$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
195 reviews
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
WPB FL
May 27, 2009

accurate

place has character, not your cookie-cutter room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sam's sushi sucks

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AF Roger
Portland, OR
Jul 18, 2009

A littel gem

We found the Inn at Queen Anne a convient way station enroute to Vancouver, BC by car. We wished thate we'd had more time to explore the neighborhood of shops and restaurants adjacent to Seattel Center but did manage a morning stroll up Queen Anne Avenue and found gorgeous older homes and stunning views of Puget Sound. Kitchenette and comfortable bed would make for a very inexpensive stay within easy walking distance of many places we'd like to revisit on Seattle's waterfront. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimk1015
Schenectady, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Great location, few amenities

The hotel could use some updates, the bathroom and kitchenette were very outdated and some of the paint was peeling. There was no elevator, so we had to carry our bags up the stairs to our room. The free continental breakfast and 24 hour coffee/tea was nice. The location was great! Walking distance to Seattle Center and the Space Needle, close to Pike's Place as well. This is not the place if you are looking for amenities - no gym, pool or internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bicknell, Indiana
Sep 15, 2009

Conveniently located

The inn was quaint, however we had to check out before we completed our first night's stay because the hallways had been recently painted and the smell was too overwhelming. We both have respiratory problems which were aggravated by the odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants a short walking distance from the inn as well as movie theaters and bus lines

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Great location, old room

Room is small, facilities are old, noisy in the night. Location is great, price is OK if not considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey
Not Provided
May 29, 2009

Not what we expected, no elevator,

Not what we expected, no elevator, poor seating for very modest breakfast and cost for phone calls was the dearest I have ever encountered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Sport
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

nice quick trip

Inn at Queen Anne is an older property on a busy street with a massive building under construction across the street. Parking was off site and full every evening, not enough spaces. Coffee available at all times, places to eat near by. Rooms were quaint, but as usual they could use some touch up on the paint, and perhaps a new matress, Adequate for my breif visit, possibably might consider staying there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle and Museum of Music and other attractions near by. Pike's Market a 10 minute drive. Pioner Square about fifteen minutes. Close to downtown.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiseapint
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Inn at Queen Anne

Location is hard to beat. Next to the 1962 World's Fair Grounds. Walk to the Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the 1962 Worlds Fair Grounds, now the Seattle Center. Walk to the Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dogman2
Business
Washington State
Sep 21, 2012

Great Location

The room was fine. The staff was very helpful, and knowledgable about the local. Parking was a challenge but the staff helped me fine my way. The only thing I wished for was coffee in the room. Next time I will bring my own. A great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Scentsy Ind Consultant
Business
Oregon
Feb 11, 2013

Very nice

This is our second time staying here. Very friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search