$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
186 reviews
inn at Queen Anne

My daughter and I stayed here in October and loved it. The location was perfect, we could walk a... See full review

  • we love Seattle
  • Oct 13, 2014
Will stay there again!

We were a bit nervous because there were some not so good reviews but we found just the opposite -... See full review

  • Gert 608
  • Jul 20, 2014
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 13, 2009

Needs work....Lots of work

The rooms were small. Entire hotel needs paint and carpet badly. Room was noisy due to a bar (open until 2:00AM, which is unfortunately located in the same building. This needs to be rectified....Close the bar or close the hotel......... Hotel would be overpriced at $75.00 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, Ca
Aug 12, 2009

A very old structure and it shows

I guess none is used any more to obsolete furniture and fixtures like the ones available at this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota,florida
Aug 4, 2010

Inn at Queen Anne

The advertised continental breakfast was a JOKE!! It was coffee,only regular sugar,small packet of "Go Oatmeal Bar",apple & orange. Picture showed donuts & muffins.No donuts or muffins! No internet service.Personnel not able to direct us to a company who offers internet service. Added a $60 charge for possible extra charges added What kind of charges was available. There were no ammenities available to charge! I have stayed in inexpensive hotels, who offered internet service and had great continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North of Queen Anne to intersection and left is an Irish restaurant, a Fondue restuarant. To the right is a grocery store and drug store. South of hotel,to the right one block is a fast food (Dicks) and a Starbucks on corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Sleepless in Seattle
Business
Hawaii
Aug 4, 2010

Ok enough

Although it was a few minutes to Pikes Place Market, they no longer had complimentary shuttle service as stated in the description and brochure! That was a main reason for choosing this hotel. We found out when we checked in. We ended up having to take taxis everywhere which was a pretty good sized added expense. Only there for 2 days so we did not have time to learn the bus routes. Nor was any help to avoid the taxi expenses given. Overall, the place was clean, but very old. Felt it was roomy enough. Perfect for people staying longer than a few days as it had a kitchenette and large closet. Diner that serves burgers till 2am is literally next door. If you're not looking for modern style rooms, but just need a clean place to stay, this was enough. Also, they were able to let us check in before noon because the room was available! Huge plus coming off the ship early in the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael Henson
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Disappointed

Older, hotel that is in need of updating. Very small rooms - most without A/C. No elevator and tiny space for the continental breakfast. High fee for parking at remote, unsecured mini-lot. A couple of reviews called it a boutique hotel. Maybe they stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 12, 2007

Quaint. Too many minor frustrations

This hotel was quaint and our room was quiet. The location is very close to a nice grocery store. The continental breakfast was fine: pastries, apples, juice, coffee, tea. We stayed on the third floor: There is no elevator. The room was cramped with the tv, table and chairs, one full and one twin bed. It was sometimes hard for two people to comfortably move around each other. However, we had a lot of closet space. It was nice to have a kitchenette, but all we used was the little fridge. The bathtub seemed about half the size of a normal one. The showerhead was for someone who stands about 5'6 or shorter. The parking options were poor. Either you are at the mercy of street parking, which is metered, or you pay for their tiny lot which fills up FAST and is a little sketchy if you are worried about your rental car getting dented. Although at first glance, I thought this hotel had a lot to offer and I liked its non-chain feel, I would probably not stay there again. There were too many minor frustrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Thai restaurant and a grocery store within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy and Derek's mom
Business
Tri Cities, WA
Sep 28, 2009

Good Location

Upon arrival at the The Inn, we circled the block SEVERAL times until a parking place came open somewhat by the hotel. When I spoke to the staff member on duty they were not at all helpful in regards where to park. So, I ask the staff member for a "wake-up call" at 7:30am so that I could move my car so it would not be towed - I never received that call. Luckily my car was still there in the morning and I was able to move my car to the front of The Inn at a metered space. I asked the day shift staff member if they knew of any parking areas. The answer was "No,but, our "sister" hotel might have parking, but, I don't know where that is".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest to call in advance in regards to parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ConferenceTraveler1
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 4, 2014

Good location, but...

Great location, friendly staff, clean towels, free coffee, but very old rooms and smelly carpets. Rate I paid was way too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luv2tanc
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 11, 2014

Just OK, with good location

I chose this hotel for convenient location (which it has) and relatively lower cost. It is an old (built in 1928) 3-story hotel with no elevator. I thought the no-elevator element would not matter because I could have staff help with my heavy luggage. However, there's only one person at reception counter and there was no offer of luggage help, so I had to lug my heavy (fortunately wheeled) luggage up and down the stairs to the 3rd floor by myself. Staff was helpful with travel info (e.g., what bus to catch, how to get to places, etc.) but matter-of-fact. There was a hand-made sign inside the counter area reminding reception staff to smile, and I think that reminder was legitimately put there. (On the other hand, I witnessed reception staff maintain politeness and calm when an unnecessarily abusive individual ranted at him.) Room was clean and comfortable but unbearably stuffy when I arrived, and it took a while for air conditioner to cool it. Large closet with no hangers. Socket in bathroom did not work, so I had to dry my hair in the kitchenette. One of lamps did not work. Enclosed stairway smelled vaguely of urine. I appreciated the computer in the reception area, since I couldn't take advantage of free in-room wi-fi since I had no digital device to do so. This hotel would be good for travelers on a budget who want a convenient location and a clean room with a kitchenette and free wi-fi, and who are willing to trade that for bare-bones service, a slightly but disconcertingly smelly stairway, and no elevator or luggage assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malsid
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

inn at queen anne

Overall not bad unless you need ice, and then you get the adventure of delving deep into the dungeon. The ice machine was in the same room as the laundry room and was scattered with trash that had been there for so long that it blended with the floor. I was hoping a family of rabid rats didn't attack me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Madison Pub. Friendliest Gay bar in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top