$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
295 reviews
Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed... See full review

  • MomnDtr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Always makes me feel at home

The staff is always very kind and helpful taking well care of my needs. I appreciate all of you for... See full review

  • barbara ann marie
  • May 19, 2013
Quaint vintage hotel in Seattle's Queen Anne neighborhood
The Inn at Queen Anne, built in 1928, offers the amenities of a small hotel in the heart of Seattle's historic Queen Anne district. The hotel lies in the shadow of the Space Needle. It is within walking distance of Kerry Park, which offers a panoramic view of the city and Mount Rainier. The Inn at Queen Anne retains much of its vintage charm, including a garden courtyard. Amenities such as in-room kitchens and an on-site laundry encourage long-term stays.
Highlights
  • Garden courtyard
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • In-room kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Kerry Park scenic overlook
Rooms
Accommodations at the Inn at Queen Anne's encourage long-term stays. Each room has a refrigerator, stove and microwave, as well as a private bath. Guests enjoy complimentary local calls and wireless Internet service. Comfortable furnishings grace the rooms, and old-fashioned spreads cover the beds. The Inn at Queen Anne features Ecossential Elements toiletries.
Features
With its quaint courtyard, the Inn at Queen Anne looks like a bed-and-breakfast, yet offers the amenities of a full-service hotel. It is nestled in Seattle's picturesque Queen Anne neighborhood, an enclave filled with coffee shops, boutiques and historic houses. The Inn at Queen Anne does not have a restaurant, but fully equipped kitchens allow guests to prepare their own meals. The hotel, circa 1928, does not have an elevator and is not wheelchair accessible.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7.4 mi/11.5 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.3 mi/3.4 km)
Attractions

  • Kerry Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Space Needle (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Waterfront Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business

  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Washington State Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 or older to check in. Photo identification and a valid credit card are required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6234 -122.3555
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
Located in the vibrant Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, adjacent to downtown Seattle. Queen Anne offers many diverse restaurants, coffee shops, nightlife and nearby attractions. Many arts venues are also within walking distance such as the Seattle Opera House, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Key Arena, Space Needle, Experience Music Project and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Queen Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Inn at Queen Anne Rooms

Two Twins
These classic rooms feature 2 Twin beds, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron/ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.
Classic Queen
These guest rooms feature a Queen bed, air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless internet and local calls, and botanical toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raiseapint
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Inn at Queen Anne

Location is hard to beat. Next to the 1962 World's Fair Grounds. Walk to the Space Needle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the 1962 Worlds Fair Grounds, now the Seattle Center. Walk to the Space Needle.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Sport
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

nice quick trip

Inn at Queen Anne is an older property on a busy street with a massive building under construction across the street. Parking was off site and full every evening, not enough spaces. Coffee available at all times, places to eat near by. Rooms were quaint, but as usual they could use some touch up on the paint, and perhaps a new matress, Adequate for my breif visit, possibably might consider staying there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle and Museum of Music and other attractions near by. Pike's Market a 10 minute drive. Pioner Square about fifteen minutes. Close to downtown.

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wally S
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 8, 2012

I was very satisfied.

My only complaint is the loud street noise in the early morning--construction workers. Not the Inn's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claconso
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 10, 2012

Cozy, Friendly, and Comfy

I loved the Inn at Queen Ann so much that I was very sad to leave my room in the morning and happy to come back at night. The rooms are very basic but very, very comfortable and very, very, very clean. I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness and the Queen Ann met and exceeded my standards. The rooms have a kitchenette that comes in handy, and there's a 24-hour nice supermarket one block away. The building is very old. It looks nice but it's by no means fancy. The location is very close to some of the most famous sights in Seattle, such as the Space Needle and Kerry Park. The neighborhood has a ton of good restaurants and (dive) bars that make for an authentic Seattle experience. It is, however, a bit far from downtown. Only ten minutes if you take the Monorail but half hour walking. A cab ride is about $6. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Seattle. I would also recommend the Queen Ann to anyone traveling on a budget who still enjoys a comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Request a room with a view of the Space Needle. It's so pretty at night!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAB1
Utah, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Interesting Place to Stay

The hotel has that old time feel to it. With that being said they need to update the rooms the showers are for shorter than avergae people and parts of the bathroom were in need of repair. It was great that it had its own little kitchen and fridge. Parking was limited to 11 spaces and cost $15/day it was located near some great places though. I would recommend it if you are on a budget and you dont mind walking to see attractions as seattle gets spendy on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahiknowimlate
Spokane, Wa
Dec 10, 2011

We loved it :)

We were in Seattle for a concert at Key Arena, the location couldnt be better. The room was small, but comfortable, our room had two twin beds... we were shocked to see that it also had a fridge, microwave and even a stove top. Excellent value & location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Definately great for the budget concious, traveler... my only beef was the construction, they started banging away at 6:30 across the street, but you cant hold that against The Inn at Queen Anne...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the block is a greasy spoon called The Mecca, totally great for the late night munchies :)

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CougFan
Keizer, OR, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Value

We have stayed here before and always find our room clean even though it is an older building. Great location and price. Great neighborhood with good restaurants and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pesos for breakfast!

Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricardoh2000
Spokane, WA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Meets my expectation

This is a two-star hotel and I got what I expected. No real perks other than it was across from the Seattle Center. It's hard to see where exactly the hotel is; I drove past it twice. Mostly street parking and that is challenging and risky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DELTA
CA
Sep 19, 2011

NOT GOOD

Well, it started with a $39.00 ticket for parking to check in. Told several guest have received tickets. The location was great to where I wanted to be. One of the worst things huge construction site across from hotel. Started work at 6:30 am/// The room beds were old and the linens had seen much better days. The exterior of the bldg as well as court yard were very pleasant. Also, said there was parking. Did not mention on site that it cost . Also, by the time we checked the lots were full. The cost of secured parking was $15.00. So that adds even more expense to stay. I would stay again ONly if no other place available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DELTA
CA
Sep 19, 2011

NOT GOOD

Well, it started with a $39.00 ticket for parking to check in. Told several guest have received tickets. The location was great to where I wanted to be. One of the worst things huge construction site across from hotel. Started work at 6:30 am/// The room beds were old and the linens had seen much better days. The exterior of the bldg as well as court yard were very pleasant. Also, said there was parking. Did not mention on site that it cost . Also, by the time we checked the lots were full. The cost of secured parking was $15.00. So that adds even more expense to stay. I would stay again ONly if no other place available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top