$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loco
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2011

Convenient Location

The hotel is conveniently located accross the street from the Seattle Center. It is old but quaint. There are no elevators, so this is certainly a problem for those with dissabilities. However, if you don't mind that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tram from airport to Westlake then take monorail to space needle. Hotel is short walk from Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine
Not Provided
Aug 21, 2011

A good budget hotel which is located

A good budget hotel which is located very close to the Space Needle and monorail. Walking distance to restaurants. Staff very friendly. Old but very clean. Only complaint, shower pressure poor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inland Empire, Southern CA
Aug 4, 2011

Great location; no frills

Very friendly staff; 3 floors with NO elevator (schlep all the bags up narrow stairs); kitchenette with no microwave; no in-room coffee (this IS Seattle!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic neighborhood, very colorful; walking distance from Seattle Center and "interesting" restaurants.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elane
Not Provided
Jul 25, 2011

NICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL CLOSE

NICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL CLOSE TO LARGE GROCERY STORE WITH A PHARMACY/CHEMIST ABOVE GREAT PLACE. GET TAXI TO PORT NOT A LIMO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle P.I.
Boise, Id
Jul 22, 2011

Cozy and Historic

Cute and cozy room with kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scifi Geeks
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2011

Very lovely and cute place

We went to Seattle to visit the science fiction museum. I was looking for a place close to the Seattle Center, but not too pricey. The Inn at Queen Anne was perfect! We had a lovely view of the space needle from our cute little kitchenette, the staff was very helpful...and the soaps they have there are ADORABLE...and organic! I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing Thai Restaurant just a block away called Phuket..I know it's a weird name, but the food was AMAZING! There's also a really great record store a short walk away.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter and Erika " Worldtraveler Explorer
Cahampaign, IL
May 25, 2011

"Great location for Cruiseshipper"

A perfect place, small old fashion place, outstanding Service from the Frontdesk even when we had a problem with the TV, we wear moved without question or debate to a other room.Great Value. Thanks I which I remember the Name of the Clerk, you can check it pm 5/16 great personality. Potential Management Tool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place "PUBLIC MARKET",about 15r minute from the Inn, Lots of need Shopps and great Entertainment from the Sea Food venders a must see. Overall thinks you will remember on a Trip to Seattle.Local Tranportation also great.Linkline from SeaTacAirport to CityCenter.$5.00. Within Downtown Bus Service FREE.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodger, Fan of Cities
Baltimore
Apr 19, 2011

Great location

When visiting Seattle, the location of this hotel makes it one to be considered. The immediate neighborhood has plenty of stores, selling every need except fashionable clothing. Groceries, beverages, books, and music recordings are all within one block. Restaurants of all types are available. Numerous services are also within a two block radius. The Seattle Center with all its cultural outlets is virtually across the street. Bus lines that connect to Downtown (including the Pike Place Market) and interesting neighborhoods such as Ballard, Fremont, and the Univeristy District are again no more than one block distant. I was able to experience all these attractions during my recent visit. The Hotel itself is an older facility and not especially glamorous. The staff, however, is willing, helpful, and pleasent. Personally I enjoyed the character of the hotel and only its age precluded a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Center is virtually across the street, offering music, film, theatre, and dance.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Feb 28, 2011

I'd stay there again.

This is a quaint hotel showing its age. However, the location is fantastic, the price reasonable for the accommodations, the room was clean, cozy & comfortable. The only hesitation is the $30/day pre-charge for "incidentals" which I'm told will be refunded/released at check out. I've had to provide a credit card for the file before, but I've been charged for incidentals in advance counting on a refund later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isittoolatetobegood
Coeur d Alene,ID
Feb 14, 2011

Brings me back to days of college dorms

I had such high hopes for this establishment, with it's quaint pics and great rate but we were sorely mistaken! Parking is an issue to consider if you're looking at this hotel based on value. The added 15.00 per night fee puts this place on par with much cleaner, & more comfortable digs. You can't control your heat so the room seems to consistently be a sweltering 90 degrees plus. Opening the windows leaves any hope for restful sleep, well 'out the window'..lol. I think at best we slept in 20 min. shifts both nights we were there. O' ya, & a note to staff: thanks for going in our room while we had the do not disturb sign on the door, next time make sure you are prepared for what you might see. Stay at the Ace folks, it's worth the extra dough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam's Sushi is right around the corner and both fresh and affordable.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search