$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAB1
Business
Utah, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Interesting Place to Stay

The hotel has that old time feel to it. With that being said they need to update the rooms the showers are for shorter than avergae people and parts of the bathroom were in need of repair. It was great that it had its own little kitchen and fridge. Parking was limited to 11 spaces and cost $15/day it was located near some great places though. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and you dont mind walking to see attractions as seattle gets spendy on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahiknowimlate
Business
Spokane, Wa
Dec 10, 2011

We loved it :)

We were in Seattle for a concert at Key Arena, the location couldnt be better. The room was small, but comfortable, our room had two twin beds... we were shocked to see that it also had a fridge, microwave and even a stove top. Excellent value & location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Definately great for the budget concious, traveler... my only beef was the construction, they started banging away at 6:30 across the street, but you cant hold that against The Inn at Queen Anne...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the block is a greasy spoon called The Mecca, totally great for the late night munchies :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CougFan
Business
Keizer, OR, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Value

We have stayed here before and always find our room clean even though it is an older building. Great location and price. Great neighborhood with good restaurants and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pesos for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DELTA
Business
CA
Sep 19, 2011

NOT GOOD

Well, it started with a $39.00 ticket for parking to check in. Told several guest have received tickets. The location was great to where I wanted to be. One of the worst things huge construction site across from hotel. Started work at 6:30 am/// The room beds were old and the linens had seen much better days. The exterior of the bldg as well as court yard were very pleasant. Also, said there was parking. Did not mention on site that it cost . Also, by the time we checked the lots were full. The cost of secured parking was $15.00. So that adds even more expense to stay. I would stay again ONly if no other place available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim bo
Business
Weatherford, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Location

This older Inn is located close to the space needle, monorail, bus pick up, etc. Good location. Older Inn has older interior finishes, but priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to MarKet Place; deli/grocery store and eating places around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjvl
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

Great location for us, room was good but bathroom was a little cramped. Great breakfast place that recommended by front desk and perfect directions via bus or monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire, Southern CA
Aug 4, 2011

Great location; no frills

Very friendly staff; 3 floors with NO elevator (schlep all the bags up narrow stairs); kitchenette with no microwave; no in-room coffee (this IS Seattle!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic neighborhood, very colorful; walking distance from Seattle Center and "interesting" restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top