$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Inn at Queen Anne

3 stars
View map of 505 First Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Queen Anne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianaK
Business
San Bernardino, California
May 21, 2014

Location was good

the hotel's location was really good, that was near by needle space so I could go to there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nico2333
Business
Pittsburgh
May 11, 2014

Great

Location is very great ,and you can easy find store and good restaurant . The room is clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Telling the Awful Truth
Business
Olympia, WA
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap from start to finish

Good things: the room was large and had full kitchen, ironing board, good location. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was handy. Bad things: Toilet clogged grossly and couldn't be fixed. Bed horribly uncomfortable. Reserved a room for 3 and was given a room for 2. My son slept on a bunch of blankets on the floor. Stained and chipped surfaces everywhere. Carpets felt dirty on bare feet. Really, really substandard. Will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RRR loves the sun
Business
Boulder, CO
Feb 25, 2014

great location for the price

We wanted to stay near the downtown and restaurant section of town and the location was perfect. It was old, but clean and decorated to the ra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airafleeza
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 2, 2014

All for Creature!batch

Went to Seattle to see Boyle's Frankenstein, featuring Benedict Cumberbatch as the Creature! Our main concern was having a place to put our stuff that was safe and having somewhere to sleep. We got a really fantastic deal, parking was okay, the staff were really nice and it's in a great area. Right next to the Space Needle-- great view! We were staying right near entrance, so it was sort of loud. But there's a really nice kitchenette, and Siff Cinema is basically your neighbor. My only complaint is that my friend left her phone, and we were gone for about three hours or so until we noticed and headed back to the hotel. I wish that they had called as soon as possible, though. We live about 3 hours away, and luckily we were still in town. They had it in their drawer and everything. Otherwise, staff was really nice and helpful with ideas to eat, places to shop, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle is doing a deal now where you can go to it, the aquarium, the aviator musem, music museum, get a ferry ride for about $70. Sounds like a fantastic deal to me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highway Chau
Business
Oregon
Feb 2, 2014

queen anne charmer

Great staff. No business center or computer for guests, or breakfast. That said. Great location, cool nabe, and beautiful Inn from 1928.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Ladra, great coffe/ scones; Uptown Theatre, venerable old movie house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomnDtr
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Very simple and clean and charming accommodations. We appreciated the small kitchen which allowed us to prepare simple snacks. Walking distance to the market, drugstore, Monorail, and restaurants and diners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Racha for hot noodle soup on cold winter nights. Mecca for wonderfully filling breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nice but cool
Business
marin
Oct 23, 2013

seattle

easy and close to many areas, walking is the best way to see all places, tours available but not needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marta opera lover
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 27, 2013

Ring cycle opera stay

Great location. The hotel needs major remodeling. The bathroom was old. The hallways are smelly and have dirty carpets. The staff was mostly helpful and friendly except for the night clerk on the last night when a number of guests were trying to check out early around midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roti Indian cuisine and Ten Mercer restaurant excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John M.T.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 5, 2013

Not good

The rooms were worn down and smelled bad, the hallways smelled worse, and the internet access was extremely slow. The manager at the front desk acknowledged that both were ongoing problems. Not a place I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top