$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Great location, old room

Room is small, facilities are old, noisy in the night. Location is great, price is OK if not considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Sport
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

nice quick trip

Inn at Queen Anne is an older property on a busy street with a massive building under construction across the street. Parking was off site and full every evening, not enough spaces. Coffee available at all times, places to eat near by. Rooms were quaint, but as usual they could use some touch up on the paint, and perhaps a new matress, Adequate for my breif visit, possibably might consider staying there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle and Museum of Music and other attractions near by. Pike's Market a 10 minute drive. Pioner Square about fifteen minutes. Close to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiseapint
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Inn at Queen Anne

Location is hard to beat. Next to the 1962 World's Fair Grounds. Walk to the Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the 1962 Worlds Fair Grounds, now the Seattle Center. Walk to the Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dogman2
Business
Washington State
Sep 21, 2012

Great Location

The room was fine. The staff was very helpful, and knowledgable about the local. Parking was a challenge but the staff helped me fine my way. The only thing I wished for was coffee in the room. Next time I will bring my own. A great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Scentsy Ind Consultant
Business
Oregon
Feb 11, 2013

Very nice

This is our second time staying here. Very friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon379
Business
New York
Feb 15, 2013

affordable, great location

The hotel is a bit older and may need some updating, but it was clean and very affordable. The sounds from the hall and from outside seemed to echo into our room though, so I would suggest requesting a room not on the first floor. Location was great - within walking distance to Seattle Center and the Space Needle. We were able to walk to Pike Place Market and downtown Seattle as well, but the walk is not for everyone. You can catch a bus downtown and the bus stop is about 3 blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tnickname nbr 4
Business
Cincinnati
Feb 19, 2013

Okay but not remarkable

The beds and bedding could be upgraded from ordinary flat beds and standard hotel bedding to the pillow-top beds and extra fluffy pillows. We departed early in the morning and had to call the clerk out of the back where they were washing some sort of dishes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike Place Market eateries for farm/sea to table fresh items

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Los Osos Bob
Business
Los Osos, California
May 22, 2013

Good location for exploring Seattle

Inn at Queen Anne is in very good location for exploring central Seattle. 10 minute walk from Space Needle and all the other surrounding attractions. Hiking distance of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, but only short bus ride to same (hint: buses 2, 13, or 29 will get you there in short order). The Queen Anne area is edgy with many very good restaurants. Some excellent ones within a block or two. Large market only a block away. The hotel itself is quaint, but getting long-of-tooth and needs major upgrade and repairs. Built somewhere in the 30's to 50's of previous century. Not handy capped accessible - 3 1/2 stories and no elevator. Must climb stairs even to get to lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna L
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Accommodations

I chose the Queen Ann Inn for the location and affordability and both were excellent. The fact that it was formerly a nunnery and had a charming court yard was a bonus. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel and rooms are dated but clean. The hotel does not have handicap access which was not a problem for us. We spent little time in the room as there was so much to do in the city. We were a block from the Seattle Center so spent quite a bit of time in the Space Needle, museums and on the grounds. The monorail ride to downtown was inexpensive and fast. A cable car/bus stop was out the back door of the Queen Ann so we had easy access to other parts of the city. Downtown is walkable if you chose. Statue Park & Beach is an easy walk we enjoyed one evening. Restraurants are a half block away as is a food market if you chose to use the kitchenette. The area was safe for evening strolls. We enjoyed the Queen Ann Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
København
Aug 30, 2010

nice neigbourhood

It was nice to have a small kitchen in the room. A nice walk to kerry park in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

kerry park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top