$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DELTA
Business
CA
Sep 19, 2011

NOT GOOD

Well, it started with a $39.00 ticket for parking to check in. Told several guest have received tickets. The location was great to where I wanted to be. One of the worst things huge construction site across from hotel. Started work at 6:30 am/// The room beds were old and the linens had seen much better days. The exterior of the bldg as well as court yard were very pleasant. Also, said there was parking. Did not mention on site that it cost . Also, by the time we checked the lots were full. The cost of secured parking was $15.00. So that adds even more expense to stay. I would stay again ONly if no other place available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim bo
Business
Weatherford, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Location

This older Inn is located close to the space needle, monorail, bus pick up, etc. Good location. Older Inn has older interior finishes, but priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to MarKet Place; deli/grocery store and eating places around the block.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjvl
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

Great location for us, room was good but bathroom was a little cramped. Great breakfast place that recommended by front desk and perfect directions via bus or monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire, Southern CA
Aug 4, 2011

Great location; no frills

Very friendly staff; 3 floors with NO elevator (schlep all the bags up narrow stairs); kitchenette with no microwave; no in-room coffee (this IS Seattle!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic neighborhood, very colorful; walking distance from Seattle Center and "interesting" restaurants.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle P.I.
Business
Boise, Id
Jul 22, 2011

Cozy and Historic

Cute and cozy room with kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scifi Geeks
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2011

Very lovely and cute place

We went to Seattle to visit the science fiction museum. I was looking for a place close to the Seattle Center, but not too pricey. The Inn at Queen Anne was perfect! We had a lovely view of the space needle from our cute little kitchenette, the staff was very helpful...and the soaps they have there are ADORABLE...and organic! I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Thai Restaurant just a block away called Phuket..I know it's a weird name, but the food was AMAZING! There's also a really great record store a short walk away.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter and Erika " Worldtraveler Explorer
Business
Cahampaign, IL
May 25, 2011

"Great location for Cruiseshipper"

A perfect place, small old fashion place, outstanding Service from the Frontdesk even when we had a problem with the TV, we wear moved without question or debate to a other room.Great Value. Thanks I which I remember the Name of the Clerk, you can check it pm 5/16 great personality. Potential Management Tool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place "PUBLIC MARKET",about 15r minute from the Inn, Lots of need Shopps and great Entertainment from the Sea Food venders a must see. Overall thinks you will remember on a Trip to Seattle.Local Tranportation also great.Linkline from SeaTacAirport to CityCenter.$5.00. Within Downtown Bus Service FREE.

Back to menu Return to top