Queen Anne

This location is close to the Seattle center, Space Needle, good restaurants, and an easy walk to waterfront. The hotel is older and small, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of variety in restaurants within a short walk

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K+G
Duncan, Canada
Aug 1, 2009

Good Location, OK stay.

Nice location, not the best parking. Got a parking ticket in front of the hotel while unloading... Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CherrySpicy
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2009

Very convenience location

Most of the staffs were good, but one of the staff when I checked out in the morning of 16th was so terrible. She gave me an unpleasant look before replied me " How many?" when I asked for holding my bag because my flight was in the evening. It was totally unbeleivable experienced for me because she acted like she was alone and did not need to greet me or give me any services. I think she has no service mind at all .... should she gets one?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2009

"Not bad"

This hotel was very affordable and provided excellent service for the price, but it is in need of a real face lift, especially in the hallways and bedrooms, which run on the dark and kind of dank side. Also, the walls are paper thin and I was able to hear conversations taking place in the hallway. The staff was always quite helpful, however, and were very accommodating when asked to help store our bags during the day after checking out and giving us directions to nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 5, 2010

Comfortable room and friendly staf

We stayed at the Queen Ann at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff was still great for our second stay but, though the room was clean, there were medium sized holes in the bathtub tile in a few different areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dogman2
Business
Washington State
Sep 21, 2012

Great Location

The room was fine. The staff was very helpful, and knowledgable about the local. Parking was a challenge but the staff helped me fine my way. The only thing I wished for was coffee in the room. Next time I will bring my own. A great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RRR loves the sun
Boulder, CO
Feb 25, 2014

great location for the price

We wanted to stay near the downtown and restaurant section of town and the location was perfect. It was old, but clean and decorated to the ra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top