$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oriley198
Business
Washington
Feb 11, 2013

Great Location and Staff

The room was clean and comfortable. No coffee pot in room but had a kitchenette. The staff was more then helpful. The location was perfect for the IMAX/Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a Taxi to Pike Market. Its average is $7-10 which you cant beat with the stress of finding a parking garage and having to pay up to $20 on the waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KFW323
Business
NYC
Feb 2, 2013

Queen Anne

Nice - comfortable and convenient to restaurans and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dharmaraja
Business
renton, wa
Feb 2, 2013

excellent

excellent service, staff, location & amenities. seattle space needle is in view---very nice place--parking is only problem & expensive, but hotel itself is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nevada
Oct 2, 2012

cranky staff

when i arrived, i was helped promptly by Sarah but shes lacking in friendliness for a tired traveler. at checkout, a lady named Alexandra was very cranky, rude, and lacked sensitivity. in addition, this inn, is also a part of another hotel. i saw both employees at these locations, and again, they were not very nice! the inn at queen anne needs upgrades on their tv's! they are at least 20 years old, and the mattresses need to be changed, they were very uncomfortable. the location though was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxi to pikes place! its only a few mins from the hotel, and lots of restaurants and fresh seafood! the space needle is walking distance from the hotel. parking is non-existent, and the area is bit crowed. shopping is a plus with the original Nordstrom Rack downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dogman2
Business
Washington State
Sep 21, 2012

Great Location

The room was fine. The staff was very helpful, and knowledgable about the local. Parking was a challenge but the staff helped me fine my way. The only thing I wished for was coffee in the room. Next time I will bring my own. A great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiseapint
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Inn at Queen Anne

Location is hard to beat. Next to the 1962 World's Fair Grounds. Walk to the Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the 1962 Worlds Fair Grounds, now the Seattle Center. Walk to the Space Needle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Sport
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

nice quick trip

Inn at Queen Anne is an older property on a busy street with a massive building under construction across the street. Parking was off site and full every evening, not enough spaces. Coffee available at all times, places to eat near by. Rooms were quaint, but as usual they could use some touch up on the paint, and perhaps a new matress, Adequate for my breif visit, possibably might consider staying there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle and Museum of Music and other attractions near by. Pike's Market a 10 minute drive. Pioner Square about fifteen minutes. Close to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wally S
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 8, 2012

I was very satisfied.

My only complaint is the loud street noise in the early morning--construction workers. Not the Inn's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claconso
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 10, 2012

Cozy, Friendly, and Comfy

I loved the Inn at Queen Ann so much that I was very sad to leave my room in the morning and happy to come back at night. The rooms are very basic but very, very comfortable and very, very, very clean. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and the Queen Ann met and exceeded my standards. The rooms have a kitchenette that comes in handy, and there's a 24-hour nice supermarket one block away. The building is very old. It looks nice but it's by no means fancy. The location is very close to some of the most famous sights in Seattle, such as the Space Needle and Kerry Park. The neighborhood has a ton of good restaurants and (dive) bars that make for an authentic Seattle experience. It is, however, a bit far from downtown. Only ten minutes if you take the Monorail but half hour walking. A cab ride is about $6. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Seattle. I would also recommend the Queen Ann to anyone traveling on a budget who still enjoys a comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Request a room with a view of the Space Needle. It's so pretty at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAB1
Business
Utah, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Interesting Place to Stay

The hotel has that old time feel to it. With that being said they need to update the rooms the showers are for shorter than avergae people and parts of the bathroom were in need of repair. It was great that it had its own little kitchen and fridge. Parking was limited to 11 spaces and cost $15/day it was located near some great places though. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and you dont mind walking to see attractions as seattle gets spendy on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top